We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Sunset Hills hotels

Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3654 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard to your Saves list
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
52%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Sunset Hills
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kelly M Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (571)
  • Photos (80)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (54)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

571 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    132
    131
    99
    93
See reviews for
335
69
27
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Front desk and all encountered staff were great. Seems like the hotel is undergoing a renovation, or at least needs to be updated. Had 3 bed suite, it was actually two old rooms with a wall knocked out. Workmanship on changes was less than stellar. Bathrooms cramped and no way to take a bath. Ceramic tile pulling away from wall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited for a 3 day stay and had the 3 bed suite since I have six children. It was not at all what I expected especially since it's located in south county where they're known for luxury or at least quality living. So imagine the shock when I seen the room with huge spider webs on the ceiling, one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Sunset Hills hotels

St. Louis
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is very outdated. The bathroom looks old and gross, I don't even want to take a shower in it. The rooms that we have just smell old. The bedspreads also have stains on them. I would never stay here again, and I can't believe I'm paying $109 for this.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review

Hello Anicole86, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm very sorry that our rooms did not fit your expectations. We are constantly looking to improve our rooms, and we will certainly address this during future renovations. Regards, Mackenzie Guest Care Manager More

Saint Cloud, Minnesota, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived about 9pm on Monday, when we got to our room someone have evidently smoked in our non smoking suite. They upgraded us to an even bigger suite and the king sized bed appeared to be new. It was super comfy. I am glad that I brought my own pillow cuz theirs are flat, but for paying only about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at the hotel for a week while visiting Six flags and other attractions. We checked out and forgot a flower pot that was purchased. I called back the same day that I checked out and informed them that the pot was forgotten by us. I was informed by management that it would be shipped. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I thought for the price i paid the room we got was bad/nasty. after paying 150.00 for a "suite" i was truly disappointed. The room looks like it was once two rooms that were converted into one. the separate sleeping areas were not divided by a door or wall of any kind. The bathroom was dirty and even had blood... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review

Hello lisaprince85, I am so very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I hope our staff was able to help provide you with more blankets, as we are always available to assist to with requests. As for the safety and sanitation concerns, please know that we do our best to ensure that we respond... More

Little Rock, Mississippi
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took a chance and booked the Days Inn at a bargain rate for four nights. For a family of five, the "suites" are great, since the kids' beds were separate from the adults by two bathrooms and a hall. The rooms themselves are basic, a little dated, but perfectly fine for a family vacation when you just need a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review

Hey jessicann80, Such a detailed review! Thanks for your complimentary comments. We are so glad to have provided you clean and comfortable accommodations. Your notes about our AC units are duly noted, and we will think about this when making renovations in the futures. We hope you visit again when you're back in the Lou! Happy travels this summer, Mackenzie... More

Fayetteville, Arkansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I thought it was great how the building enclosed an area which was contained by all the rooms; It was fantastic to have such a large covered area in the center to be able to hangout in with a nature theme. The breakfast was great too! However, ejecting the heat from the rooms into the center of the building with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review

Hi 516Brandon_M, We're so glad you liked our family friendly lobby area! The pool, playground, arcade, and open seating are our favorite aspects of the hotel-fun for everyone! I do see what you mean about the place warming up when we have a lot of ac units running, and I will bring this to the attention of the owner and... More

Ash Grove
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Booked this hotel for 2 nights due to a scheduled surgery at a nearby hospital. Checked in and went to the room which was a 3 bed suite so as to be satisfactory for 4 of us with one adult needing to rest postoperatively. The room was old, run down, and just overall dirty. Bathroom was old and dirty with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review

Hello David N, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that our facilities were not up to your expectations. Thank you for brining your concerns to us before you left, as we were able to have maintenance visit the room the same day. We try to offer discounted hospital rates for those having appointments in... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My friend and I both were a bit disappointed by our stay at this Days Inn. I usually sleep very well, but found the very flat pillows on the bed not to my liking, and consequently lost a bit of sleep. When I checked in, I noticed that breakfast was served starting at 7 AM, which meant that I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HR S, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard, responded to this review

Hi there Travelerwithbudget49, I'm sorry you were disappointed with you stay here. Our breakfast is served from 6:30-9:30am on weekdays, and we try to accommodate later schedules by serving it from 7-10am on Saturday and Sunday. As for the pillows, they are consistent with our brand standard, and I apologize that they were not what you anticipated. Thanks for complimenting... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard

Address: 3654 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Sunset Hills, Saint Louis, MO 63127
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Sunset Hills
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard Hotel Sunset Hills
Saint Louis Days Inn
Days Inn Saint Louis/Lindbergh Boulevard MO - Sunset Hills

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
1:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Spacious indoor courtyard with guest rooms easily accessible to indoor atrium for families. Rooms accessible directly from parking lot for travelers needing convenient access to their room. Family friendly environment featuring large indoor pool, playground and arcade area. Perfect lodging facility for amateur sports activities, family reunions, small business conferences, or training seminars. Complimentary Daybreak Breakfast daily, 630am - 930am on weekdays and 7am-10am on weekends. Complimentary 60 by 60 multipurpose room for amateur sports groups of greater than 25 rooms from check in to check out time. Advance reservations required. Complimentary 30 by 50 multipurpose room for family event groups of greater then 15 rooms for up to four hours. Advance reservations required. Centrally located, we are just minutes from Grant's Farm, the Magic House, and America's Incredible Pizza. Enjoy Cardinal Baseball or any other St. Louis classics, like the Arch, the St. Louis Zoo, Anheuser Busch tours, or the City Museum just 20 minutes East and Six Flags only 20 minutes West. Must have one adult 21 years or older checking into and staying in each room during entire visit. Pets allowed in some rooms based on availability for a NON-REFUNDABLE 20.00 USDA Pet Fee. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
130

See which rooms travelers prefer