We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Rouen Sud

De la Mare Sansoure | Technopôle du Madrillet, 76800 Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray, France
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Rouen Sud
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

415 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    193
    119
    28
    12
See reviews for
172
110
27
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (206)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Harpenden, UK
Level Contributor
212 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a really nice hotel, once you've found it. It's some miles south of Rouen, but not visible from the autoroute. I'm very partial to bland, corporate hotels because they're efficient, give you what you expect and what you need and are generally free from hassle, and since Novotels have become more international in character and less quirkily French,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cranbrook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed in many Novotels in France with my family, and this is the worst one we've come across. The staff were friendly and helpful but: 1. After a long day's driving we were offered an overpriced barbecue for dinner. There was no other food (yes, we could have eaten in Rouen but we were very tired!). I say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredDirecteur, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and i'm sincerely sorry that my hotel did not suit to you. The offer barbecue, every on Friday and summer Saturday, is very appreciated and gives a real feeling to be on holidays. Best regards. Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud More 

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray hotels

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Friendly hotel with everything you need for a safe stop over - secure gated car park, adequate rooms, good breakfast service, a pool next to the outdoor bar and a hypermarket and shopping centre two junctions down the road. We've stopped here about four times in the last ten years without really meaning to - it just always seems a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredDirecteur, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment. Every year, we renovate our rooms, Executive rooms, superior rooms. Best regards. Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud More 

West Drayton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although called Novotel Rouen Sud, do not rely on a sat nav to find this hotel in Rouen. It needs Sainte-Eteinne du Rouvray. Not knowing this caused us some 30 minutes search. The hotel is in quiet, pleasant surroundings. A room with a pleasant view was requested, yet initially a room with a very poor outlook was given. I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredDirecteur, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment. Best regards. Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud More 

Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first experience of stopping over en route to our final holiday destination in France. We were very pleasantly surprised at the facilities for kids - lovely wooded play area with swimming pool, tennis courts and table tennis. We were happy that the parking seemed reasonably secure and given that this was really just a bed for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredDirecteur, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment. Best regards. Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on the way back from the south of France, because we wanted to avoid staying near Paris and be a bit closer to the Channel ports. As soon as you get through the security gate you realise this is a big and popular hotel. The next thing you realise is that every car in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredDirecteur, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment. Best regards. Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First impressions are not great for this ageing hotel, but putting that aside this proved to be a nice stopping off point between Calais and The Loire Valley. Close to the autoroute, with a nice clean pool, two excellent tennis courts and a ping pong table this was definitely a welcome break for our journey. Staff were welcoming and friendly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredDirecteur, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment. Best regards. Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud More 

York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As an Accor hotel card holder, I stay in lots of the Accor family of hotels however this is probably the first disappointing experience. Whilst the hotel itself and rooms cannot be faulted, nor can the amazing staff - its the restaurant that really lets the hotel down. The food is good and the choice fair but the service is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FredDirecteur, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Thanks you for your comment and very, very sorry for the service to the restaurant. Best regards. Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud More 

Petham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Despite a reasonable welcome at reception on arrival, it really isn't worth recommending! They had put a BBQ on for the peak summer Saturday, with no other menu available. This was rather transparently geared up to maximising big profits from cheap food from all the tourists staying the night, knowing we were all tired from driving and wouldn't look elsewhere!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredDirecteur, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Thanks your for your comment and very sorry for the offer barbecue, Best regards. Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud More 

Driffield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very easy to find from the motorway. Location is hardly charming but as an overnight stop on the way back to the coast it cannot not be faulted. Especially friendly, efficient check-in - perfect after 5 1/2 hours travelling. Clean and comfortable rooms. Child-friendly facilities and atmosphere. Very good swimming pool. Superb restaurant with perfect service - our waiter Xavier... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FredDirecteur, Directeur général at Novotel Rouen Sud, responded to this review

Many thanks for your comment. Best regards. Frederic - Manager Novotel Rouen Sud More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
3.8 mi away
Suite Novotel Rouen Normandie
3.8 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde
3.9 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Mercure Rouen Champ de Mars
3.7 mi away
Ibis Rouen Champ De Mars
11.3 mi away
Le Clos des Fontaines
Le Clos des Fontaines
#1 of 1 in Jumieges
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay