We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

Veer Boutique Hotel & Resort

Kaslik Sea Rd, Zouq Mkayel, Lebanon
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Veer Boutique Hotel & Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Veer Boutique Hotel & Resort
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
1
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Horrible and arrogant service, took veeeery long time to get things to be done Expensive Bad breakfast Charged us extra an claimed we had invited guests to the pool area. (Not true) Never had the right amount of towels Sometimes no toilet paper Cleaning was bad

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Stayed with the family for a weekend (2 nights / 3 days); the hotel is Beautifully located on the beach, very quit and pleasant, the two main facilities are available, POOL and BEACH; very relaxing and piece of mind, staff are very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Egypt
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

One of the best places that i ever been ! there is big swiming pool and pool bar on the sea and they give you towel and bed and there are drinks and alchol and good service and good people and there is awesome DJ there and restourant i want to go there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

One of the best places that i ever been!! A trendy brand new hotel and cafe! Unique concept especially the 3b's cafe ! All staff are attentive to details and when it comes to luxerious, defenitly it is the place to be in! The food and the service are exellent. Tidy and clean, with a moder touch. Nice work veer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

I visited the hotel to spend a short vacation. It is very cozy and nice new hotel with great atmosphere They have an amazing swimming pool with a pool bar in the middle. And the panoramic view from the room is very nice where you can see the mediteranean

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

Best ever boutique hotel to stay, cosy, clean, brand new, nice concept, one of a kind hotel, 3B's cafe best ever food in Lebanon, atmosphere just wonderful , rooms very clean, attentive staff, very professional approach, all stars stays their, very nice atmosphere in the cafe, room service excellent

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

What was written is definitly not true, as the place is extremely nice and clean and well organize, I highly recommend this place to be tried and feel the real experience, veer is one of a kind in middle east, however expectations it vary from one to another, in my opinion the place is just a paradise

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Worst hotel experience ever!!! Room service was pathetic, mosquitoes all over the walls in the room, staff were all over the place, no communication skills what so ever, poor quality in service, laundry missing, food delayed and short everyday , the pool was probably the best thing about hotel! Wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here! Last day of checkout we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Zouq Mkayel hotels

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Ok so I've gone to veer a few times and it's a bit of a hit and miss sometimes it's good sometimes it's crap the Dj is quite moody in music choice and that effects the place a lot .. As a place it's ok but they were a lot better when they'd first opened.. I ordered food with friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Veermanagement001, Director of Sales at Veer Boutique Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jordana First of all, many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience about your experience at Veer. Please, accept our most sincere apologies due that we did not reach the level of service that you were expected from us. We have taken a note about all your comments to improve our service quality; and make... More 

Stockholm
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Don't know where to start. This hotel is just awful. Frankly, it shouldn't be called a hotel but rather a nightclub with rooms. The hotel opens up to the public so it becomes like a nightclub, they actually have a dj booth next to the pool & the music is so loud that you literally have to scream to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Veermanagement001, Director of Sales at Veer Boutique Hotel & Resort, responded to this review

First of all, thank you for taking time to share your thoughts and experience about your stay at Veer Boutique hotel and Beach Club with us, and sorry for our late response. Please, accept our most sincere apologies due that we did not reach the level of service that you were expecting from us. I am very sorry for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question