We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Santa Nella hotels

BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   12367 South Highway 33, Santa Nella, CA 95322
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
63%
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Santa Nella
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
WingedLizard Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (146)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    49
    32
    14
    6
See reviews for
48
48
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Yes, Santa Nella is, in essence, one giant truck stop. But this older hotel made it a very comfortable one-nighter for me and my wife. The room was clean, the air conditioner worked well, and the staff was exceptional. I wish I'd thought to get the name of the lady who checked us in, but she was a gem. (And... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid.. This is a over priced truck stop. Semi Trucks parked all around property. Noisy Air conditioner. Noisy trucks. OVER PRICED. Room are very tired. Paid $90 way too much. Of course this is my opinion

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, good updates, helpful staff. Older facility well kept. Coffee in room. Good noise abatement. Reasonably priced. Breakfast more than most. Good quality food and staff kept the food service area cleaned and refreshed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Santa Nella area seemed to be a big trucker stop. There were lots of trucks parked everywhere. I got into town around 4:30 ish and started looking for a room with a single bed. Holiday inn was about 120$ per night for a single king bed and was all sold out. Best western was 89$ a night for a single... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We drove to Napa from LA and stayed there after a four hour drive. We arrived at 2am and called for directions along the way. The staff is very helpful and it's a great place for a layover on a long drive.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brush Prairie, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oh where can I begin? We stopped here because we were traveling from Vancouver, WA to Anaheim, CA and this place we saw off the road. It was a quick and easy check-in and we got the last two queen room. When we walked into the room it felt like a sauna and after turning on the air conditioner it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kay7788, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry about the dirty towels - I don't know how it happened so I don't have any excuses. It's certainly not supposed to happen! Sometimes when you have new staff things fall through the cracks, maybe that is the case this time. I am going to issue a small discount on your room charges back to your... More

Los Molinos, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we've driven through Santa Nella for many years but had never stayed at the Andersen Inn before. It is an older motel but appears to be well maintained and suited our needs fine for a one night stay further South on our trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Granada Hills, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are budget conscious family that likes vacations, camping, using my father-in-law's non-luxury timeshare, and enjoys a variety of conditions as part of traveling. We stayed here driving in from Los Angeles to the Garlic Festival in Gilroy. Our family of 5 with an elderly grandpa, and two kids ages 3 and 1 stayed/reserved a handicapped accessible room which was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Rosa, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst experience in a Best Western ever. Air conditoner keep overheating and I was told to wait 5 minutes each time. Beds were terrible and need to be replaced. WANT MY MONEY BACK! Stay at the Holiday Inn Express better value and newer hotel with air conditioners that work.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
AndersensInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn, responded to this review

We apologize you did not find our beds comfortable. They are Serta brand and less than two years old. Perhaps they are firmer than what you have at home. More

Yakima, Washington
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice rest stop on the highway. The problem is it is just outdated and need refurbishing. It has an old in wall a/c and when I checked in it was turned off and took a long time to cool off and much shortened my nights sleep. Wall paper around the door coming off. On the other hand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn

Address: 12367 South Highway 33, Santa Nella, CA 95322
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Nella
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gustine
Gustine Best Western

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Santa Nella with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
93

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Andersen's Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer