We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou

Certificate of Excellence
137 Allee de La Chartreuse | Route Nationale 7, 84140 Montfavet, Avignon, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

189 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

The rooms were old, nothing nice about them. You can here the staff in the morning, loud, people walking in the hall ways, no carpet, the Internet service was horrible. The toilet continued to flush through out the night, and the AC was liud. The staff was very nice and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Teresa D
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met. I will enquire with my Housekeeping Manager regarding the problem you had during you stay in your bathroom, and make sure this does not happen again. For the WIFI, we do our best to have a good... More 

Bucharest
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

We booked the hotel for our trip to Avignon during the theater festival. We got a room in the "new" building. The room was large. The staff was very friendly. The restaurant was just fine. There is free parking available and honestly this is about the only decent alternative to reach the city. It was very hot outside but the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank marcelc
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the great feedback you left about your recent stay in our Hotel. We are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay. We wish to welcome you back on your next visit in Avignon. Déborah Volle - General Manager More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Like many travelers, we've always had faith in TripAdvisor's ratings of hotels - until the evening of Aug 29. The male reception staff's set response was "I don't know" to our comment that the hotel address could not be found on the GPS and to our question on whether the address of a restaurant was near the hotel. All he... More 

Helpful?
Thank 218Dchui
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feeling about your recent stay in our hotel. I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met.. Thank you very much for your compliment about Cyril. I have personnally complimented him about his service for you..We hope to see you again... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2015 via mobile

Nice little 3 star. Stayed there a few times over the years. The hotel is 100m from Avignon airport so no need for taxi. Dont let that put you off, the airport is only used 3 or 4 times per week, so no noise. It's set in a horse shoe around the garden area. The new building rooms 200 onwards... More 

Helpful?
Thank dave p
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the great feedback you left about your recent stay in our Hotel. I am pleased to read the product have been up to your expectations, and we are happy to know you have enjoyed your stay.We hope to see you again, Déborah Volle - General Manager More 

Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2015

Stayed here on business most recently in June 2015. The older rooms are tired and dirty and frankly having stayed in them once, I would not stay again. The new rooms are very good so insist on a room in the newly built block. Restaurant is just about OK. When I was last there, there were security issues and rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrCreosote21
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time sharing your feedback about your last stay in our hotel. I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met.Renovations are soon planned for our classic rooms. There is no problem of security in our hotel ! Déborah Volle - General Manager More 

Pune, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2015

We were a family of five and so we had booked two rooms. Parents were in one room and my siblings and I were in another room. We stayed in the hotel for two nights. My iPad which was in the room that I shared with my siblings was stolen on the day we decided to enjoy the city sights... More 

Helpful?
Thank amrit93
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I feel sorry you didn’t report this problem directly to me rather before leaving it on Tripadvisor. My principal mission is to ensure our Guests do no suffer problem. By not consulting me, we haven’t been able to solve your problem, as I have discovered it after your departure. Deborah Volle - General Manager More 

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Although next to the airport the hotel was very quiet. The rooms were well-appointed and each on has a little terrace. Had the Mistral not been in action it would have been very pleasant to sit out on the terrace with a glass of wine before dinner. The staff were very helpful, one of them even sorted out my telephone... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindaLeVasseur
Déborah V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback about your recent stay in the Best Western Le Paradou. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed our rooms, our restaurant and you found the staff helpful. We hope to see you again in Provence. Kind regards - Déborah Volle - Manager More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Traveling with two adults and two children can often be a challenge in Europe as the hotel rooms are often extremely small. This hotel proved to be the exception. The rooms were extremely large and the beds were comfortable. The two twin beds were in a small nook in the room, a feature that the kids absolutely loved. Although the... More 

Helpful?
Thank dawn3332
Déborah V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time leaving here your feedback about your recent stay with us. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you on your next trip in Provence. Déborah Volle - Manager More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stayed here while on a driving tour from Spain to Germany. It was perfect for us because it was easy to get to and had free and ample parking. We stayed in the new building and the room was very nice. Can't speak to much else because we left early the next morning to go see the Pope's Palace.

Helpful?
Thank terry_brent
Déborah V, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Bonjour, We would like to thank you for your message and your interest in our hotel. We hope to see you again at le Paradou. Déborah Volle - Directrice More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montfavet
5.3 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Novotel Avignon Centre
#8 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#13 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Ferme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
#10 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Garlande
Hotel Garlande
#1 of 69 in Avignon
4.5 of 5 stars 566 reviews
5.3 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#22 of 69 in Avignon
3.5 of 5 stars 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay