We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Moor Lane, Flookburgh, Grange-over-Sands, England
Special Offer
Spring Breaks From £129
Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven
Add Your Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    201
    120
    55
    74
See reviews for
409
78
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (620)
  • Mar-May only
    (162)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (272)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Swansea, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Family reunion of 17 of us in 3 caravans. We paid 119.00 for each . What a great deal ! Spotless, comfy accommodation , very good food on site and plenty for the little ones to do. Admittedly the sunny weather was a bonus but for a cheap weekend would certainly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland H, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review, I have passed along your great feedback to our accommodation and restaurant team who were over the moon. It was lovely to hear the little ones enjoyed it. We all look forward to welcoming you and your group back in the future. Rosie-Ellis Brothwood, Reception Manager. More 

lancashire
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We arrived on 20th March 2015 for a weekend away in our touring caravan. This is the first time we have visited this site and we booked a euro pitch. On arrival at the touring reception we were met by a very friendly and helpful young man who gave us our pack and personally showed us were our pitch was.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland H, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a review of your recent touring stay. I will make sure our wonderful touring team get a big pat on the back for making your stay the best it could be – they are such an asset to us. It gave me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the facilities we had... More 

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

just returned from haven lakes on a large family gathering adults and kids,had a great time, caravans very good everything you need on site and the lakes in easy reach .clubhouse great at night, mash and barrel great for food ,had breakfast and evening meal realy enjoyed our stay 37 in our party and everyone had a great time. will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland H, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review, it sounds like you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed the facilities we had to offer you and your party which is great. It’s lovely to hear that you will be coming back to see us, just don’t leave it too long as we are here waiting to offer you and... More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We went as a group of 17 and had a really great time. The units were spotless and had all the equipment we needed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Kids activities were very good. Only thing that was needed were more lights on a night outside and signposts to help direct you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland H, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am delighted that you and your group had a great time here at Lakeland. Thank you very much for your great feedback about the team; it is always a joy to see what a difference they make. We will be looking into the lighting and signposts around the park to see how we can... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time taking the kids away and we all loved it! Will return again & again! Caravan was standard & had everything we needed! Took part in the activities, went swimming etc! Nice quiet place to take the kids & know there safe!! Onsite food not bad, entertainment not bad, kids more interested in playing on the park & in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland H, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your brilliant review, it was a pleasure to read that you and your family enjoyed it so much that you will be returning to visit us again and again. All the team here at Lakeland look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon. Rosie-Ellis Brothwood, Reception Manager. More 

Coventry
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Hadn't stayed at a Haven site for many years, but wanted to go to the Lake District but still have some form of entertainment at night and this park fit the bill. We travelled in June for a 5 day break and we were blessed with brilliant weather. The site was clean and welcoming and the caravan was a high... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland H, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you five star wonderful review, it sounds like you had a marvellous time with us and enjoyed exploring the beautiful lake district. I am over the moon that you had such a great stay with us in June you then visited us again in September which was an absolute pleasure to read. Thanks again for... More 

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed here for the 2nd time after being impressed on the first visit. Dirty, unorganized, glass bottles strewn across outside kids play area along with hundreds of cigarette ends. Complaint made in writing, generic brush off response recieved, letter responding sent and still awaiting a reply. Hopefully with a more satisfactory response..sophie woo. I get so annoyed, if you buy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lakeland H, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your experience undoubtedly is not what we strive to deliver and I apologise personally for our failings and that you feel the response you received was not satisfactory. We take complaints very seriously here at Lakeland Leisure Park and I ask that you call me to discuss your holiday experience straight away so that we... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 via mobile

Having previously stayed here in a static,we stayed in a tent this time in the summer. Toilet n shower block were clean,as was the washing up area.staff were friendly at check in,in the facilities and pool,outdoor pool a bonus in summer.would recommened and definatley return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland H, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your five star review, we are very pleased to see that you had such a good time at Lakeland Leisure Park. Thank you very much for your great feedback about the team and facilities it is always a delight to see what a difference they can make. We look forward to greeting you back to... More 

Darwen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

We stayed in October half term and had a good week. I would recommend this site in winter as there is still plenty to do whatever the weather. Our girls enjoyed the indoor pool and did the free inflatable session (which was great). The ice rink was also a bonus. We didn't eat at the mash and barrel as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland H, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you review, we are really pleased that overall you had a good time with us here Lakeland Leisure Park. I am overjoyed that your girls enjoyed the facilities and activities we had to offer them. Thanks for your feedback in relation to our live lounge; we are delighted that this venue is currently undergoing some... More 

Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

after travelling over 140 miles to the site and hoping the exclusive caravans was going to be as stated the full group staying in 2 caravans were disappointed. Both were dirty with many things not working, even the kitchen tap spun round when trying to turn it on. Wifi or mobile signal is a no go, in the club house... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Lakeland H, Guest Relations Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are really sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, please accept my sincere apologies. We understand that we are not always perfect however as a team we do strive to ensure all guests are happy and have an enjoyable holiday. All we ask of our guest is to let us know at reception... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

414 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Plus Caravan (52)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Prestige Caravan (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question