We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Le Cannet hotels

Hotel Thomas

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 - 27 Route de Valbonne, 06110 Le Cannet, France
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hotel Thomas to your Saves list
Hotel Thomas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in Le Cannet
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
MuAlmu Aqaba, Jordan
  • Reviews (62)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    17
    13
    11
    11
See reviews for
4
28
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed in this hotel in July 2014 with National Holidays, the rooms are basic and dated and the meals were awful to say the least. No choice of of menu you get what you are given with no alternative. You can't sit on the room balcony as the aircon unit is located there blasting hot air straight at you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aqaba, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed for the Cannes Film Festival in 2010, Great that they had a shuttle to the Palace De Festival. Wonderful staff, felt at home. this is a late review yet TripAdvisor only allow for the past year or so.... travel date was May 2010.............

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a 9 day holiday with national coaches to Cannes and we were spending 5 days at the Hotel Thomas in Le Cannet. The hotel is situated approximately 3 km from Cannes and is a pleasant walk to Cannes from the hotel, it is downhill to Cannes and when walking back it is quite steep. There is a bus... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lima, Peru
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff is very friendly and speaks good English. The room came with a nice balcony. You see what you get, a straight forward hotel. Bed ok, room clean, but basic. Nice little rooftop pool. Breakfast area is also in the top floor, so nice view as well. I found it big advantage that hote hs inhouse parkng ( not free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful holiday with National Holidays. Excellent value for the area. We were asked on the first evening if we had any food allergies or if there was anything that we could not eat. Having a wheat intolerance, I was pleasantly surprised to receive gluten free bread etc the following morning for breakfast. The staff were charming and made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
York, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I Stayed at the Hotel Thomas with National Holidays and had a really good time. The Hotel staff spoke perfect English and were friendly and eager to help. The restaurant food although there was no choice as such, asked us all if we had any food allergies or intolerances and arranged alternative food such as gluten free. I was apprehensive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nuremberg, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hotel Thomas in Le Cannet is a nice little hotel which has moderate prices compared to most other hotels in the area. It also offers secure parking for a small fee, and even finding a parking space can be challenging in Le Cannet (or Cannes and any other town nearby). A small pedestrian area with lots of restaurants and small... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Stayed with national holidays august 2013 the meal and general attitude was terrible no menu to choose from just take it or leave it ,I would advise the latter,leave it,no coffee available with evening meal one thirteen year old boy was treat in a very indifferent manner receiving no food one evening because he left his meal?the previous night never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Combres P, Directeur général at Hotel Thomas, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Being in France we make a point of serving french food adapted slightly to the european taste. Unfortunately this was not to your liking. As for the youngster we tried to meet his special wishes as much as possible, it is clear that fish and chips are typically british and are not available in France. Pierre Combres More

Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 6 nights with my family and we were very disappointed. The food had no choice and was sub standard and cheap. We have never been on a holiday where you have a three course meal and are still hungry. What was worse was that they could not cater for my 13 year old son with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Combres P, Directeur général at Hotel Thomas, responded to this review

Dear Helen, We always try to meet our customer's special request as best as possible. It is quite unusual to receive youngsters in the National Holidays groups, but of course there is no objection. As per your request your son was served the dishes without sauces and with tomato and cucumber. The culinary differences between Great Britain and France do... More

stockton on tees
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Considering what we paid we could not fault this hotel, the accommodation was basic, but clean and comfortable exactly what we expected in order to stay near Cannes. I actually preferred Le Cannet to Cannes, We followed directions to the local art gallery and discovered wonderful atmospheric winding streets full of Gallic charm and character. We did eat out a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Combres P, Directeur général at Hotel Thomas, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Andrea K, Thank you so much for having taken the time to report your comments. We are delighted that you were satisfied with your stay at the Hotel Thomas and that you were positively surprised by the old town of le Cannet. Looking forward to welcoming you again, Yours sincerely, Pierre Combres More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hotel Thomas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Thomas

Address: 19 - 27 Route de Valbonne, 06110 Le Cannet, France
Location: France > Provence > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Le Cannet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Thomas 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hotel Thomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thomas Hotel Le Cannet

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer