We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3 Avenue Roland Garros, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Special Offer
Up To -30% Off Room Rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    52
    28
    23
    8
See reviews for
12
32
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (126)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Jonzac, France
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only reason to stay at this hotel is its close proximity to Bordeaux airport, under five minutes by car. We arrived at 1.00 in the morning, the receptionist was bright and welcoming and dealt with us quickly and courteously. The rooms are on the small side as are the bathrooms, but contain all that is necessary for a one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western is about five minutes from the airport and is great for early departures. Additionally the staff is fantastic and the restaurant is supreme. there is a very short walk to the bus stop which can take you to downtown Bordeaux for $1.50 a person and is a fantastic option to a $100.00 Euro taxi.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mont-de-Marsan, France
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

The only positive thing to say about the BW Merignac: it is really near to the airport. If you want to have a good sleep you must pray that nobody in the ( even distant ) rooms is having sex. We heard every cry of the people ten rooms away having fun together. That was very disturbing. The rooms are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Merignac hotels

Thornhill, Canada
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
54 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

A hotel that was styled to look like a 60's diner in a kitchy way. Very close to the airport - 10 min walk. Great front desk staff - helpful, obliging and interested in our welfare. Our room was stark black/white in a fresh look all in keeping with the overall theme. Great bed, great shower - 2 things that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Arlington, VA
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Highway on the back side of hotel exposes room to loud sirens & vehicle noise if window is open. And, it may be open because there is no AC; has a big fan mounted to the wall. Friendly hotel staff. Restaurant is limited in selection & average. Typical higher hotel prices for food. 10 Euro cab... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sterling, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Decoration looks like something out if the 60's or worse! Kitchen was closed (even though it said that there were meals available) & there was no restaurant or eating facility in walking distance! No CAC! Very depressing! Only good thing was it was close to the airport, but a taxi still costs 15 euros for a 10 minute ride! I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Burnham-on-Crouch
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We booked in here, initially for an overnight stay after a late flight, before heading north to stay with friends, but a change of plan meant we ended up staying three nights and using it as a base to visit attractions in Bordeaux. The first thing to say is it is very close to the airport...2mins drive or 10 mins... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oloron-Sainte-Marie, France
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was a mixed experience . We stayed over just one night here whilst picking people up from the airport. The hotel is very handy - just two minutes from the airport. We did not receive the warmest of welcomes at reception - and had to ask for any information we needed re the pool etc and dining options .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
99 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

First: if you are thinking about staying here be aware of the lack of an airport shuttle and factor that into your choice. It is 10 Euros for a taxi to and from the airport, even though the airport is only a few blocks away (it is not accessible by foot if you have baggage). I had a 6 AM... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bestwestern M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, We apologize for not having met your expectations during your stay with us. We are aware of the problem of the lack of shuttle. A solution is in process and expected to be completed in September. Hoping to see you soon in our hotel. Best regards, Manager More 

Brielle, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family and I stayed here due to an early morning flight home and were sorely disappointed. Despite great photos on the website, we arrived by taxi at 4pm on a Saturday to find the only restaurant closed. There were no restaurants without a taxi ride ( 40 euro each way) and the front desk clerk helped us order a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bestwestern M, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review

Dear, We are sincerely sorry to have failed to satisfy you during your stay. However I am surprised that you had to climb 3 floors and 6 flights of stairs, since our establishment has only one floor. About the restaurant, the closing weekend is specified on all internet booking sites and we offer our clients meal trays when the restaurant... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay