We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Aux Joux

Certificate of Excellence
Taille de Mas des Joux, 74110 Morzine, France
Chalet Aux Joux
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    91
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (4)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (2)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Purley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Our second trip back to this chalet and our third trip to Morzine with Reach4theAlps! Suffice to say we will be making a 4th trip and hopefully many more. Our hosts Nick and Vicky were lovely - hospitable, friendly, helpful and cooked fabulous meals all week. We had 3 young children with us and they also had lovely meals cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reach4thealps, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Aux Joux, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to write such a lovely review for us. It was so nice to see you again and the kids enjoying themselves :) Best wishes from us all x More 

edinburgh
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

This was our fourth trip with Reach4TheAlps and to be honest, I wouldn't book with anyone else. The Aux Joux is a beautifully laid out warm, cosy, welcoming chalet. Completely agree with Glenn's comments about the hot tub and the sauna, but there's also the boot drying and ski racks, the drying room, and the underfloor heating to keep toes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reach4thealps, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Aux Joux, responded to this review

Really glad you appreciated our new look ground floor, we think it's much more inviting and the space is now utilised well. Come back and see us soon x More 

Gainsborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This was out second stay at Chalet Aux Joux and if its possible it was better than our first. Nick and Vickie really couldn't do enough for us and the food every night was awesome, they made me a cake for my birthday and sorted us out a great restaurant out for when we wanted to eat out. The service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reach4thealps, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Aux Joux, responded to this review

Hi Glenn, it was great to have you back and Nick & Vicky very much enjoyed looking after your party :) Keep in touch and we'll see you soon x More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We were made to feel welcome and important from the moment we walked in. Nick and Vikki were our Chalet Hosts, there were 11 of us with various mixed dietary needs. My husband is Gluten intolerant and neither of us eat meat (we eat fish) we also had 3 children with us who required more simple food at an earlier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reach4thealps, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Aux Joux, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time out to review the chalet, Val. It was lovely to meet the family and fantastic to see them all enjoying themselves. Hopefully they caught the skiing bug and you will all be back to visit soon enough! Best wishes to you all from us all x More 

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We had an amazing family holiday staying in Aux Joux. The location is fab and the hosts are welcoming and go that extra mile with every guest (including kids) We had an 11 month old and 6yr old which can be challenging for any parents but they made it easy and relaxed. We also took Nanna, who was equally made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reach4thealps, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Aux Joux, responded to this review

SO pleased to see you all had a great time and it was lovely to see the children having fun too :) Thanks for your review, we hope you'll be back x More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

I have been on holidays to Morzine with Reach 4 The Alps several times and once again this did not disappoint. The chalet is in a fab location, just a short walk to the centre and the ski lifts. The chalet is clean and warm and food is great - I have a dietary requirement and this had been passed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reach4thealps, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Aux Joux, responded to this review

We were delighted you decided to book with us again and even more pleased to see you had yet another great holiday. Come back again soon! x More 

Sandhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

A superb family holiday. This was our second visit to Morzine with Reach for the Alps and it wont be the last. Aux Joux is a fantastic Chalet which is well located in the centre of Morzine, We travelled with young children aged six years and 11 months and the hosts Nick & Vick where superstars. On arrival they had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reach4thealps, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Aux Joux, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! Nick and Vicky are a fab team and we hope they'll be back for another season! x More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

A great chalet and we were looked after wonderfully. Communal spaces were full of character, rooms were comfortable if small (but why would you need a large room with the Alps on your doorstep!). Location was great - just a 10 minute walk to the slopes - and the facility to leave skis and boots next to the slopes. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reach4thealps, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Aux Joux, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, the team had a great time looking after you and we hope you'll be back to see us soon x More 

York, UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Had a fab few days in the beautiful chalet, and very well looked after by Nick and Vicky, with Kellie overseeing things. Great canapés & aperitif before dinner each evening really set the meal up well, all of which were excellently prepared and presented. The rooms are comfortable and very alpine. Social spaces were perfect for our group of 12,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reach4thealps, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Aux Joux, responded to this review

Very pleased to see you had a great time and are considering returning :) Some good tips about the buses and the walking times, thanks :) Our guests are welcome to store their gear in Francois Baud which is at the foot of the Pleney so no need to bring it back to the chalet unless you really want to.... More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Great Chalet and lovely hosts. They could not do enough for us. Rooms were clean and full of character. The buses to and from the resort centre were a little hit and miss but the walk was probably around 10 minutes so no big deal and most of the hire shops had ski lockers. Fab few days!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reach4thealps, Guest Relations Manager at Chalet Aux Joux, responded to this review

Glad to see you had a fab time with Nick & Vicky! The buses run regularly past the chalet but the U bus can take you the long way home, better to catch the P bus which is more direct. Of course, getting to the slopes is not a problem in the mornings as we offer runs in our mini... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities