We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Moor Lane, Flookburgh, Grange-over-Sands LA11 7LT, England
Special Offer
September Break From £156
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flookburgh
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Expert photos
Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

829 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    260
    267
    155
    65
    82
See reviews for
561
99
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (829)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (397)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a huge caravan park - partly owned, partly rented. The caravan itself was very clean, spacious, all the pots/dishes, cutlery & glasses you could need. Bedding provided for everything except the baby cot. Baby cot was not in great shape - wish I had simply brought our own except for the space it takes up. The TV has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is the second time we have stayed at a Haven for a long weekend on August bank holiday. Myself, my 11 year old daughter and my partner. We chose Lakeland as an area of the country we hadn't really explored before. The drive up was really busy but we were welcomed by the receptionist. We were a little worried... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

i have just returned from a mini break in lakeland haven holiday park with my partner and grand children.It was very enjoyable,the food was good and the entertainment was excellent.There was something on for the whole family to enjoy the entertainment crew were very professional friendly to everyone.The grand children went swimming and then went to a pool party which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is our second visit to this site having stayed here at the beginning of July. Stayed here again over the August bank holiday weekend in a tent on the field near to the park. We had an absolutely wonderful weekend. Our children age 9 & 8 loved the park near our tent and made some great friends there. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland H, Front Office Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

What a pleasure to read thank you so much for your fantastic 5 star review, It is a delight to read that this was your second visit this year and had such a wonderful weekend with us. I am glad your 9 and 8 year old enjoyed the play park and made some great friends that is what a holiday... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

was disappointed when arrived as got impression they was on a usable beach, couldn't wait to get on beach swimming in the sea but no sea for miles and just quick sand but this is not the parks fault Hench the stars but the park its self great, plenty to do, indoor and outdoor pools, lovely staff, lovely walks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland H, Front Office Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Shelly, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We are fortunately situated on a lovely coast however as we are connected to Morecambe bay we do advise our guests not to go on the sand due to the sinking sand, although we do have a stunning coastal walk around the park with... More 

Runcorn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here recently for 3 nights. Having stayed before with Haven at Hafan y Mor, this was a little disappointment. On the positive side, we got a very good and clean caravan, although even the 3 bed ones are a bit smaller in area than an apartment. Overall the facilities were clean and environment was good. Staff was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland H, Front Office Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, I was sorry to read that you felt a little disappointed. I have passed on your feedback to the relevant managers who have assured me they will look into every point to ensure the future enjoyment of our guests. I am glad you found the facilities clean and enjoyed... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

To begin, I am totally aware that this is a "budget" accommodation. I was expecting the basic caravan standard accommodation, no problem. What I did not expect is that if you book your accommodation and you take your dogs then you probably fall in the category of "dog owners deserve dirty accommodation". I am still very angry at the treatment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland H, Front Office Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay, Our Accommodation Manager Michaela is going to give you a call today to discuss your stay with us. I was really disappointed to read that you found a number of issues whilst with us. I would like to assure you that the service you received is... More 

Travelers are raving about these Flookburgh hotels

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Firstly, the site is a great location and is in the middle of nowhere so if you dont have transport you will struggle. The pools are very busy and the playground is quite poor for under 3s. We sat outside the mash and barrel and it needed a good sweep! There were fag ends, crisp packets and rubbish on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lakeland H, Front Office Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Hi Nicola, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your recent stay, yes you are correct we are in great location and so fortunate to be in this beautiful part of the country. I have passed on your comment to the relevant manager’s who will look into these point for the future enjoyment of our... More 

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have taken our tourer here several times now and looking forward to our next stay in September, The staff in charge of the touring site are friendly,helpful and ready to answer any queries you may have. They work constantly to keep the pitches clean and tidy. The facilities are excellent and always clean. There is plenty entertainment on offer if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland H, Front Office Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Thank you for your great feedback, it is always a pleasure to read reviews of our guests that return year on year. Darren and Sarah are a massive credit to our team and work extremely hard to ensure our guests are looked after at all times and the grounds and facilities are always kept to a high standard so thank... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Me and my family traveled from west Midlands to lakeland ,first time visiting this site as we have been to quite a lot of havens in the past.the park its self is out of the way from any city and in the middle of the beautiful lakes,our caravan was spotless and we had everything we needed, the main building where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lakeland H, Front Office Manager at Lakeland Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this review

Wow a 5 star review thank you very much! We are so fortunate to be in such a beautiful part of the country. The accommodation team were over the moon with your kind comments. I was overjoyed to read that you and the children enjoyed the complex and the facilities. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our shops team... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

519 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (246)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (164)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (233)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Deluxe Plus Caravan (52)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (19)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Prestige Caravan (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flookburgh
8.4 mi away
Lakeside Hotel
Lakeside Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newby Bridge
4.5 of 5 stars 883 reviews
5.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
Woodlands Hotel & Pine Lodges
#6 of 11 in Grange-over-Sands
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Cumbria Grand
The Cumbria Grand
#8 of 11 in Grange-over-Sands
3.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
Gilpin Hotel & Lake House
#5 of 20 in Windermere
4.5 of 5 stars 884 reviews
14.4 mi away
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Old England Hotel & Sp...
#9 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 stars 1,759 reviews
14.3 mi away
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
Laura Ashley Hotel The Belsfield
#7 of 13 in Bowness-on-Windermere
4.0 of 5 stars 853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities