We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ridge Hotel

Route de Montriond, 74110 Morzine, France
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ridge Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    16
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
20
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (51)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The chalet was okay, very basic but not too expensive so it's not here that I have my complaint. 1) alpine elements is the worst company I have ever had to deal with, their customer service in their UK office is digusting, they messed up my booking and we only realised when we were out there, we asked the rep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Caroline G, Customer Care Manager at The Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tally J, I understand from your review that you felt that the Hotel Ridge represented good value for money. As per our website, we offer two types of packages during the summer for this hotel: our standard package which includes an active pack with mountain bike hire for 3 days, white water rafting, a multi activity pass for 6... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This was our first holiday experience with Alpine Elements and our last. The Ridge Hotel is very basic. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom no bigger than a cupboard, the walls paper thin and allow no privacy. The meals are served in a room off the main building with staff having to walk the food outside to the building.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Caroline G, Customer Care Manager at The Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kerstinsmith, I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your holiday with us at the Ridge Hotel. This property is part of our Classic and not our Premium or Luxury range and offers good value for money as demonstrated by most of the reviews for this property. Regarding this summer season specifically, 79% of the guests... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This was the first holiday we've taken with Alpine elements. We were put in Gentiane, which is a triple room. The bedroom was tiny, as was the bathroom. The rooms were cleaned daily in that the bins were emptied and beds made, but the bedding and towels were not changed for the entire week. The young staff are friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have just returned from a week in Morzine at The Ridge Hotel booked with Alpine Elements. We found the hotel to be as expected based on the price and previous reviews. The rooms vary in size but are clean on arrival. Throughout the week the daily clean is dependent on who does it. If you have either Sarah or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Just got back from a week in Morzine with Alpine Elements. Staff at The Ridge were great, friendly & helpful. Good activities for the kids if they want to join in & fun on the last night...thanks to all & the 2 hot tubs were a real unexpected bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pontefract, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

One of the best holidays ever. Hotel basic but staff more than made up for it even going above and beyond with my dietry needs. There were loads of activities to do. Never a dull day. Cant wait to go again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just returned from a brilliant ski-ing hotel staying at The Ridge Hotel, Morzine. The accommodation is very comfortable and the service excellent. The Hotel Manager, Millie, ensures that her hard working team do everything they can to make sure your holiday goes well. As ours was a spring ski holiday, we caught a regular bus outside the hotel to ski... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Four of us stayed in a room for 4 in March. It was spacious and clean, quiet and well organised. The staff were , without exception, excellent. Nothing was too much trouble and any request was met immediately. Food was very good with breakfast being particularly good- so much choice for continental or full cooked- even porridge and fruit too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bexley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Continuing in the same vein as most of the reviews - a super 3/4 day break in Morzine with IgoSki. The hotel is small and cosy, staff are extremely relaxed and at the same time super helpful. Can't remember the names but dining staff and reps were all great - nothing was too much trouble for them and we really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
london
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Have just returned from a brilliant 4-day break with friends, staying at The Hotel Ridge. Everything about the hotel is great, rooms basic but clean and perfectly adequate. Ok, the showers are a bit small but par for the course in ski hotels. The food, both range and quality was excellent, and the breakfasts cooked to order are very welcome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ridge Hotel

Address: Route de Montriond, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Morzine

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay