We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Priceville/Decatur

1.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
70 Marco Drive, Priceville, AL 35603
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Priceville/Decatur
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Priceville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Sunwillshine
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    10
    8
    11
    7
See reviews for
18
2
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (41)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Harrison
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was clean, bed comfortable,mini frig was frozen shut had to pry open door then let ice melt to get it closed

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Priceville hotels

Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff and management at this hotel were absolutely lovely. We stayed in a large group for six nights, and so we got to know the staff a little. They were so very nice and helpful to all of us - as well as patient with moderate amounts of noise during appropriate hours. We always felt welcome. However, if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

This is not my first TripAdvisor review, but it is my first negative one. Generally I prefer to complement exemplary businesses and not review those less than average. However, this Super8 prompted me to warn those considering a stay here. Traveling from St. Louis to Florida with 2 small dogs, it was a challenge to find a decent half-way point... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

I am sorry that you stay at Super 8 Decatur was unsatisfactory. More 

San Antonio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Decent hotel. Room was clean, but bathroom needed some updates. Good restaurant close by and place was quite. Front desk was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

than you for taking time to share your experience with us. More 

Jasper, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

This location needs to put signs up on the interstate so you know what exit to take. I had to drive 10 miles to the next exit to turn around and drive 10 miles back to get to the motel. I could not connect to the internet from my room because of a week signal from the Super 8 wireless... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for comments. We are working with ALDOT for our motel direction sign. Also notified our pest control contractor. More 

Decatur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015 via mobile

I appreciate when people go out of their way to help. And I like it when I can ask questions and get the right information without going the wrong way. Beds and linen are clean. Young man on duty was nice and helpful. It was quiet and secluded. Had a good night stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

DONT LET THE OUTSIDE FOOL YOU, inside of rooms are awful. The sheets hadn't been changed from the previous customer (they were wrinkled and had stuff on them, it was nasty), there was stuff all over the floor...obviously no vacuum, yet alone a simple picking up hadn't been done, the chair in the room had dirt all over it, toilet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that your room was unsatisfactory. More 

Folsom, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Can't complain about the price but I would expect floors and blankets on the bed to be clean. We were charged extra for a small dog which I understand but when we got in the room there were bits of dog treats on the carpet and a dead bug on the floor. When we went to bed we discovered the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
S8MOTEL, Manager at Super 8 Priceville/Decatur, responded to this review

thank you for comment. your comments are forwarded to housekeeping dept. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Priceville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 17 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN River City Hotel
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Decatur
Hampton Inn Decatur
#1 of 17 in Decatur
4.5 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 17 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Decatur
La Quinta Inn Decatur
#8 of 17 in Decatur
3.5 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Back to top