We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Costa Meloneras hotels

Lopesan Baobab Resort

5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Mar Adriatico, 1, 35100 Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Lopesan Baobab Resort to your Saves list
Lopesan Baobab Resort
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Costa Meloneras
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Dean3470 Loughborough
  • Overview
  • Reviews (2,230)
  • Photos (1,692)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (2)
  • Room tips (445)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

2,230 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,378
    526
    196
    67
    63
See reviews for
899
949
31
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We have just returned from a two week holiday staying at this hotel.My wife and I and our two children aged 11 and 7.This is are second stay at the bao bab and I am pleased to say it is still highly maintained.From when you first walk in along the jungle pathway to get to reception,you are welcomed with refreshments... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dean3470, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for second time and also for your kind review. We are happy to have met your expectations and we would like to comment regarding your comment about our wifi connection, that we are going to improve it with a optical fiber instalation, but at the moment is not finished. We... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and my boyfriend travelled to this fantastic hotel May 2013. It is such a lovely place! The food is amazing and caters for everyone! They even have a man making fresh sushi ! From the moment you walk in to this hotel you feel like you are in paradise! I was meant to write this review when we come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelsey R, Thank you very much for choosing the Lopesan Baobab Resort for your holidays in May 2013 and also for sharing now your experience with travelers all over the world. We are glad that you recommend our hotel for a relaxed holiday and we happy to hear that we met your expectations with oriental buffet. As you have... More

San Francisco
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife, our daughter and I are extremely pleased with the complete experience of our stay. They offer great amenities. The staff is always super friendly. It has tons of options for kids and shows in the evening. The buffets are simply breathtaking and very varied, too. It was a wonderful trip and we would thoroughly recommend it to anyone... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear swayer5, Thank you very much for your kind review and for your recommendation to other travellers. We are happy that you had a good experience with us and we are especially glad about your comments about our staff, which is of enormous importance for us. We would be honored to welcome you again soon and remain With best regards... More

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just come back from a 8 day stay here with my boyfied and I have to say it was amazing!! When you fist walk into this hotel u can't help but be amazed! I know nothing about architecture, but the way this hotel has been built is truly beautiful! The African theme runs throughout the whole complex and throughout the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emma, It is good to hear that you and your boyfriend have a good time with us and we are especially happy that you enjoy our African theme. It is always nice to hear that our guests like it. Regarding your comment about the two beds, I would like to add that next time Emma, please, request to reception... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have been to this hotel twice with different family members and their small children. Both times we found this hotel superb. The hotel has a African theme with animal statues placed around the grounds which the children loved. It has a modern feel to the resturants and the food was good quality and varied with an early meal sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Julie S, Thank you very much for choosing the Lopesan Baobab Resort for your last holidays in September 2013 and also for sharing your experience with travelers all over the world. We are glad that you recommend our hotel for a family holiday and we happy to hear that daughter in law met her expectations with their children. We... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just cam back from Hotel Baobab, had a truly great time. Great food, you couldn't really want more choice (although slightly limited for kids). Resort was spotless, room was cleaned and tidied thoroughly every day. Pools were absolutely lovely to cool off in, although hardly any free loungers around the lazy river/main pool area. All the staff were very friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear maxmixed, First of all we would like to thank you for having chosen again the Lopesan Baobab Resort for your recent holidays and also for sharing your opinion on the web. Regarding your comments, we would like to add: Sunbeds reservation: it is not allowed to reserve sun loungers. We do have staff in swimming pool taking care of... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for two weeks middle of July 2014, 2 adults and one child. The hotel is absolutely lovely and the grounds are so nice and so well kept. The staff were so helpful and friendly. Plus sides to this hotel are rooms, large and very comfortable, public areas very clean and well maintained, staff very helpful and friendly,... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LopesanHotelGroup, Public Relations at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear John D, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and also for your kind review. We are happy to have met in general your expectations and we would like to add those issues: Soft drink prices: we do want to make special offer for spirits, and in those cases, because the guest pays a mixed drink, the softdrink... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotels decor is Absolutely stunning!! Food is fab and plenty of it. I looked more forward to breakfast than anything else. Local town is a stone throw away and beach. It's an expensive are so watch the rip off shops trying to sell a pair of boxer shorts of €20!! The local supermarkets are great and cheap. Cigerettes are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LopesanHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Arlene D, It is good to hear that you have a good time with us. Thanks for have chosen us and for sharing your opinion. We are very proud of our African theme and it is always nice to hear that our guests also enjoy it. Regarding your comment about that the beds are two single beds pushed together,... More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Returned to this hotel at the same time as we did last year having enjoyed it so much. Unfortunately, some of the standards have slipped. The food was no where near as good as last year and we didn't particularly enjoy any of our meals. Most of the uneaten meat from previous nights, end up in some sort of sauce... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LopesanHotelGroup, Guests Relations at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jenny O, Thank you very much for your review and for have chosen us for second time. We are concerned that you didn't had a good experience with us and we are especially sad about your comments about our food offer (a thematic buffet different each night with 2 meats and 2 fishes for show cooking), which is of... More

Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel - beautifully designed. Pool area very good. Entertainment good especially "Two Oceans" - excellent. Noise from upper room was excessive and very intrusive into small hours of the morning. Disturbed our sleep 7/14 nights. Evening meals good for meat eaters poor for vegetarians and children. Location very good - short walk to beach and shops. Nice resort.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LopesanHotelGroup, Guest Relations at Lopesan Baobab Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alison M, Thank you very much for choosing the Lopesan Baobab Resort for your recent holidays and also for sharing your experience with travelers all over the world. We are sad that you were disturbed because of noise from upper room and that you couldn't sleep 7 of 14 nights. Next time, please let us know in time in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Lopesan Baobab Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Lopesan Baobab Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lopesan Baobab Resort

Address: Mar Adriatico, 1, 35100 Costa Meloneras, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Costa Meloneras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lopesan Baobab Resort 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Prestigia and Expedia so you can book your Lopesan Baobab Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lopesan Baobab Hotel Maspalomas

1,692 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1686)
Viewed
Room/suite (154)
Viewed
View from room (80)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (311)
Viewed
Dining (140)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (488)
Viewed
Family/play areas (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Other (466)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
677

See which rooms travelers prefer

;