We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Priceville hotels

Super 8 Priceville/Decatur

1.0 of 5 Motel   |   70 Marco Drive, Priceville, AL 35603
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Priceville/Decatur
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Priceville/Decatur to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Priceville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JamieSt Panama City Beach, Florida
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    6
    8
    6
See reviews for
14
2
4
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (35)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Decatur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I appreciate when people go out of their way to help. And I like it when I can ask questions and get the right information without going the wrong way. Beds and linen are clean. Young man on duty was nice and helpful. It was quiet and secluded. Had a good night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

DONT LET THE OUTSIDE FOOL YOU, inside of rooms are awful. The sheets hadn't been changed from the previous customer (they were wrinkled and had stuff on them, it was nasty), there was stuff all over the floor...obviously no vacuum, yet alone a simple picking up hadn't been done, the chair in the room had dirt all over it, toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your room was unsatisfactory. More 

Folsom, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Can't complain about the price but I would expect floors and blankets on the bed to be clean. We were charged extra for a small dog which I understand but when we got in the room there were bits of dog treats on the carpet and a dead bug on the floor. When we went to bed we discovered the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

thank you for comment. your comments are forwarded to housekeeping dept. More 

Allendale, IL
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The clerk got us checked in very quickly and he was informative and friendly. The room was not impressive, but nothing to complain about. Everything in the room was clean, but it did have a slight smoke smell despite being a non-smoking room. Overall I was pretty happy with it and would probably stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

When getting settled in the room had to kill a pretty big spider on the floor. Upon trying to see if there was anymore 8 legged critters hiding out I found mold on the floor behind the bed nightstand. So other than the spider and the place needing some new carpet, not a bad place to get a little sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Available Roll-a-way bed was nice and clean, Good Customer service by the young man at the front desk made it possible to get what I wanted (Information, extra towels and wake up call) also breakfast was good and fruit was fresh. Would recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Priceville/Decatur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Priceville/Decatur

Address: 70 Marco Drive, Priceville, AL 35603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Alabama > Priceville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Super 8 Priceville/Decatur 1*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Priceville/Decatur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Decatur Super Eight
Decatur Super 8
Super Eight Decatur
Super 8 Decatur

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay