We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Glyndyfrdwy B&Bs / inns

The Berwyn Arms

Save
You added The Berwyn Arms to your Saves list
Glyndyfrdwy LL21 9EY, Wales
Hotel amenities
The Berwyn Arms
Ranked #1 of 1 Glyndyfrdwy B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glyndyfrdwy
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    13
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
11
18
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (47)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Here's a challenge... Find a pub and bedroom with a warmer welcome, a more stunning view, and a more reasonable price tag than this one. What a place to arrive, eat, drink, sleep and wake up. I've driven past a thousand times, and never needed to stop before. Now, I wouldn't pass it by. Well done to the owners, who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JULIE r, Owner at The Berwyn Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you and your dogs return soon. From everybody at the berwyn arms More 

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

popped in at twoish for a sunday lunch with the wife and young son.nice looking place and clean, staff very friendly.the meats served were stringy and chewy as was the veg(as opposed to crunchy), yorkshire pud almost cremated.overall feeling was that this was re-heated or had stood for too long, very poor value at a tenner a meal I'm afraid

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JULIE r, Owner at The Berwyn Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. we are very sorry that you didn't enjoy your meal here. we wish you brought this to our attention on the day so we could have tried to rectify your meal. we hope you return to give us another chance. If you wish to return please make yourself known to management kind regards all at... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of four with two young children, all looked good until We ordered our food, it looked appetising until I found a long brown hair in the sticky ribs, totally put me off eating the rest of my meal, the chef was very apologetic, the manager unfortunately was not! When I brought it to her attention she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
JULIE r, Owner at The Berwyn Arms, responded to this review

I am sorry about your experiance at the Berwyn arms but as we had refunded you on your meal and offered you a free dessert, I felt your request to give the whole family a free dessert wasn't reasonable. I wasnt rude to anyone it was more of a verble assault on me, I pride myself on customer service and... More 

Staffordshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2014

My husband and I stopped here foe breakfast on our way to a weekend away and could not have been happier. The food was freshly cooked and delicious. The staff were very pleasant and the views astounding. I would certainly recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We visited on a busy evening Staff were friendly and welcoming. The specials menu is extensive and offers a good alternative choice to the main menu. The food was cooked well. Steaks were cooked to perfection. Portion size was incredible. Its nice to find somewhere that does quality and quantity. Kids meal was great. She ate every bite and still... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
coventry uk
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

We ate here after coming across the place in the middle of a long road trip. The views from the restaurant were stunning. We both had roast beef dinners. Both were lovely and plentiful. Staff were very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

One of our favourite stops on the A5 for lunch. Enjoy the hot roast beef, onion and gravy baguettes with good chips. If the weather is good enjoy eating outside with the perfect view over the valley of the river Dee and the hills beyond, with the steam train passing below. Always friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

I have actually visited this pub on four separate occasions as i live relatively local with mixed experiences. The first visit around two years ago the pub had been renovated and we were drawn in by the promise of a kids soft play area which was nothing to write home about but amused our 18 month old. I had lasagne... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Lovely people, very friendly and welcoming to newcomers - we chatted to some locals and bonded over drinks and rugby! England nearly beat the All Blacks and Wales did well against (I think it was) South Africa. Good value overall, would recommend it to anyone. We didn't stay there, though.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stopped here as passing on the way to Pwhelli to visit family had a lovely meal in the sunshine overlooking the mountains truly beautiful. Plenty of parking, friendly helpful staff. Clean and tidy with a rustic feel. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Berwyn Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berwyn Arms

Address: Glyndyfrdwy LL21 9EY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Glyndyfrdwy
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
The Berwyn Arms Hotel Glyndyfrdwy

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near The Berwyn Arms

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby