We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
The Bell | London Rd, Aston Clinton, Aylesbury HP22 5HP, England
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Rate
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'd eaten/drunk in the Bell on several occasions but never stayed until last week. I was pleasantly surprised . The room was huge! bed comfy, bathroom very nice. Not being able to see the telly when in bed was unusual for a hotel but saved late night staring at the box! More to the point compared to the "standard" hotels... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob M
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews. More 

essex, uk
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015 via mobile

We had a family room, which was pretty big. A few things could do with improving: The sofa bed had 2 inch metal bits sticking out at the end of the bed. Between us we walked into them 6 times and have the bruises to prove it. The lighting in the room was really poor. Breakfast was a good selection... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sal123
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us so thanks for leaving your comments. We make sure we read every one so we know where we can improve. More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2015

We stayed as a party of three in the family room for one night as part of a trip around the UK. The check in process was a little astray as there wasn't ny signs (that we noticed) until we reached the bar, but the young guy who did the check in was very polite although obviously new. The room... More 

Helpful?
Thank girlinterested
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review

We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for your positive comments, we’ll make sure they’re seen by the team. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend as we were visiting family nearby. The room was a good size but unfortunately a bit tired. Windows that did not close properly. The bathroom lovely, but the shower door and grouting mouldy. Also, you could not see the tv from the bed. Overall we were a bit disapointed. The resturant was great on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie E
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review

We’re really grateful for your comments, thanks for taking the time to leave a review. More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

Having previously lived in this village, I was prepared for this lovely old building to have character filled rooms and was not disappointed. However the rooms are tired and the bathroom was in desperate need of attention, with peeling paint all over the ceiling and black mould in many areas of the shower. Having said that we had a large... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulaDave63
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

The premises are superb, food great, friendly staff , ample parking. Very clean throughout. Unfortunately, we were only staying one night, but we want to visit the area again, and will certainly be booking in at "The Bell". Tom and Sue,,Garstang, Lancs

Helpful?
Thank Tom W
Lymington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

My girlfriend and I stayed whilst in the area for a wedding last weekend. The rooms are spacious and comfortable with a large bathroom. We found the room quite dark and had to have the lights on throughout the day. The only downside to the stay was a noisy broken toilet that kept going off every 20 seconds nearby around... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

This is my very 1st time trip to England. When we reached this hotel, I was very happy and excited because I am very in love with Old English Style Building. I cant stop myself from took hotel picture asap. And when we entered, the interior is very nice, and beautiful,more than I ever imagined. The room is finely decorated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LilyJannah
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for one Saturday night in July. Our room was clean and comfortable, with a nice spacious bathroom, We arrived quite late in the evening, and immediately noticed that about every 15 seconds a toilet was flushing nearby very noisily. I phoned for help, and whilst it took a few minutes to persuade the staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Martin R
Brisbane australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

great rooms lovely food fabulous olds world setting Excellent food Very reasonable bar prices Lovely staff Only minor fault room was hot am sure that can be easily sorted speaking with attentive staff who took real interest in there roles and had lots of good info of local area

Helpful?
Thank Samblue70
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Aylesbury (East), Aston Clinton, responded to this review

We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for your positive comments, we’ll make sure they’re seen by the team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aston Clinton
0.1 mi away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
#8 of 11 in Aylesbury
3.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
4.5 mi away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge- Aylesbury South Weston Turville
2.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#7 of 11 in Aylesbury
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
9.1 mi away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay