We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Johnston B&Bs / inns

Silverdale Inn & Lodge

3.0 of 5 Inn   |   Vine Rd, Johnston, Haverfordwest SA62 3NZ, Wales
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Silverdale Inn & Lodge to your Saves list
Silverdale Inn & Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
79%
Ranked #1 of 3 Johnston B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
KBHWrexham Wrexham
  • Overview
  • Reviews (64)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    7
    6
    2
See reviews for
22
18
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were a party of 4 adults and 5 junior girl golfers who were playing in a competition. We had booked 4 twin rooms in advance and had paid for them by cheque and had a confirmation email that the cheque had been received. we had phoned to book another single room and this had been confirmed. On arrival at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
corsham
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We only wanted somewhere to stay whilst visiting our family in Haverfordwest.The room was tidy and clean the bathroom was clean but in need of some paint.The breakfast is extra but is worth having.The owner served us with a jug of orange juice[ at least 2 glasses each] a large pot of coffee[ 2cups each] toast and cereal and then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here with the hubby and friends over the bank holiday for a christening. Staff were lovely and kept us entertained in the evening and at breakfast time. Room was basic but clean and comfortable. Nice garden view. Some of the reviews here are a bit harsh. Yes there are not many amenities etc... but for the price it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Swansea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in Silverdale Inn for the bank holiday weekend with my partner and another couple and I have to say that our experience was terrible. Our room had carpet on the bathroom and the carpet was clearly dirty. For the £55 that I've paid (whithout breakfast included) didn't really worth it. The other couple's room smeled like someone have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fuchs007, Reception at Silverdale Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. As you were aware our check-in times are between 1500 - 2230. This is stated on all online sales channels. You and you friends as well as your other acquaintances that were staying with us to attend the same function arrived between 1100 - 1200. If you had given us prior notice we could... More

Cedar Falls, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were left without somewhere to stay on very short notice halfway through our holiday in Wales, and this was the only thing available, so I am glad we found them but if you have other options I'd look elsewhere. We are very seasoned world travelers who have encountered every variety of accommodation, and dated, quirky rooms are nothing new... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fuchs007, Manager at Silverdale Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and i am glad that we could give you accommodation at a time when you were stranded. I apologise that you thought that our rooms were not clean. The fully trained housekeeping staff have a strict cleaning schedule that is adhered to and enforced. All work is double checked. It is frustrating that you... More

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms are quite basic but very clean, lovely view of the garden. Breakfast waiter made our stay he was so funny. Rooms are a little dated but we find it more quirky which is fine. For the price you cant go wrong. Couldnt check in till 3pm which was a let down. Bar closed at 11pm on friday which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fuchs007, Manager at Silverdale Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and i am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We get a lot of positive remarks about Werner, the gentleman who served you at breakfast time. He is a character and is an absolute pleasure to work with! I appreciate that you find the rooms dated. Majority have been softly refurbished, there are a... More

Horsham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family (14 of us including 5 children)returned to Silverdale 2 1/2 months after first visit because it's just a great place to stay. This is great accommodation for families or anyone wanting a place to stay that's within easy reach of many good places to visit. Friendly with excellent service, rooms are chalet style with good parking directly outside each... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fuchs007, Manager at Silverdale Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time out of your day to leave us a review. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. You are a truly lovely family and it is always a pleasure to have guests such as yourselves staying. It really is the reason why i enjoy this industry. Thank... More

Haifa, Israel
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reminds the motels in the US even though the furniture is classic and old fashion. If you are looking for cleanliness this is not the place to stay. You better bring along with you your soap, shampoo and what-have-you since none is provided (I had to beg for it in order to get some soap for the shower...). Well over... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fuchs007, Reception at Silverdale Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not as good as it should of been. Cleanliness is our number one priority and the housekeepers are well trained and adhere to a strict cleaning schedule which is inspected. If you did not feel that... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for two nights on business. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful. The bar area was quite nice and the food was home cooked pub food that was pretty good too. The overall layout is individual lodges rather than rooms and reminds me a bit of a holiday village. The rooms have clearly seen little decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fuchs007, Manager at Silverdale Inn & Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I apologise for your poor experience with us and have passed on your comments to all of the relevant staff members. Our housekeepers are well trained and follow a strict cleaning schedule which is inspected. Unfortunately i was not on shift when you stayed and am sorry that your... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A large group of us as a family stayed here to attend a funeral localy, due to the time of the funeral the lodge were very accomodating in allowing us to check in early to get changed after a long drive to Wales from London. They made what was quite a sad trip that little bit easier for us and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Silverdale Inn & Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Silverdale Inn & Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverdale Inn & Lodge

Address: Vine Rd, Johnston, Haverfordwest SA62 3NZ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Johnston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Silverdale Inn & Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Silverdale Inn & Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverdale Inn & Lodge Pembrokeshire/Johnston

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Silverdale Inn & Lodge is a family run establishment set in the heart of Pembrokeshire. Featuring 21 fully en-suite bedrooms, large grounds and ample private parking. We also have a newly refurbished restaurant serving exceptional, home-made, modern british cuisine to the public and hotel guests alike! We have also been included in the 2013 Good Food Guide. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
21

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Silverdale Inn & Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer