We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Bains De Perros-Guirec

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Avenue du Casino, 22700 Perros-Guirec, France (Formerly Mercure Perros Guirec)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Bains De Perros-Guirec
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Bains De Perros-Guirec
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    134
    73
    15
    2
    0
See reviews for
24
157
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We visited this hotel as part of a Brittany Ferries 'package', as a result of reading the T.A .reviews. We were not disappointed! We were a party of four, in three rooms. Initially the 'double' room we were given was on the top floor, which could only be reached by a staircase from the fourth floor, and as this had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FrancisTesta, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Bains De Perros-Guirec, responded to this review

Dear Terry R35, A big thank you to you and your friends for this great comment ! Indeed, we were happy to make your stay nicer and more comfortable, this is why we do not hesitate to change you to an another when it is possible. It is true that our elevator does not go until the fifth floor, this... More 

Surrey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was the organiser of a motorcycle trip for 8 friends and I decided to stay in this hotel in Perros-Guirec due to its convenient location. All my friends said that this was the best hotel of the trip AND the one offering the best value for our money. We had booked early to benefit from a special deal and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrancisTesta, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Bains De Perros-Guirec, responded to this review

Dear Pierre J, Thank you so much for this beautiful comment ! We were very glad to welcome you and your Scottish friends in our hotel. We are very pleased that our hotel was your group favourite and we wish to see you again for a future motorcycle trip ! You are more than welcome ! Best regards, The Best... More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is a relatively new build, just two minutes walk from the beach and plenty of restaurants. The rooms were all you would expect from a modern hotel, clean, light, reasonably spacious, with good en-suite bathroom facilities. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and, much as I tried to speak French, they conversed in perfect English. I loved the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrancisTesta, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Bains De Perros-Guirec, responded to this review

Dear KR4446, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. It was a real pleasure to make you discover Perros-Guirec and its typical landscapes. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. This meal is very important for us, this is why we are so focus on quality and multi choices. I hope you have tried our home... More 

Athlone
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

Was greeted by Florine at reception. This girl is a major asset to this hotel she could not have been nicer or more helpful. She had holidayed in Ireland before and loved it, she certainly left us with a good impression. As a seaside town early April does not do it justice with many restaurants and bars closed. Must return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrancisTesta, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Bains De Perros-Guirec, responded to this review

Dear PBMAAthlon, Thank you for this great comment, your compliments go right to my heart ! I have been very pleased to meet you and make you discover our beautiful part of Brittany. As Ireland, it is a wild & convivial place and for sure, you have to come back to enjoy Perros-Guirec during the summer. We do have such... More 

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

The Hotel staff speaks outstanding English. The rooms are reasonably sized. There is no desk per se but a shelf at desk height. Breakfast we excellent and, for our rate, inclusive. Being US. Midwesterners we asked for a recommendation for a seafood restaurant which they not only suggested but immediately made reservations for us. We had to catch a flight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrancisTesta, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Bains De Perros-Guirec, responded to this review

Dear Viking_Cats, We were so glad to welcome you last month ! It was a real pleasure to make you discover Perros-Guirec and its local products such as Philomenn Beer and caramels. We will be very pleased to welcome you again, if you decide to take some summer holidays in Brittany ! Our staff will always be here to welcome... More 

FL
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We stayed here a few days in June 2014 and the hotel was wonderful. The staff was super helpful - we had a problem with our toilet and they fixed it right away. Breakfast buffet at the hotel was also enjoyable. The hotel is not on the water but they have rooms with balconies where you can sit outside and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FrancisTesta, Gérant at BEST WESTERN Hotel Les Bains De Perros-Guirec, responded to this review

Dear Ileftfootprints, Thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. As you said, issues may happen sometimes, but what is really important is to fix it right away, which is our catch phrase ! We are very proud of our breakfast : it is diversified with a large choice of organic, local and home made product, as... More 

UK
Level Contributor
352 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

A small hotel in a very convenient location. Very friendly but professional staff. Breakfast - excellent choice and stocked up well. As everyone else remarks the rooms are just too hot. Opening the windows is impossible because of street and road noise. How about a fan in each room? Not particularly inpressed with the bars and restaurants along the promenade... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bristol
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This is a lovely place to visit but you do need a car to access this hotel as it is not in the centre of Perros Guirec . It has recently been refurbished and the decor is modern and fresh . There is no restaurant for evening meals but there are plenty of eateries just around the corner . There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Excellent position just off the sea front. The receptionist was polite, helpful and efficient, a good sign. The room we had was on the second floor and very adequate for a two night stay. Those who had perhaps expected a sea view were probably disappointed as we could not see how any of the rooms had this but as we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay