We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Morzine hotels

Hotel Le Viking

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Telepherique du Pleney, 74110 Morzine, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Le Viking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Le Viking to your Saves list
82%
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kostas D London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    86
    23
    7
    6
See reviews for
82
44
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (204)
  • Mar-May only
    (73)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a week as part of a package holiday from Crystal Ski (as well as everyone or at least almost everyone else). The hotel has an excellent location on the mountain overlooking Morzine. We hired our equipment from the shop within the hotel, can't be more convenient than that. In the morning, just after breakfast all you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Hey guys I am going to keep this review as simple as I can by using pros and cons. I stayed here in Jan 14 with the crystal ski holiday package which cost about £1k per person for the week with 3 sharing a room. Safety. I guess if you had a family I would consider this a safe place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directeur-Manager1, Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear Sainterr, We would like to thank you for your comment. It really helps us to improve our sevices. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Alexandre Hoarau More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went to Hotel Le Viking at the beginning of April and this was our second visit to Morzine this year. The location was breath taking and although there was still a fair bit of snow the weather was very warm indeed. I have nothing but great things to say about the hotel and staff. Very clean hotel, modern and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directeur-Manager1, Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad you ha a good experience and we lokk forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Alexandre Hoarau More

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

My daughter and I have just returned from a lovely week spent at the Viking Hotel in Morzine, which ticked many boxes for us. We could ski out from the hotel straight on to a nice wide blue run giving easy access to the whole of the Morzine/Les Gets area. If the correct lift is taken at the end of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur-Manager1, Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a good stay and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Alexandre Hoarau More

Leicestershire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

What a great hotel. Super food, super entertainment, VERY small rooms but that is to be expected in Franfce. SUPERB location, Ski in and Ski Out. Pool was great but a little busy at times and the children (11, 10 and 9 ) were able to make friends (as many English people there as it was half term) and also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur-Manager1, Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a good stay and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Alexandre Hoarau More

Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Firstly for £400 for a weeks holiday, flights, and transfers this hotel far exceeded my expectations! The staff were amazing and all spoke very good English, it was probably easier for them than trying to understand my poor French ;) The dinners were a mixture of buffet and a la carte, on alternate nights and were always varied and tasty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur-Manager1, Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are happy you had a good stay and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Alexandre Hoarau More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Where to start? The location is about as perfect as you can get. The Pleney lift is relatively quick, about 10 minutes from village to hotel. On arrival a skidoo took our bags to the hotel, so no heavy lugging about. The reception area is small and check in took a while, but the staff were very good and check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directeur-Manager1, Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a good experience and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Alexandre Hoarau More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We got a great deal with Crystal & after two previous trips to Morzine we have just had a holiday staying here that surpassed all of our other ski trips to Morzine. Crystal were quite well organised & our arrival & check in process was efficient. Our quad room was a great size for the two of us. Although I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur-Manager1, Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a good experience and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Alexandre Hoarau More

uk
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel, right on the slope, food was great, we had €200 hotel credit at time of booking which was very handy, for apres ski. The only thing I would say is that the reception area needs updating they could easily make a great feature of this area. Also only place we have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Directeur-Manager1, Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment which helps us to improve our service. We are glad you had a good experience and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Alexandre Hoarau More

Devon UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Arrived here for a week with 6 other friends on 28th February 2014. Interesting start as the Pleney was out of action so we were ferried up the mountain in a convoy of piste bashers! Think most of the items have been covered in other reviews but must speak up about the food. Some reports were negative but we found... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur-Manager1, Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear customer, We would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad you had a good experience and we look forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Alexandre Hoarau More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Le Viking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Viking

Address: Telepherique du Pleney, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Viking 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Le Viking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay