We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Manor

Northampton Road, Weston on the Green OX25 3QL, England (Formerly Weston Manor)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Manor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Manor
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    117
    59
    24
    19
See reviews for
49
230
7
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (414)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed here on two occasions. While some distance from Oxford city centre, the charming appeal of the place is seductive and worth the out-of-town location. The restaurant is at least 50% of the attraction.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

The Manor is only approximately a 15 minute drive to the centre of Oxford but provides a peaceful escape from the city within its stunning location, affording easy access to the Cotswolds, Blenheim Palace and Bicester Shopping Village. We were delighted that you chose to return and enjoy the ambiance of our country house and fine food! Brian Garside General... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I took my wife here for a special birthday treat. She loved it. The hotel is beautiful with stunning grounds, the staff and management where so attentive and helpful would recommend to anyone, the food was divine , will be going again! Ideally situated to visit the local attractions

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Wow! We were so pleased to read your review and learn that your wife enjoyed her special birthday treat at The Manor. We do hope we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future occasion. Brian Garside General Manager More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A baronial panelled hall to dine in, a Minstrals gallery and wisteria - quintessentially English and only 10 mins from Oxford centre. £199 for 2 db&b - we are often wary of the captive audience restaurant but there was no need. No steak or cheese supplement and high quality thoughtful food. Breakfast was plentiful and thoroughly enjoyable. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We were delighted to read your feedback and to learn that you enjoyed your stay within our beautiful country house hotel. The Manor is full of character and history, and when combined with its excellent location, good food and stunning gardens it does make a great couples retreat! Brian Garside General Manager More 

Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I purchased a voucher for a night at this hotel which included breakfast and dinner. We arrived a little early on a very wet Saturday and were greeted by a gorgeous log fire which immediately cheered us up. We were told our room wasn't ready which we didn't really expect anyway, so we went to the bar to order some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your fantastic review, and we were so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay at The Manor! I was sorry to learn that you were caught in a downpour between the Coach House and the main house. We do have a limited number of umbrellas available for our guests use, and I will revisit the... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very sorry to read some of the negative reviews on this site, especially because I feel they are unnecessarily harsh, mean and unjustified. Ignore them! These definitely do not reflect the great qualities of this absolutely wonderful hotel. I took my mother there for a special Mother’s Day treat in March and we had the most delightful stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

The whole team at The Manor were delighted to read your review and it was our pleasure to be of service to you during your recent stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your 'perfect English Country House Hotel experience' with others. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Manor before too long, so that you... More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

on arrival the Hotel and grounds were impressive and we were booked in fairly quickly and even upgraded to a larger room . This room was large and clean with a tiny sitting area attached but the shower did not work too well and the overall impression was a 3 star I.e. no biscuits with tea/coffe and no information to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The majority of our guests enjoy our package and comment upon its great value, and I am sorry that this was not your view. Sometimes the unexpected can occur, and on this occasion we had to offer an alternative arrangement for dinner at our neighbouring Black Sheep Pub, which has a fine reputation for good... More 

Shefford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
45 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night and found the room and services very good. We had dinner which was excellent - albeit nouvelle cuisine. Our pre-dinner drinks in the bar were pricey - half a lager and a single vodka and tonic totalling £15.00. The staff were friendly, helpful and obliging.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we were so pleased to learn that you enjoyed your dinner, accommodation and the service. Kind regards Brian Garside General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed recently and thought the whole experience was lovely. The room was spacious and clean. The gardens were excellent. The staff were very friendly and we were very relaxed at all times. It wasn't a stuffy old manor house that you would expect. We would recommend you staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendations and the whole team at The Manor were delighted to be of service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Brian Garside General Manager More 

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were greeted on arrival by Adam who was efficient courteous and friendly and deserves to be mentioned. Our room was lovely with robes, ample new towels and was comfortable, clean and fresh. The hospitality tray was poor..a caffetiere, ground coffee and biscuits would have been better. We did not touch what was provided. Our inclusive evening meal could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we were pleased to learn that our accommodation met your expectations. We apologise for the breakfast presentation and staff service issue which has now been resolved. Brian Garside General Manager More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First the good bits; the building and grounds were lovely and our bedroom was good, except for the cupboard doors which didn't close and the bed being rather too firm. Our deal was bed, breakfast with 3 course a la carte dinner and prosecco, but on booking in we were told that the chef had had an accident the day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BrianGarside2013, General Manager at The Manor, responded to this review

We did experience an incident with regard to our food service delivery recently, and are sincerely sorry that this impacted on your stay. Our Black Sheep Pub has a great reputation for its food and friendly service, as quoted by other guest reviews, hence our recommendation. With regard to breakfast, having listened to feedback from our guests, we chose to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities