We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Stretton hotels

The Park Royal

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NS , England
Hotel amenities
The Park Royal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added The Park Royal to your Saves list
80%
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Stretton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
JohnDB111237 Derby, United Kingdom
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    236
    94
    39
    21
See reviews for
138
245
25
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (771)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (232)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (176)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (177)
All months
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is an excellent hotel where informality is combined with first class service. The rooms are of the very highest standard and well serviced. Every "normal" variety of food and taste is catered for. The breakfasts are fresh and comprehensive in what they offer. Snacks are available all day and the dinner time range and menu should suit everyone. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
warrington cheshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

had a friend over from France and decided to have girly weekend. Shopping and theatre in Lpool 1st day then bents garden centre and park royal spa on 2nd day. managed to get gt deal . Evening meal bed ,breakfast lunch and treatment included for £109. Also had free bottle of wine in our rooms. Staff in the restaurant were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alderley Edge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We where invited to my friends Wedding for the weekend and our daughter was the Flower Girl. I must say even though we don't live a million miles away from this hotel we both had no idea it existed!! So maybe more attention to advertising its presence as its a gem! We checked into our room at approx 14:30 very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2nights on a romantic break 17-19th September which my husband booked for my 50th birthday. Room furnishings were very tired looking although bed was comfortable. Dinner was included on 1st night and this was the biggest let down of the break. We requested 7pm for our meal only to be told you can either have 6.45 or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Jillsy64 Thank you for taking the time to leave you review of your recent stay with us and I must apologise for failing to meet your (and our) expectations on this occassion. I'm sorry that your were misiunformed by the restaurant team, however our new head chef started the week after your visit and he is having a fantastic... More

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The check in was delayed, as rooms were fully booked. The front office executives were rude.. After checking in they did not even have the courtesy to inform if breakfast is included or not. Bottle of Drinking water costs 5 pounds. No shops near by to purchase anything.. I will not recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear farahkartlik Thank you for taking the time to leave your review regarding your recent stay with us and I am sorry that we failed to live up to your expectations on this occassion. I assure you that our guests comfort is paramount and we especially try to minimise the time that people queue at reception. I'm sorry that there... More

Oxford
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at a few Q Hotels now and they never fail to impress. The Park Royal is in a great location near motorways to visit Liverpool and Chester. The room was modern, comfortable and a good size. The spa was well equipped with a larger than average pool. Very impressed with the food and the professionalism of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear joiner47 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay with us at The Park royal hotel. Firstly, I must ask that yuor wife hase recovered and is feeling better. Secondly, I am delighted that the team made the time to make you feel comfortable and show compassion with your situation, they were delighted... More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I liked everything about this hotel. I only stayed one night but would have happily stayed longer. It's in a great location for catching the boat in Holyhead and in the countryside but just off the motorway. Reception was fast and friendly.Our room was massive with pleasant furniture that made it very homely. Bed extremely comfortable. It was warm but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear coletteM1 Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recnt stay with us. We were delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and made good use of the facilities. I apologise about the Christmas display, however we are currently in the Christmas party booking time and it is merely a prompter for people to... More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are repeat customers at this hotel. We stayed for one night on a dinner, bed and breakfast rate. We were put in an upgraded room which included nibbles and mini bar and this was because of a slight confusion before arriving at the hotel. My issue was dealt with promptly and i was happy with the upgrade. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear CL232012 Thank you for taking the time to leave your review reagrding your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read that you had a good stay with us and enjoiyed the upgraded room. We hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards Paul More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been staying in hotels for years and a pervious hotel manager with jarvis and hilton for 12 years I get asked to recommend hotels often but this was by far one of the worst having taken my partner for a relaxing weekend away it was far from that, the bedroom had the worst beds I have ever slept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear Gee1977 Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us and i am sorry that we failed to adhere to the basics of cleanliness during your stay. We have reviewed this with housekeeping to see if there was reason for us falling below our usual standards of high cleanliness. I assure you... More

Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Being a member of breakaway club for a few years, we applied again for new year break, after receiving notification of discount!,,.? Only to told not doing it now,, THe attitude of the whole team on E.mail, then hotel staff was appalling!,,, !!! Customer Service dreadfully upsetting, as we have been going their for some years!,,,,!,,,,, Do NOt recommend this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PGallon_General_Mgr, General Manager at The Park Royal, responded to this review

Dear sandra m Thank you for taking your time to leave a review regarding your recent attempt to book your New Year package. I do however need to clarify some points that were explained to you on the date. We are not running the New Year break that you requested. The breakaway letter that you received was for Q Hotels... More

Do you own or manage The Park Royal?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Park Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Royal

Address: Stretton Road, Stretton, Warrington WA4 4NS , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Warrington > Stretton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Royal 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Park Royal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Royal Hotel Stretton
Park Royal Warrington
Hotel Park Royal
Park Royal Hotel Warrington
The Park Royal Warrington/Stretton, UK

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay