We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Sunset Hills hotels

Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10709 Watson Rd., Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
34%
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Sunset Hills
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Aaron S Antioch CA
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    29
    41
    21
    25
See reviews for
38
19
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

They are renovating the place, which gives it another star, but they didn't bother to replace the bath tub. I'm glad we didn't pay full price or get stuck in a smoking room. The smoking hallway reeked horribly. The pool area appeared to be needing restoration badly. If you can find another room at another place, I'd go there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made the mistake of staying here. This place is under construction. I thought it was a blessing to get a freshly redone room. Wrong! First there wasn't hot water. The craftsmanship in the remodeled room is awful. You can put lipstick on a pig but it's still a pig. That, and the attitude of the staff is off. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickeah, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your recent stay and I am very sorry that your experienced problems with the hot water. I can assure you we are looking into this matter immediately. By sharing your thoughts about your stay, you are helping us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope that you... More

Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is seriously the WORST experience I have EVER had at a hotel. Being a new IHG employee I booked this room using employee discounts, however I was not given the little white card to verify. So the black woman with a mohawk or whatever, called herself a guest service manager at the front desk was beyond RUDE. I called... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickeah, Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Clara D, Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I certainly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced however as an employee of IHG there are certain procedures employees must follow when booking the employee rate. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly and speak with the front office manager. mickeah More

Antioch CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When first seeing the hotel it looks like an eyesore. The building is currently being renovated which is nice to see since it is in desperate need of it. However despite the rugged exterior the interior rooms and common areas appeared to be very clean, as well with more updates currently being done to make the interior better. The service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Aaron S, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our staff always goes out of their way to be helpful and attentive to the guests and we are glad that you enjoyed their hospitality. It was unfortunate to see your stay was not as comfortable as it could have been... More

Decatur, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

A buddy and I recently went to the St. Louis area for a poker tournament. We went through Priceline to save a few bucks. The downside to Priceline is that you are not able to hand pick your hotel. The hotel itself is very clean. The downfall to this hotel, for us, was the beds. The beds are quite firm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickeah, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and review of our property.We work very hard to keep our hotel clean and refreshed, so it's wonderful when guests notice and compliment us on our efforts. Please accept our sincere apology if your stay was negatively affected by our beds. I have taken note and can assure you that we will look into this.... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel the night before and of my wedding. Yolanda was very helpful in planning and setting up a room block for my guests. My biggest complaint is that I was not told that the front entrance door would be redone during the time of my wedding block so my guests were greeted by all of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear Mallory R, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We are delighted to read you found the rooms clean. However, we regret letting you down on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions... More

Willis, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Very upset right now, first family trip, booked this room ahead and paid for it ..... drove 700 miles to be turned down because they couldn't verify a measly $25.00 which was never pre-cautioned when paying for the reservation. Now because we spent our daily limit on our card (shopping of course on vacation) we have sit in our car... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Dear phillysgurl, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGCare More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I purchased a LivingSocial deal for this hotel. The hotel was under renovation and the room appeared to have had some recent updating. PROS: Spacious king room, large bathroom countertop, couch in the room. CONS: Inconsistent room temperature, could hear the very loud talker in adjoining room. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Never passed an employee without them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Very run down, I stayed four nights and my room was never cleaned. They only'made' the bed. I had take cold slightly warm showers. Dirty vents, molded shower, hard bed, stiff towels. I was locked out of my room twice because the staff said they thought I had checked out. Funny, because 2 other guests were at the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mickeah, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay and feedback. We would like to sincerly apologize for the issues you experienced with housekeeping and your room keys. It is regrettable we fell below your expectations. We take all comments seriously and always strive to provide clean and comfortable accomodations for our guest. Again, thank you for all your comments. More

Green Forest, Arkansas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hotel was very nice. Restaurant will rip you off if you order room service. I paid cash for my room service only to find out they had charged my card as well. The food was awful and I paid $20.61 for it once. Sure didn't want to pay for the nasty stuff twice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mickeah, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, responded to this review

Thank your for your stay and review. Sorry for the inconvenience you experienced with your billing at the restaraunt. I hope I have resolved this to your satisfaction adn we look forward to you staying with us again. Mickeah More

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Southwest (Viking) Hotel Sunset Hills
Holiday Inn St. Louis - Southwest (Viking) Hotel
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viking
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 Saint Louis, MO - Sunset Hills
Address: 10709 Watson Rd., Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn St. Louis Southwest-Viking Conference Center is a full service suburban hotel and conference center that offers free local shuttle and free Wi-Fi access. Located on I-44 and I-270, the Holiday Inn St. Louis Southwest-Viking Conference Center is just 15 minutes from downtown St. Louis and Six Flags St. Louis theme park and close by Grant's Farm, the Magic House, St. Louis Soccer Park, Kirkwood Amtrak train station and Forest Park, featuring the Saint Louis Zoo, the Muny Opera and the St. Louis Science Center. Our hotel's corporate neighbors include: Chrysler, Great West Life, MetLife, Unigroup, Bausch & Lomb, Fabick, Caterpillar, Maritz, Tacony, Ameren, General Electric and the Fenton Business District. School groups and sports teams will be just minutes from Webster University, St. Louis University, Washington University, St. Louis Community College, and Kirkwood, Webster Groves and Affton sports complexes. For group rates call 314-620-2158. Sports fans will love easy access to Cardinal Baseball, Blues Hockey and Rams Football. Take a swim in our outdoor or heated indoor pool, workout in our fitness center then relax in our large whirlpool. Try the popular Viking Restaurant for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Of course, kids stay & eat free! Planning a wedding or event? The Holiday Inn St. Louis Southwest-Viking Conference Center offers one of St. Louis' best all-inclusive wedding packages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.