We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
137 Allee de La Chartreuse | Route Nationale 7, 84140 Montfavet, Avignon, France
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    45
    88
    21
    10
    5
See reviews for
48
62
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (94)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Chelmsford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here on business most recently in June 2015. The older rooms are tired and dirty and frankly having stayed in them once, I would not stay again. The new rooms are very good so insist on a room in the newly built block. Restaurant is just about OK. When I was last there, there were security issues and rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time sharing your feedback about your last stay in our hotel. I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met.Renovations are soon planned for our classic rooms. There is no problem of security in our hotel ! Déborah Volle - General Manager More 

Pune, India
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a family of five and so we had booked two rooms. Parents were in one room and my siblings and I were in another room. We stayed in the hotel for two nights. My iPad which was in the room that I shared with my siblings was stolen on the day we decided to enjoy the city sights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Déborah V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I feel sorry you didn’t report this problem directly to me rather before leaving it on Tripadvisor. My principal mission is to ensure our Guests do no suffer problem. By not consulting me, we haven’t been able to solve your problem, as I have discovered it after your departure. Deborah Volle - General Manager More 

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although next to the airport the hotel was very quiet. The rooms were well-appointed and each on has a little terrace. Had the Mistral not been in action it would have been very pleasant to sit out on the terrace with a glass of wine before dinner. The staff were very helpful, one of them even sorted out my telephone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Déborah V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time sharing your feedback about your recent stay in the Best Western Le Paradou. I'm pleased to read you enjoyed our rooms, our restaurant and you found the staff helpful. We hope to see you again in Provence. Kind regards - Déborah Volle - Manager More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

Traveling with two adults and two children can often be a challenge in Europe as the hotel rooms are often extremely small. This hotel proved to be the exception. The rooms were extremely large and the beds were comfortable. The two twin beds were in a small nook in the room, a feature that the kids absolutely loved. Although the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Déborah V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time leaving here your feedback about your recent stay with us. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you on your next trip in Provence. Déborah Volle - Manager More 

Edmonton
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

Stayed here while on a driving tour from Spain to Germany. It was perfect for us because it was easy to get to and had free and ample parking. We stayed in the new building and the room was very nice. Can't speak to much else because we left early the next morning to go see the Pope's Palace.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Déborah V, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Bonjour, We would like to thank you for your message and your interest in our hotel. We hope to see you again at le Paradou. Déborah Volle - Directrice More 

Market Harborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Initial impressions were not good. Set beside Avignon airport so noise expected to be an issue (it wasn't). It is very convenient for the motorway. TGV line close by. Unimpressive concrete facade. Reception a bit dark and bar area furnishings very ordinary. Room is in a separate building. It just not a looker (see photo). All feels a bit like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vincent D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We were delighted to read your good feedback about your recent stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in le Paradou. Deborah Volle - Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

From the outside this place looks like a badly maintained Butlins, the grass is scruffy, the pool looks uninviting etc. Once inside àthe staff are warm and helpfil, and speak good Anglaise. The restaurant is good, and the rooms are internally modern and comfortable, with good aircon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vincent D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

Bonjour, We would like to thank you for your message and your interest in our hotel. We hope to see you again at le Paradou. Déborah Volle - Directrice More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
337 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Nice, picturesque and quiet It is a good hotel, comfortable, well decorated with pictures from Provence, and the staff is great. They are all customer focused, polite, smiling and efficient. The restaurant serves good French and Provencal cuisine, and it is a real treat. The chef is pretty good in patisserie as well, so do not hesitate to select the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vincent D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Paradou, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your message. Your observations help us for our quality approach. I hope to see you again in le PARADOU. Deborah Volle - Manager More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Trying to fly a helicopter from Milan to London in poor weather and having to stop unexpectedly in Avignon, I was not expecting much from the hotel 100 m from the airport. The outside is being developed so a building site at the moment. The welcome was friendly, the room big and warm (don't personally like tiled floors in hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Montfavet
5.3 mi away
Novotel Avignon Centre
Novotel Avignon Centre
#9 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
5.3 mi away
Avignon Grand Hotel
Avignon Grand Hotel
#22 of 69 in Avignon
3.5 of 5 stars 505 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel de l'Horloge
Hotel de l'Horloge
#12 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
BEST WESTERN Le Lavarin
#10 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
2.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Avignon Sud
Ibis Styles Avignon Sud
#16 of 69 in Avignon
4.0 of 5 stars 327 reviews
4.0 mi away
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
Auberge de Cassagne & Spa
#1 of 10 in Le Pontet
4.5 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay