We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lopesan Baobab Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Mar Adriatico, 1, 35100 Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

3,172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2,004
    734
    273
    86
    75
See reviews for
1,274
1,366
41
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (587)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (3172)
  • Mar-May only
    (870)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (993)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (719)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (590)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel completely surprised me, didn't look much from the inside driving up but inside it was exceptional, completely different to any hotel that I have stayed in before, the ambience, quality of rooms and the staff were outstanding, a bit more variety in the buffet meals would have been better though

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hertfordshire, UK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I don’t normally take the time to write reviews but I found them so useful when booking my recent holiday that I felt obliged to do the same. My family has just returned from one week at Lopesan Baobab Resort. In my opinion this hotel lives up to its 5 star rating. Our room was clean (and kept that way... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Fabulous imaginative hotel with an African theme. Hotel was clean and being cleaned everywhere, every day, staff were outstanding, in every department. The food was brilliant with lots of variety. We had buffet breakfast and buffet dinner and there was so much to choose from. our only downside was the we had one member of our party with celiac disease... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We arrived back yesterday after an amazing week at this hotel. It was fully occupied but didnt feel full because if the layout. The food was amazing! Wouldn't pick the kids section though as it was all looking quite stodgy and soggy and boring. Kids don't need a kids section as the variety of food available is so great there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived at the hotel later than the bus transfer due us hiring out a car, so when we arrived the reception was quite, which meant a very fast check in, where our suitcases were taken off us as soon as we got out the taxi and a non-alcoholic cocktail was given whilst checking in. The staff were very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice Hotel with beautiful rooms ( modern, clean and design) and the pools are very big and clean. The food is very good as well. But the only down side is the service at diner, don't go too late if you want to take your time to eat and not rush to finish..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

OK so this is my third visit to the Baobab so I kind of knew what I was expecting and have very much enjoyed my other visits. These were in Oct/Nov when the hotel was a little quieter so this may have had an effect. What others have said is true - this hotel is of a very high standard,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bishopthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The resort was great value and provided an excellent family holiday location with loads of pools to enjoy some great weather in December. Restaurants, evening music/bands, beach, promenade and dunes were great and the resort was well connected by local buses to places of interest around the island. All in all a great holiday!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Belfast
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We're just home from a great family holiday at the lopesan baobab resort- overwhelmingly more positives than negatives... Loved the cleanliness; food quality; care/attentiveness of staff- negatives- wifi-a 5 star resort should have free wifi in all areas; our 4 and 5 year olds tried kids club and were disappointed that all that was offered was 2 hours of colouring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations Manager at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Honeymoom, We highly appreciate your comments published on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel Lopesan Baobab. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and we appreciate the nice words that you have posted. Regarding the Animation Programm, we would like to apologize if you had a bad impression, that there... More 

cheshire, england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Baobab at peak season maintained excellent family service, great facilities and was just fantastic. Spacious and clean rooms and common areas. Perfect pools for all ages - lazy river the favourite. Food was varied and plentiful. Staff focussed and friendly. Our party of 4 really enjoyed it all. Entertainment was classic summer holidays. Thanks for a great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,706 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2172)
Viewed
Dining (199)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (650)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (418)
Viewed
Bathroom (47)
Viewed
Family/play areas (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (195)
Viewed
View from room (101)
Viewed
Other (540)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (523)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Double Deluxe with Pool View (49)
Viewed
Double Family Room (44)
Viewed
Double Room with Handicap Access (36)
Viewed
Double Standard Room (49)
Viewed
Family Room with Pool Access (43)
Viewed
Junior Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (52)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (89)
Viewed
The Hotel (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meloneras
0.2 mi away
Lopesan Costa Meloneras Resort, Spa & Casino
0.4 mi away
Lopesan Villa Del Conde Resort And Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Seaside Grand Hotel Residencia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Sheraton Gran Canaria Salobre Golf Resort
11.3 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 stars 2,813 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bohemia Suites & Spa
Bohemia Suites & Spa
#2 of 136 in Playa del Ingles
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay