We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 55 Morzine hotels

Hotel Le Viking

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Telepherique du Pleney, 74110 Morzine, France
Hotel amenities
Hotel Le Viking
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Le Viking to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 55 Hotels in Morzine
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Sharon W Bath, United Kingdom
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    107
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
98
56
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (257)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (171)
All months
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars NEW

Just returned from staying at the Viking and wanted to write a few words after reading about the hotel before we went and after we have come back read peoples reports about half term week.We went 21st Feb My experience from the word go was friendly staff on reception after a long day due to Geneva airport problems.The bedroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

By far and away, this was the worst week I've ever spent in a hotel. A party of 18 of us stayed here over February half term for a skiing week. - Staff - disgraceful. I have read other reviews and accept it is a three star hotel. However, I have stayed in bed and breakfast places where the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
blaenavon
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself and my family have stayed in Morzine 15 times , this hotel do not cater for children .. Day one child's meal , white Fish and white rice with nothing else , second day , a burger with green beans which they called steak , with no bun and nothing else , the adults menu wasn't much better ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur-Manager1, Directeur général at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear loyal customer in Morzine, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on our 3-star hotel, the Viking in Morzine. I agree with you on the fact that the hotel is located on the slopes of Morzine and not Avoriaz. However, you ski fast access to go to Avoriaz. You must know as it is the 15th... More 

Birstall, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last year with my family and some friends so booked again to stay half term week Feb 2015. We were a group of 22 in totaI and everyone was extremely disappointed with the quality of food, so much so that we ate out the last two nights as we just couldn't face going into the restaurant. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directeur-Manager1, Directeur général at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Lindsay, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. It's important for us to understand our customers and satisfy the maximum. I am surprised by the remark about the amount of food because we didn't have any negative customer feedback... I'll follow more closely the problem and verify that customers do not miss anything !... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was slightly nervous about this hotel as there seemed to be quite a few bad reviews. But none of them seemed to be an issue for me, the location couldn't be better, the staff were so accommodating and friendly, the breakfast and dinner was really very good, and all the residents were great too. The only one thing I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Directeur-Manager1, M Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, Thank you for your comment you took time to write. We know that some people are very difficult to satisfy but it is impossible to satisfy all. Nevertheless you can notice that most of our guest really enjoy their stay, location and services of the hotel. We would like to thank you all our guest for their loyalty... More 

Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second trip to Le Viking and it did not disappoint. Love that you can ski straight out in the morning and back again in the afternoon. Our children have grown up a bit since our last stay so we were glad we booked two rooms, as to get 4 in a room is a bit of a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Directeur-Manager1, M. Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear Julie, I just read your comment and want to thank you for two things ; first to have taking time to write that comment because it's is always our best reward and secondly for your loyalty. I of course hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Morzine, and may be you will try our new night... More 

Colchester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was exactly as described! Basic rooms but all well maintained & kept clean. The staff were very helpful & extremely friendly during an extremely busy period, half term! The hotel has a ski rental shop attached to it, this is great as you don't have to go far to get your skis! The staff in this shop know... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Directeur-Manager1, M. Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I just read your comment and I like to thank you for the time you spend on writing that comment. I will of course transfer your kind remarks concerning the staff. Thank you again. Regards More 

Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third visit to the hotel and once again the staff ensured that we had a fantastic holiday. I believe we had the best week of the season so far, the sun was splitting the sky and the pistes were excellent. The staff are a credit to your hotel and every single person went out of their way... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Directeur-Manager1, Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you both for your loyalty during these 3 last years but also for having taking time to put a comment on Tripadvisor. That will be a pleasure to welcome you next year !! See you soon. Regards More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second visit to the Viking as it does everything we want from a skiing holiday. Love the fact that you can ski in and out and you can miss the morning crowds trying to get up to the slopes as you are already there. This is a perfect hotel for families and the slopes around the hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Directeur-Manager1, M. Alexandre Hoarau at Hotel Le Viking, responded to this review

Dear Chlojo, I would like to thank you for that very precise comment you have post on Tripadvisor. Me and my staff are very pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay at hotel Viking and that you appreciate the location quite special of the hotel. Concerning WIFI we know that it can be slow when hotel is very... More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as it was a recommended as a 'ski in, ski out' hotel. Location is very good but this is a basic 3 * hotel. No grown up space and the lounge reminded me of a youth club! We have been on many skiing holidays in hotels and chalets and this was the worst accomodation ever. We were a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Le Viking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Viking

Address: Telepherique du Pleney, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Viking 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Le Viking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Morzine
#20 Romantic Hotel in Morzine

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (127)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay