We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
10709 Watson Rd., Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

210 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk folks are very friendly. They have been renovating for a bit but it never caused us any problems. The new rooms are very nice. Restaurant next door is good as well. We have stayed here at least 15 times in the last 2 years for work. Beds are comfortable as well.

Helpful?
Thank redtravels2015
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff is amazing and friendly always working to make your stay comfortable. I stay there 20-30 times a year and wouldn't stay anywhere else near there. Thanks to all that work there I love your hotel. The whole hotel was also recently rennovated and is even better.

Helpful?
Thank Scott M
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Scott M, Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We set out to be a great hotel that guests love, we are excited that you found it noteworthy to say “The staff is amazing and friendly always working to make your stay comfortable.” We do hope that you give us another chance to see how we... More 

Riverside California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean room, water for shower not very hot on a cold snowy night. Very nice on site bar. Plenty of free parking. Beds were comfortable. Nothing too exiting staff was friendly. Tv was large and rooms were comfortable.

Helpful?
Thank cary_c9
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear cary_c9, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear you say “Beds were comfortable" We look forward to welcoming you back real soon! Thanks again, Terris Cooper General Manager More 

La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here with my family and was greeted by very friendly staff. The check in could have been a little quicker but not a deal breaker. The bed felt great! I slept like a baby here, the room we had was surprisingly quiet. The breakfast in the little restaurant was quite a confusing process. I have an idea, just... More 

Helpful?
Thank ranger0793
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear ranger0793, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about our staff and the bed. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the breakfast experience. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

I came here with wife and kids for a tournament. At check in there was about 10 people in front of me, but the staff were extremely kind, attentive and speedy during check in. They were awesome. The room is very modern and nice. Lobby is trendy. Overall a great place. Definitely come back.

Helpful?
Thank Jane S
Holiday_Inn_Route_66, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Jane S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to the recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you say “At check in there was about 10 people in front of me, but the staff were extremely kind, attentive and speedy during check in. They were awesome".... More 

Peru
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We were visiting family in the St. Louis area and only needed a place to sleep for one night. The hotel fit the bill for that. We checked in after midnight and checked out around 9:30am. So for our needs, it was fine. Exterior of the hotel isn't anything to write home about, but the room was updated and clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank wsjdgm
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear wsjdgm, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased with your kind comments especially towards our friendly hotel staff. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, your comments are highly appreciated. I am confident that our management will continue to do their best to maintain and improve our facilities... More 

House Springs, Missouri
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Rooms were small, prices were big, breakfast was expensive, and the bar downstairs used to be huge and classy place....no longer it was small, drinks were very expensive. I did enjoy the music in the bar but that was it- Joe Dirt Band was definitely the best of the whole weekend. I would not stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Nancy V
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Nancy V, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of recent stay with us. It is regrettable that our room accommodations did not live up to your expectations. Nevertheless, rest assured that your comments will be considered when making future pricing strategies. I do hope we will get another opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Faith... More 

Iowa
Level Contributor
188 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

First time stay at this Holiday Inn. I was upgraded to a King room. First time I have had wood floors. There was no microwave for popcorn and the phone was not near the bed so I had to get out of bed to answer the wake up the next morning. Had to walk clear across the hotel through the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cy2015
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about your visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. we are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. If you are ever in the area again please feel free to enjoy the Holiday Inn brand. We appreciate all of our guest and hope they feel like... More 

Clarkston WA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

The beds were great, the pillows were plentiful too. Have zero complaints! Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and fresh. They had a indoor pool and spa but we did not take advantage of them as we were busy with wedding activities with the family.

Helpful?
Thank GrandmaBecky
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review about your visit with us here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. we are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. If you are ever in the area again please feel free to enjoy the Holiday Inn brand. We appreciate all of our guest and hope they feel like... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2015

My wedding was Nov 7th,. We had called and booked rooms here for my bridal party. Well we heard the bar next door stayed open till 3 am which turned out to be wrong. the manager of the night or whatever he. His name is Steve. Well he overheard us talking and how bummed out we were that the bar... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan C
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit with us here at the Holiday Inn route 66. We are pleased that you had an excellent visit. We take pride in delivering the best customer service at all times to all of our guest. Thank you for recognizing the employee that helped you during your visit. If you ever come... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sunset Hills
6.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Sunset Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
7.7 mi away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#31 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay