We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Priceville/Decatur

1.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Marco Drive, Priceville, AL 35603
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Priceville/Decatur
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Priceville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015
Robert S Panama City Beach, Florida
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    6
    9
    6
See reviews for
14
2
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (36)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Jasper, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This location needs to put signs up on the interstate so you know what exit to take. I had to drive 10 miles to the next exit to turn around and drive 10 miles back to get to the motel. I could not connect to the internet from my room because of a week signal from the Super 8 wireless... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for comments. We are working with ALDOT for our motel direction sign. Also notified our pest control contractor. More 

Decatur
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

I appreciate when people go out of their way to help. And I like it when I can ask questions and get the right information without going the wrong way. Beds and linen are clean. Young man on duty was nice and helpful. It was quiet and secluded. Had a good night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

DONT LET THE OUTSIDE FOOL YOU, inside of rooms are awful. The sheets hadn't been changed from the previous customer (they were wrinkled and had stuff on them, it was nasty), there was stuff all over the floor...obviously no vacuum, yet alone a simple picking up hadn't been done, the chair in the room had dirt all over it, toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your room was unsatisfactory. More 

Travelers are raving about these Priceville hotels

Folsom, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Can't complain about the price but I would expect floors and blankets on the bed to be clean. We were charged extra for a small dog which I understand but when we got in the room there were bits of dog treats on the carpet and a dead bug on the floor. When we went to bed we discovered the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

thank you for comment. your comments are forwarded to housekeeping dept. More 

Allendale, IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

The clerk got us checked in very quickly and he was informative and friendly. The room was not impressive, but nothing to complain about. Everything in the room was clean, but it did have a slight smoke smell despite being a non-smoking room. Overall I was pretty happy with it and would probably stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

When getting settled in the room had to kill a pretty big spider on the floor. Upon trying to see if there was anymore 8 legged critters hiding out I found mold on the floor behind the bed nightstand. So other than the spider and the place needing some new carpet, not a bad place to get a little sleep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities