We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Moor Lane, Flookburgh, Grange-over-Sands LA11 7LT, England
Special Offer
School Summer From £359
Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    236
    255
    145
    63
    79
See reviews for
515
101
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (778)
  • Mar-May only
    (246)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (346)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (175)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Hi was at the caravan park for the first time with my family and what a great time i had.The food and the swimming pool was very good .Clean caravan,park was spotless would be recommending the site to anyone,and would love to visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
lancs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here in March as a family of 2 adults, 1 child and a dog. None of us had ever had a caravan holiday before so we were a bit apprehensive but we needn't have worried! Haven Lakeland is a lovely park and very clean. As we were staying with a dog we could only have a basic standard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Preston
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Travelled to this park for three nights camping. Arrived and checked in no problem. Sarah is lovely and very helpful. Showed us a few options of where we could pitch our tent. Found the perfect spot and unloaded. Site is very clean, obviously well cared for and the facilities are great. Toilets, showers, washing up areas, family rooms. Even plugs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I went here and found this one amazing! I have been to lots of haven caravan sites but this one was good! There was a club to go at night! Mash and barrel to have dinner in! The swimming pool was nice! Staff were lovely! Caravan was tidy and amazing! Wifi! I recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lakeland H, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review and recommendation, we are so happy that you found us amazing! We really hope that you come back and see us for another stay in the future. Sharon Whitehouse, Experience Manager. More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed for a couple of days here in June and can honestly say that the caravan park is one of the best parks I have ever stayed in. There is plenty to do and the caravan was modern and very clean. The staff were really friendly and would definately recommend and will be booking again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lakeland H, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Nicola, thank you so much for your 5 star review, we are overwhelmed with your kind comments, and delighted that you will be coming back to see us, we hope it’s really soon! Sharon Whitehouse, Experience Manager. More 

Lancashire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a lovely week at Lakeland leisure park I came home yesterday and my 5yr old daughter and 8yr old son are missing it already! Great location only 30 mins away from Windermere and also the safari zoo which the kids absolutely loved. Spar shop nicely stocked with all essentials. In the amusements my little girl loved

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lakeland H, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

What a great review, thank you for taking the time to write it (although I think you got cut off mid sentence), we are so happy that you had a lovely weeks stay with us. You visited my favourite places, Lake Windermere and the Zoo, two wonderful places to spend a day out. I really hope that you bring your... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just got back from here with the family and had a great time. They loved it and me and my partner enjoyed it too. Couple of points. Gas was empty when arriving in caravan at 6pm. Called reception and it was sorted in 15 minutes tops. Brilliant service with very friendly staff. Food was nice at the restaurant but pricey.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland H, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay, we are delighted that you had a great time with us and that your children loved their stay. Following your review we will do our best to check arriving guests gas bottles in future, I apologise that you found yours empty on arrival, this should not have happened, but I... More 

barrow in furness
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Arrived Friday 17th July went to mash & barrel ordered food for family, air conditioning unit above was dripping dirty water onto table we informed management who told us to move tables. Food arrived one meal missing we asked where it was, the waiter walked away and carried on clearing tables he didn't speak a word of English. 40minutes later... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Lakeland H, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

I am genuinely concerned about all the issues you brought to my attention, and have been working hard with our team to thoroughly ensure that high standards are met in every department at all times. After personally speaking to you yesterday morning I am deflated that you feel your complaint was handled in an unsatisfactory manner. I really hope that... More 

Travelers are raving about these Flookburgh hotels

Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have just come back from a week away here and couldn't fault anything. We booked through haven but the caravan we were allocated was an owned one and was amazing, like a home from home, even having an en suite bathroom, king sized bed and barbecue on the verandah!! Otter lake was lovely and a massive plus for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lakeland H, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it’s wonderful that you have given us 5 stars and left us very happy, I hope you returned home rested and relaxed following your stay. It was so nice to read that you could not fault anything and that you were impressed with your accommodation and enjoyed Otter Lake, I... More 

, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely clean site, well set out and plenty to do for eveyone!! The onsite chipper is pretty rubish-we all had upset stomachs afterwards. We recomend the the chipper in flookburgh, Flounders chip shop. It was excellent. The onsite entertainment was typical haven-great fun. The outdoor and indoor pools are good. Pedalos and boats for hire, fantastic!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lakeland H, Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay, 5 stars, fantastic! We are delighted that you found our park clean and well set out, and that you had lots to do to keep you entertained. I had a paddle about last week in a twin canoe on Otter Lake, it’s so peaceful isn’t it, definitely one of my... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

467 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (20)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (115)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Plus Caravan (52)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Prestige Caravan (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flookburgh
8.4 mi away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newby Bridge
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
5.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
#7 of 11 in Grange-over-Sands
4.5 of 5 stars 114 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Cumbria Grand
The Cumbria Grand
#8 of 11 in Grange-over-Sands
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#5 of 19 in Windermere
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
14.5 mi away
Windermere Hydro Hotel
Windermere Hydro Hotel
#11 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
3.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
14.3 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 stars 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities