We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Avondale hotels

Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3079 Hwy 90 & Jamie Blvd, Avondale, LA 70094
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
IHG Expedia.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
76%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Avondale
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
wearetheones bronx ny
Write a Review

18 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    5
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bronx ny
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
22 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Ok so let me start with the good. The girl at the front desk sadly can't remember her name was very very nice with a great smile, my room was very clean, the gym was good and I found the location very convinient, just a 15-20 minute drive to the city with a supermarket right next door and places to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
selma,al
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was great my wife and I stayed here for our 20th anniversary the property is in a small and safe town and was 15min from the french quarter we arrived at the hotel around 11pm to check in an the receptionist was so friendly and after the long drive it only took 10min before I feel asleep in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ASHVILLE
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Visitors to the New Orleans area may have enough trouble getting around; that is compounded greatly during Mardi Gras madness. This property is in mostly undeveloped area with convenient access (about 35 min to airport) without typical craziness and insecurities of this area. Not close to specialty restaurants, but a great extended stay kitchen (Winn Dixie is a short walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We booked a King Studio Suite at this hotel after a busy day of working in the city and were too tired to drive too far. Upon were told that the the no King rooms were available b/c they weren't clean. The poor girl at the front counter tried to be as accommodating as she could and went to check... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Carol M, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding customer service. We will address this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take... More

Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Takes a good 20 minutes to get here from downtown New Orleans. Grocery store and pharmacy within walking distance. Room excellent -- large, comfortable, quiet with well-equipped kitchen and very comfortable bed. Staff polite but a bit lackadaisical. Wifi was not working and employee response was, "Yeah, that happens. I can't use either." No pool. Asked about health club access... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cwsavondale, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Gleweliz, I am happy that you were very happy with our rooms and the well stocked kitchen. However, I am sincerely sorry that you found the staff to be lackadaisical and that you had issues with the internet. We strive for all of our employees to make each guest feel welcome and "at home". We have recently upgraded our internet,... More

Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on a Saturday night trip to New Orleans. Our favorite French Quarter hotel was sold out. I guess it was about 10 to 12 miles from NO French Quarter. Rooms were quiet and clean. The hotel looked newly renovated or maybe it just opened. We did not arrive until midnight and our room was still available. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
cwsavondale, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Kidlnfiniti, I would like to especially thank you for the wonderful 4 star review that you gave the hotel. I am glad that you found the room to be quiet and clean. We take pride in keeping the entire hotel clean and "new". I hope that if your favorite French Quarter hotel is sold out again that you will choose... More

Basile, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a really nice place to stay. Of all the times I've been to New Orleans, this is the first I've stayed in a hotel there. Naturally, I was very picky about the location and the safety of the area. We felt very safe and comfortable here. The desk clerk was very professional, informative, and courteous. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cwsavondale, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Katrina R, I would like to thank you for taking time to let us know that you enjoyed our hotel. We definitely appreciate that you noticed that our staff is professional, informative, and courteous. The entire staff of the Candlewood Suites Avondale is happy to know that your stay with us was Great and Relaxing! Thanks you again for your... More

Kentucky
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

There are PROS and CONS to this hotel. One PRO is definitely the Candlewood Suites brand, as we stayed in this hotel chain before in different locations and we were satisfied. However this hotel falls below the expectations. The staff in this hotel was simply put, rude. For the first time, I felt unwelcomed. They keep the front door locked,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
cwsavondale, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Traveling Bosnian, I would like to first thank you for your feed back about your experience at our hotel. I do apologize that you found the hotel staff to be rude, and the hotel unwelcoming. The entrance to the hotel is locked as a safety to our guests and staff as there is no other way to monitor who enters... More

Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Wow, my boyfriend and I went on a road trip and stayed at seven different hotels under the InterContinental Hotels Group and this one was the worst! We stayed here one night and are glad it was only one night! When we walked into the hotel, the woman working the front desk was on the phone, and we could tell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cwsavondale, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

I apologize that you experienced these problems at our property. We will definitely be looking into these situations as none of them are acceptable. I hope that if you are back in the area again that you will give us another try as none of the situations you experienced are typical of our establishment. More

Stockton, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

If you are not a local resident in New Orleans or live any parts of La I don't recommend staying here for it's location. The hotel was beautiful has everything but a swimming pool. It's great being non smoking hotel and it was very secured with their security system.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cwsavondale, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, responded to this review

Dear Sherri T, I would like to thank you for your 4 star review and praising our "beautiful hotel" and "security system". I would also like to thank you for giving us 5 stars on Value, Sleep Quality, Rooms, Cleanliness and Service. I see that you mentioned our hotel being a non-smoking hotel, so I assume you were on a... More

Been to Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans

Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans Hotel
Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans Hotel Avondale
Address: 3079 Hwy 90 & Jamie Blvd, Avondale, LA 70094
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Avondale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Avondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Avondale-New Orleans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.