We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ridge Hotel

Route de Montriond, 74110 Morzine, France
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Ridge Hotel
Management photos View all
Browse nearby
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
The Ridge Hotel
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    20
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
22
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

A really good trip. The hotel was clean, tidy and warm, the staff were friendly and helpful. The room although a little cramped were perfect for our needs, sleeping!!! The food was good and of a standard expected for this type of accommodation. Having a bar on site was great as we really couldn't be bothered to walk back into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ilminster, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at the ridge as a family on a week's ski package with alpine elements on a very late deal. Although I was initially disappointed with the room I felt that the hotel had a really good atmosphere with the bar/lounge area where guests could socialise and enjoy afternoon tea. The food was excellent throughout our stay and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have just returned from a fabulous 4 day ski break with my friends & stayed at The Ridge Hotel. The hotel was in a great location - short walk to the town, above a ski hire shop which was very handy and the ski hire staff were very helpful. We were able to book a free minibus to drop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ely
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Modern fitted out hotel on the edge of Morzine.10 min walk to town. Pleasant staff pretty good food. Good value deal included cheap portes du soleil pass. Ski hire shop on site. Bus stop outside hotel, regular navette service. Easiest access to slopes was bus / bubble. Right up on the slopes , lindarets, in 30 mins Didn't do les... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a 4 night snowboarding trip, the hotel was clean and tidy, and the food was pretty good. All the staff were really helpful, especially Marco behind the bar, who worked hard to keep us well watered, and Aimee who went out of her way to help. It was a great trip. Thanks we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
southampton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at The Ridge Hotel on a 4 night ski break over the Christmas period and had a great time. We were lucky because only 18 guests so it felt like being at a large house party! The staff were all young, friendly and extremely helpful. Millie, the Manager, was a great host and was always available to answer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

The chalet was okay, very basic but not too expensive so it's not here that I have my complaint. 1) alpine elements is the worst company I have ever had to deal with, their customer service in their UK office is digusting, they messed up my booking and we only realised when we were out there, we asked the rep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Caroline G, Customer Care Manager at The Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tally J, I understand from your review that you felt that the Hotel Ridge represented good value for money. As per our website, we offer two types of packages during the summer for this hotel: our standard package which includes an active pack with mountain bike hire for 3 days, white water rafting, a multi activity pass for 6... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

This was our first holiday experience with Alpine Elements and our last. The Ridge Hotel is very basic. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom no bigger than a cupboard, the walls paper thin and allow no privacy. The meals are served in a room off the main building with staff having to walk the food outside to the building.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Caroline G, Customer Care Manager at The Ridge Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kerstinsmith, I was very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your holiday with us at the Ridge Hotel. This property is part of our Classic and not our Premium or Luxury range and offers good value for money as demonstrated by most of the reviews for this property. Regarding this summer season specifically, 79% of the guests... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

This was the first holiday we've taken with Alpine elements. We were put in Gentiane, which is a triple room. The bedroom was tiny, as was the bathroom. The rooms were cleaned daily in that the bins were emptied and beds made, but the bedding and towels were not changed for the entire week. The young staff are friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We have just returned from a week in Morzine at The Ridge Hotel booked with Alpine Elements. We found the hotel to be as expected based on the price and previous reviews. The rooms vary in size but are clean on arrival. Throughout the week the daily clean is dependent on who does it. If you have either Sarah or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Ridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ridge Hotel

Address: Route de Montriond, 74110 Morzine, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Morzine
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay