We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill

Certificate of Excellence
A46 Newark / Lincoln Road, Thorpe On The Hill LN6 9AJ, England
Hotel amenities
Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
Add Photo Write a Review

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    85
    47
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
58
7
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Sorry but I say how I see. receptionist seemed more interested in rushing back outside than waiting to see if I had any questions such as can I leave my coach there and what time the little chef opened in the morning it's a good job I didn't want to order a breakfast pack!. Apart from that Travelodge is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised that the quality of accommodation matched other travelodges had stayed at in larger cities. The staff were all friendly and check in and out was very smooth. One slight issue was that we had requested an early check in by phone but there was no record on arrival. Despite this the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location good for travellers, and plenty of parking spaces. Good clean room. Comfortable bed and bedding. Absolutely no traffic noise. Bathroom clean and tidy, but as usual, bath is tiny. Controls for bath/shower taps also quite fiddly. Overall excellent value however.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
London,England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not particularly cheap and looks inside and out like a very cheap 1980`s budget hotel. It really needs complete refurbishment. Having said the above, it works and serves a purpose. The lady at the desk at 3AM on 16/07/15 was incredibly warm and welcoming which was very much appreciated after my car broke down at 1AM on the A1. Thanks... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that you were unhappy with the overall standard of our hotel, we do take all customer comments seriously and will use them to ensure improvements can be made. We are very pleased to hear that our staff provided a fantastic service to you,... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just off the A46 this hotel is clean, tidy and has friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and adequately furnished. The bed was very comfortable. My room was at the back and very quiet. There is a Little Chef and a Burger King close by and also a petrol station. Lorries parked overnight in this area but caused no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a family room for 2 adults 2 kids well in advance. We were given a very poky room considering it was for 4 of us. It was very warm however we could not open the window as there was loud noise from a truck stop outside which i assume was it's refrigeration unit. This resulted in a poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Lincoln Thorpe on the Hill, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that the room temperature spoiled you and your family’s stay with us. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible and we would like to apologise if on this occasion we were not able to offer you a good night's sleep.... More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Stayed here twice over the last 12 months. Ideal for visiting Lincoln. Good rates midweek but high at weekends. Rooms were clean and quite large. Only issue was the heating that was a little too high for comfortable sleeping and with no option to reduce it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Had a very long journey up to Lincoln and was pleasantly surprised by the clean, tidy and comfy room. One gripe, was I travelled with four elderly relatives, who weren't keen on the low bath - showers. They didn't feel safe enough to step in and out. I must say it wasn't the nicest experience for someone who's in good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

The basics were good as the beds were fairly comfortable and there was tea and coffee and TV etc. but there were a few niggles such as the bathroom didn't lock and there weren't many plugs in the room. the worst thing was the lack of restaurants. there was a choice of Burger king, little chef mcdonalds or wild barns.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We stay every year to see family. It feels like we are coming home when we get to the hotel, as it is great to see the same staff that have been working for travelodge for a fair few years. They always remember us and know what room we like. So they all go out of there way and nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thorpe On The Hill
1.7 mi away
Ibis Lincoln
Ibis Lincoln
#1 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bentley Hotel & Spa
5.1 mi away
Premier Inn Lincoln City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Lincoln City Centre
1.6 mi away
The Pride of Lincoln
The Pride of Lincoln
#2 of 2 in North Hykeham
3.5 of 5 stars 162 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Lincoln
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay