We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Manor

Certificate of Excellence
Northampton Road, Weston on the Green OX25 3QL, England (Formerly Weston Manor)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Manor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Manor
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    115
    57
    23
    19
See reviews for
48
222
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (404)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here a couple of days ago my husband and rung the day before and booked a room on a bed, breakfast and dinner rate. When we arrived it looked very nice from the outside the gardens were lovely but on entering we were met by a off hand receptionist. In the evening we went down to the bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

From arrival the property looks magical with a stunning entrance. I love the sheep! sometimes I wish that interiors of historic building could be less contemporary and more in keeping with the age. Having said that it was our second visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We were delighted you chose to return to The Manor. And that you like our grand entrance with the sheep grazing in the paddock and our topiary sheep near the front door! We do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future trip. Brian Garside General Manager More 

Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Great first impressions on arrival. Beautiful building with plenty of history! Booked through Secret Escapes. We were given a room in The Coach House out building which was disappointing as we assumed we would be in the main manor. No mention of The Coach House on Secret Escapes. It was a ground floor disabled bedroom. The room was a disappointment.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I have noted and focused the staff on duty of your experience for which there can be no excuse. I tender our sincere apologies on behalf of the operational team and do assure you that this was a ‘blip’ rather than the ‘norm’, the testimony being many other very positive... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was there for afternoon tea and found the service was excellent and food was great. I would like to thank manager for her great service with a smile. The surrounding is absolutely beautiful with a nice English garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We were all so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your afternoon tea at The Manor, the service and beautiful surroundings. Thank you for your review and we hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon, especially during the summer months when our gardens and grounds look wonderful! Brian Garside General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent one night here on a Secret Escape break. The hotel and ground are beautiful. The staff can't do enough for you and our standard room although on the small size was very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was very good however there were a few small things missing. The restaurant was clearly understaffed. We were not offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you SoniaH3. We very much appreciate your comments following which a focused action plan has been undertaken to rectify the points you raise. Kind regards Brian Garside General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having just returned from an overnight stay at the Manor, I felt it imperative that everyone should know what an amazing place this is. The food is excellent and certainly of Michelin quality, with interesting, perfectly cooked ingredients, carefully balanced and presented. The desserts are just to die for. The wine list is eclectic and chosen with the food in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you and to be of service to you at The Manor Country House Hotel. Our chef is very talented and our service staff display passion and commitment to delivering a great guest experience in support of our stunning country house hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Brian Garside General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I chose this hotel as the meeting place for my family and in-laws (first time) and have a mixed bag of comments. The building is spectacular and set within well maintained grounds and ample parking. The food is very well priced and served decoratively and tastes amazing. No negative comments regarding the food, drinks or building itself. The service however,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Dear 13thHythe Thank you for your review from which all the team were delighted to learn that you enjoyed our amazing food, friendly staff and attentive service within the ambiance of our stunning country house hotel. I will most certainly focus the team on the administrative issues you raised and apologise for this uncomfortable aspect of your experience. We all... More 

Warwick
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night with my wife. Hotel is beautiful if you like history and rustic surroundings. Gardens are exceptional. Staff attentive, polite, and helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Impressed with the bed. Breakfast was good and the morning staff really aimed to please. We ate in their pub down the road for our evening meal which was nice. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Dear Scaramanga1972 Thank you for your review and we are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay at our beautiful country house hotel. We do serve 'nibbles' with drinks in Bertie's Bar and consider our beverage prices to be in-line with other similar hotel bar lounge services. Kind regards Brian Garside General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night (Saturday) and were a party of eight plus two people who joined us for dinner that evening. The hotel itself is beautiful, the rooms are comfortable (if rather hot) and clean and the grounds are well maintained. The general staff were very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately, the whole set up is let... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We are sorry that your dining experience was not to our usual standards. As explained to another reviewer, we were let down by two staff at the weekend who failed to arrive for duty without prior notification. I do assure you that this was a ‘blip’ rather than the ‘norm’ and we have taken action to avoid a repeat of... More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful setting, friendly welcoming service and absolutely delicious afternoon tea. All of the cakes and scones were homemade and we were given a box to take home what we couldn't eat. A really lovely, old fashioned tea experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We were delighted to read that you had a lovely traditional tea experience at The Manor Country House Hotel, and thank you for taking the time to convey your feedback. Brian Garside General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question