We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Merignac hotels

BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Avenue Roland Garros, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
51%
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Merignac
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014
Tim A Burnham-on-Crouch
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    46
    20
    18
    8
See reviews for
11
25
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decoration looks like something out if the 60's or worse! Kitchen was closed (even though it said that there were meals available) & there was no restaurant or eating facility in walking distance! No CAC! Very depressing! Only good thing was it was close to the airport, but a taxi still costs 15 euros for a 10 minute ride! I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burnham-on-Crouch
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We booked in here, initially for an overnight stay after a late flight, before heading north to stay with friends, but a change of plan meant we ended up staying three nights and using it as a base to visit attractions in Bordeaux. The first thing to say is it is very close to the airport...2mins drive or 10 mins... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oloron-Sainte-Marie, France
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was a mixed experience . We stayed over just one night here whilst picking people up from the airport. The hotel is very handy - just two minutes from the airport. We did not receive the warmest of welcomes at reception - and had to ask for any information we needed re the pool etc and dining options .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
85 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First: if you are thinking about staying here be aware of the lack of an airport shuttle and factor that into your choice. It is 10 Euros for a taxi to and from the airport, even though the airport is only a few blocks away (it is not accessible by foot if you have baggage). I had a 6 AM... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bestwestern M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, We apologize for not having met your expectations during your stay with us. We are aware of the problem of the lack of shuttle. A solution is in process and expected to be completed in September. Hoping to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards, Manager More

Brielle, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family and I stayed here due to an early morning flight home and were sorely disappointed. Despite great photos on the website, we arrived by taxi at 4pm on a Saturday to find the only restaurant closed. There were no restaurants without a taxi ride ( 40 euro each way) and the front desk clerk helped us order a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bestwestern M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, We are sincerely sorry to have failed to satisfy you during your stay. However I am surprised that you had to climb 3 floors and 6 flights of stairs, since our establishment has only one floor. About the restaurant, the closing weekend is specified on all internet booking sites and we offer our clients meal trays when the restaurant... More

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

No air conditioning, and lots of mosquitoes is a problem. Did not notice on booking. They have fans in the room to help circulate the air, but you can't leave the window open during mosquito season... No elevators, so you have to carry your suitcases up to room. Small bathroom with no ventilation. Free WiFi but so slow that almost... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bestwestern M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have taken note of your impressions from your stay at our hotel. First of all we want to express our regret for not having fulfilled all your expectations. Concerning mosquitos, you should have told the front desk. Indeed, we could give you anti mosquito products. We hope that our hotel remains a pleasant place, with good service... More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as I knew it was close to the airport and that I was only needing a bed (& a bar) for just over 12 hours, unfortunately they could only offer one of these properly. To get to the hotel from the airport is a 15 min walk though some wasteland and as you approach you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBA, Responsable commercial at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear , Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

I have recently stayed at this hotel August 2013 after a long holiday in Bordeaux, this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! There was no food or drink available during my stay, the kitchen was closed half an hour before it was supposed to be. Also some staff were very rude. This hotel is not accessible unless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BWBA, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review
Google Translation

Cher Client, Je vous remercie d'avoir pris le temps d'écrire un commentaire sur Tripadvisor relatif à votre séjour dans notre... More

London
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Don't be put off by appearance, however tempted you will be. From the outside, the hotel is a charmless box. Once inside, you'll be confronted by some of the worst taste decor you can imagine - dark hallways tiled in grey and red, with pics of burlesque women everywhere. The bedrooms are then an equally shocking shade of green but,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Riverton, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

An airport hotel,by defination ,is a transit point. Travelers check in at Noon,6pm,Midnight. They depart beginning at 330AM for the red-eye flights. Because of car return and a trans-Atlantic flight leaving at 730AM we spent 36 hours at the BW Aero Merignac. Room size and ambience counts for little, but a quiet place to sleep does. BW Aero is fails... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWBA, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel and we sadly regret not having been able to meet all your expectations. After reviewing your comments, we would first like to tell you that we immediately informed the "shuttle" from the airport and development services for access to the hotel and the shuttle schedule service.... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport

Address: 3 Avenue Roland Garros, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HotelsClick, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport Merignac, France

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Merignac with
any amenities