We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10709 Watson Rd., Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    44
    51
    23
    26
See reviews for
52
24
10
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (167)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The rooms look very nice and clean. And WOW! I counted 11 available plugs in the room and 4 in the bathroom. I will stay there again! Only 2 small issues 1) Hardwood floors are nice until you have people above you dropping things on the floor and kids playing on the floor. 2) There was no safe in my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntingburg, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Remodel is not complete as of late May 2015, however, it didn't affect our stay. What is completed, looks very nice. Our room was as clean as a hotel room that I have seen in a while. Smelled fresh too. This hotel is located at the intersection of "everything". Plenty of restaurants, shopping and other entertainment are located in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boonville, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is currently being remodeled, our floor appeared to have been completed. Our room was updated, looked exactly the hotels website photos, however on closer inspection you could tell dirty walls had been painted over in the bathroom. Also the shower drained very slowly. All the furnishing were updated and clean, however, the room didn't seem to flow well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We welcome an open discussion about the issue and request that you contact me at hihr@hiroute66.com. Thank you, Alida P. Guest Experience Champion More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is currently being renovated. The rooms are much nicer and have many great amenities. The internet is so slow it might you might as well use dial up. The lobby is under going remodeling. The restaurant and bar looks promising.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Hello, I was alerted that there were some issues with you recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. Let me be the first to apologize for any issue that occurred. It is our goal to put out the best product and customer service experience for all of our guest at all times. I would... More 

Churchville, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have no complaints. We used the indoor pool, outside pool not open yet. The bed was comfortable. One night the young kids in hall were loud but that didn't last long. Nice hot long showers and plenty of clean towels. Hotel is close to whatever you think you might want to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon. If you have any future needs please do not hesitate to contact us directly. Thank you, Alida P. Guest Experience Champion More 

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was wonderful and the rooms were great. The staff went above and beyond to provide superior service. I would stay there again and host an event here. We stayed 6 days and ever day got better.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The outside of the hotel doesn't look like much, and the lobby needs some updates (it is a strange mixture of front desk, rental car, restaurant, snack bar), but the room was one of the nicest I've seen, even from some 4 and 5 star hotels. Clearly newly renovated and very well decorated. The headboard and nightstand light both had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Our group of 83 high maintenance executives learned of our placement at this property for a weeklong leadership conference with two days notice. This was because the event planner was contracted literally 3 days before the start of the event. To say we were concerned that our conference would be out in the 'burbs in a Holiday Inn off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dallas
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Stopped here for a quicky one nighter on the way to Indianaopolis. Room was clean, linens fresh and newer, noise was minimal. The staff was bery professional and efficient at check in and afterwards when I had a highway question. Very easy access to I44 and multiple places to eat. No free breakfast at this one, only a $9.99 buffet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Medfield, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Finally, a good, clean stay at this facility. Last time I was there it was the worst experience I had at this facility as far as cleanliness. This time, it was total opposite. Very clean and because of it I slept very well. I will be returning and hopefully will have the same experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Visit in St. Louis, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay. it is our hope that all of our guest have a wonderful experience and want to return whenever they are in our area. We hope that you come visit again soon.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay