We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Obetz hotels

Comfort Inn Columbus South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4870 Old Rathmell Court, Columbus, Obetz, OH 43207 (Formerly Comfort Inn Obetz)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Columbus South to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Columbus South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Obetz
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014
andrea D Maumee, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (67)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    15
    9
    5
    11
See reviews for
25
6
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is by far the worst I've ever stayed in as far as cleanliness is concerned. The bathtub was not clean--filty actually. Also, there were used wash cloths towels with pubic hair hanging over the shower curtain. The shower had been sprayed down with a cleaner and was not scrubbed so when I turned the water on the filth... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took over an hour to actually get checked into a room. The first room had a mildew smell which I wouldnt complain about just thought the hotel may be old... the bathroom door got stuck with an guest in the restroom once the manager couldnt open it they decided to kick the door in... the mirror on the door shattered... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maumee, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Had a whole team of baseball players. Pool was large and clean. Glad to have a working laundry room to clean the boys iniform, called housekeeping to sweep carpets. Came totake care of us in 10 min. Asked if we needed fresh towels and garbage pick up. Very friendly. Hot breakfast clean area and nice employee restocking the shelves .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I do appreciate your comments. I hope we can serve you again very soon! Paul F. Boettcher, General Manager More

Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stay in Obetz to visit friends..We are a fan of Comfort Inn's so we decided to try this one this time instead of a competitor..Well..The good was the room was clean at check-in and comfy..Had pool, fitness center,and free internet, but didn't use them..We were busy..Parking adequate..Front desk polite..Usual hot breakfast menu..So far pretty typical/average..Next morning breakfast was a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking a moment to post a review on TripAdvisor.com. I do appreciate your response. I am sorry that you were dissapointed by our breakfast service and the lack of coffee. This was a very unusual situation and was very unfortunate. I hope that we may serve you again in the near future and if I... More

Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We checked in last Fri., May 2. Every thing was fine until we got home and found our Mastercard was charged an extra $2.98. We had no idea what this would be for. My husband called and was informed there is some strange mandatory charge for a "safety warranty." I have no idea what that is !! The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam, Thank you for taking a moment to post your review on TripAdvisor.com. I do appreciate your comments. I apologize for the extra fees that you incurred. My staff would have been happy to remove those charges from your bill. I hope you will give us a chance to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely,... More

Piscataway, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Check in was slow, one woman working the desk alone. She asked if it was okay to put me next to some construction workers, as they could be rowdy sometimes. She tried hard to put the smokers all on the first floor so that they'd have easy access to go outside to smoke. The room itself could use some updating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Paul B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback here on TripAdvisor.com. I appreciate any feedback from our guests. Allow me to apologize for the slow check in and I assure that is not typical of my staff and our service. I hope we can serve you again in the near future and if I can help you directly, please let me... More

Bergenfield, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

The rooms are very large and clean. However, I got to the hotel very late, and checkin was very slow, as there was only one person staffing the desk. When we got to our rooms, we could still hear some noise in the halls after 2am. Additionally, the breakfast was very limited, and we chose to skip it entirely.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umesh V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our Hotel. We really appreciate it. I'm happy to hear that you had a comfort stay at our Hotel. Your feedback is very important for us. We will use your feedback to improve our services. Our goal is to provide clean, comfortable and well equipped rooms and best possible... More

ST, Anthony Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Went to Ohio on business and stayed at this hotel like I have done two times a month for two years. There have been some minor problems but not enough to make a fuss over, like no plates for breakfast one time, Problems finding my rate another, ice maker broken, Just the normal things that happen and were fixed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umesh V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to fill out survey for our Hotel. I'm very sorry that your this particular stay was not satisfactory. My team and I sincerely apologize for our shortcoming. You have stayed with us multiple times prior to this experience and has been back to our Hotel twice since then. We like to assure you that... More

McCordsville, Indiana
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

I booked this for a Saturday night after Christmass from Priceline for only $38 and it was a good value. But it DOES NOT have a jacuzzi anymore, even though there was a jacuzzi pictured on Priceline. The jacuzzi has been FILLED IN with cement. I was very disapointed about that. But the room was clean enough, with two queen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Umesh V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to write a review of our Hotel. We really appreciate it. We strive to perform better to give clean, comfortable and well equipped rooms to all of our guests. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly service. We had eliminated our hot tub couple of months ago. We had... More

St. Coix
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stopped here as a result of a family reunion. Other members stayed at nearby hotels but we are Choice Privileges members so decided to try this hotel. We were not disappointed. Other members of the family paid considerably higher rates but received no more services that we did. The room was clean, front desk people helpful with directions, food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Umesh V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus South, responded to this review

My team and I thank you for taking your time to write review of your stay at our Hotel. We really appreciate your feedback as it helps us in improving our services to our guests. Recently we had changed our breakfast menu and we are evaluating breakfast items we offer. Your feedback will help us in designing our breakfast menu... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn Columbus South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Inn Columbus South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Columbus South

Address: 4870 Old Rathmell Court, Columbus, Obetz, OH 43207 (Formerly Comfort Inn Obetz)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Obetz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Columbus South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Columbus South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Obetz Hotel Groveport
Comfort Inn Groveport
Groveport Comfort Inn

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Obetz is a beautiful property property located just 15 minutes from the exciting downtown Columbus, Ohio. We are only 8 minutes away from the Scioto Racino and 15 minutes away from the Hollywood Casion. We feature a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, heated indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center and local and airport shuttle Service. All of our rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, in-room coffee pots, hairdryers, iron and ironing boards. We also have a meeting room facility that can accommodate up to 65 people. The perfect space for family reunions, bridal showers, wedding showers,birthday parties, corporate gatherings and meetings. Our friendly and professional staff is available 24 hours a day to assist you. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer