We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Hotel website
Hotel deals
10709 Watson Rd., Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    26
    47
    55
    23
    27
See reviews for
55
26
10
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on a "baseball" day, when they were very busy. This hotel is in the middle of a remodel too, but despite this we received great service. Check in was quick and easy, even without a reservation. At check in we were warned that with the remodel it would be noisy in our hall starting at 8am. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor, iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I chose this location because it was close to my business destination. The room was nicely remodeled, with fresh wall and floor coverings, a nice clean bathroom, plenty of outlets by the bed. But the PTAC unit (AC/heat) was freezing when it was on. When it was off, the room was unbearably humid, so I either froze or suffered with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We welcome an open discussion about the issue and request that you contact me at hihr@hiroute66.com. Thank you, Alida P. More 

Pasig, Philippines
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

When my husband and I checked in to this hotel, I could tell by the wall paper and the dusty carpet that it was old. When I checked the bathroom, the floor has stains and dust is every where. Bath tub is also dark and dirty. We were planning to wake up late the next day because we were so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We welcome an open discussion about the issue and request that you contact me at hihr@hiroute66.com. Thank you, Alida P. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

McLeansboro, IL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night to be close to Grant's Farm. My husband, myself and our 3 & 2 year old thought the rooms & beds were great. Everything is newly remodeled. The entrance to the hotel is very pretty. Front desk staff was very friendly & helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are lovely newly remodeled. Nice linens and pillows. Mini fridge lots of outlets by the beds. I love that. Lobby still under construction. Staff very nice. Free wifi was easy to use. Location and ease of access both great. Lots of restaurant options. The only problem with this place is the noise. The walls are paper thin. I heard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was with the Missouri Auction School. My stay was for nine nights. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the rooms were great. Great location with great resturants within a couple of miles. I Will certainly be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This area was a good choice to use as a base before our convention started as our next stop in the downtown. SIGHTS NEARBY: Being in a pleasant suburb of St. Louis we were able to take 20 minute drives to places like the Zoo, Forest Park, St. Charles (a beautiful old American town) and Anheuser Bush's historic Brewery tour.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lithia Springs, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice modern high-rise property, with comfortable beds and updated rooms. Fun Route 66 ambiance in popular Mile 277 Bar and Grill on ground level. Plenty of parking. Good location to do more exploring on St. Louis Route 66, before we continued on our trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Questionable internet service despite numerous complaints till date I am beginning to feel short changed. These guys should take complaints more seriously. If not for the course I would have gladly shifted. It's an agony to put up with another two nights of uncertainty . And guess what? I was sitting at the lobby trying for a line when a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We welcome an open discussion about the issue and request that you contact me at hihr@hiroute66.com. Thank you, Alida P. More 

Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything looks ok on the surface, just don't look too close. The hotel is currently undergoing a remodel (I'd hate to see what it looked like before the remodel), so some areas are blocked and taped off. Our room was updated, I did like the plug ins on the sides of the bed! The bathroom was so tiny, you had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alida P, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent visit here at the Holiday Inn Route 66. We were very sorry to hear that there was an issue with your stay. We welcome an open discussion about the issue and request that you contact me at hihr@hiroute66.com. Thank you, Alida P. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay