We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Avondale hotels

Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3079 Hwy 90 & Jamie Blvd, Avondale, LA 70094
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Avondale
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Newell R Winston Salem Nc
  • Overview
  • Reviews (20)
  • Photos (29)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem Nc
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All I have to say is I hope all Candlewood suites are not like this one. the room was good not great. when you check in make sure you ask if there are any HIDDEN charges going to show up on you credit card.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ludowici Georgia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My dad and I stayed in room 104 on the ground floor April 13, 2014 and it was one of the nicest hotels that we have ever stayed in next to the Wyndham in Memphis Tennessee(too mom to Graceland).We stayed in a lot of motels on our Father/Daughter road trip from Ga to Louisiana, to Oklahoma, to Missouri in April... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bronx ny
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Ok so let me start with the good. The girl at the front desk sadly can't remember her name was very very nice with a great smile, my room was very clean, the gym was good and I found the location very convinient, just a 15-20 minute drive to the city with a supermarket right next door and places to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear wearetheones, Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. I am delighted to hear that you found our rooms clean, front desk staff nice and location convenient. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what... More

selma,al
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This hotel was great my wife and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary the property is in a small and safe town and was 15min from the french quarter we arrived at the hotel around 11pm to check in an the receptionist was so friendly and after the long drive it only took 10min before I feel asleep in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHVILLE
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Visitors to the New Orleans area may have enough trouble getting around; that is compounded greatly during Mardi Gras madness. This property is in mostly undeveloped area with convenient access (about 35 min to airport) without typical craziness and insecurities of this area. Not close to specialty restaurants, but a great extended stay kitchen (Winn Dixie is a short walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked a King Studio Suite at this hotel after a busy day of working in the city and were too tired to drive too far. Upon were told that the the no King rooms were available b/c they weren't clean. The poor girl at the front counter tried to be as accommodating as she could and went to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Carol M, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take... More

Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Takes a good 20 minutes to get here from downtown New Orleans. Grocery store and pharmacy within walking distance. Room excellent -- large, comfortable, quiet with well-equipped kitchen and very comfortable bed. Staff polite but a bit lackadaisical. Wifi was not working and employee response was, "Yeah, that happens. I can't use either." No pool. Asked about health club access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cwsavondale, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Gleweliz, I am happy that you were very happy with our rooms and the well stocked kitchen. However, I am sincerely sorry that you found the staff to be lackadaisical and that you had issues with the internet. We strive for all of our employees to make each guest feel welcome and "at home". We have recently upgraded our internet,... More

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night trip to New Orleans. Our favorite French Quarter hotel was sold out. I guess it was about 10 to 12 miles from NO French Quarter. Rooms were quiet and clean. The hotel looked newly renovated or maybe it just opened. We did not arrive until midnight and our room was still available. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cwsavondale, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Kidlnfiniti, I would like to especially thank you for the wonderful 4 star review that you gave the hotel. I am glad that you found the room to be quiet and clean. We take pride in keeping the entire hotel clean and "new". I hope that if your favorite French Quarter hotel is sold out again that you will choose... More

Basile, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a really nice place to stay. Of all the times I've been to New Orleans, this is the first I've stayed in a hotel there. Naturally, I was very picky about the location and the safety of the area. We felt very safe and comfortable here. The desk clerk was very professional, informative, and courteous. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cwsavondale, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Katrina R, I would like to thank you for taking time to let us know that you enjoyed our hotel. We definitely appreciate that you noticed that our staff is professional, informative, and courteous. The entire staff of the Candlewood Suites Avondale is happy to know that your stay with us was Great and Relaxing! Thanks you again for your... More

Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

There are PROS and CONS to this hotel. One PRO is definitely the Candlewood Suites brand, as we stayed in this hotel chain before in different locations and we were satisfied. However this hotel falls below the expectations. The staff in this hotel was simply put, rude. For the first time, I felt unwelcomed. They keep the front door locked,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
cwsavondale, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Traveling Bosnian, I would like to first thank you for your feed back about your experience at our hotel. I do apologize that you found the hotel staff to be rude, and the hotel unwelcoming. The entrance to the hotel is locked as a safety to our guests and staff as there is no other way to monitor who enters... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans

Address: 3079 Hwy 90 & Jamie Blvd, Avondale, LA 70094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans Hotel Avondale

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;