We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Hart Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Main Street, Ufford, Stamford PE9 3BH, England
Hotel amenities
White Hart Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Ufford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Vernon L Stafford, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    37
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
25
36
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A little off the beaten track ,but only a 20 drive minute into Peterborough , a lovely country pub that includes tastefully decorated rooms and a good menu serving quality food. Overnight stay with a good breakfast was good value. Evening meal was very good but choose carefully as some of the prices were a little more than we would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nether Alderley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a lovely surprise - such a pretty place. Very nicely decorated, nice rooms, good breakfast and outdoor seating. We were very well looked after. The food was excellent. This is a great venue for all kinds of occasions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have put a lot of effort into out patio and garden this year so it is nice that it is appreciated. The chefs are always please when guests enjoy their breakfast. I do hope you will... More 

King's Lynn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Recently attended a wedding at The White Hart. The service was first class, everything was extremely well organised. My vegan meal was the best I've ever eaten out. A beautiful place with a charming courtyard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about The White Hart, I am so glad that you enjoyed the wedding with us and the head chef is so pleased you enjoyed your vegan meals with us as he put a lot of thought into them. I hope that you will come back to The White... More 

Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

We stayed for two nights,dining in the restaurant the first night. Rooms where lovely. We stayed in a brand new room which was beautifully decorated with a fabulous bathroom. The others in our party stayed two doors down,again can't fault the room but a stale damp smell in the entrance hall to the room. Excellent service at dinner, lovely presentation... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about The White Hart and also for the negative as we can now strive to improve on our weaknesses. We apologize for the poor breakfast service on the Sunday morning, unfortunately our breakfast manager was ill and we had to adapt at short notice. Hopefully you will give us the opportunity to welcome you... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2015

This was a great place to stay. Ther satff were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean, comfortable and warm with a comfortable bed and tasty breakfast. We also enjoyed dinner here during our stay. Would recommend and would visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to The White Hart in the future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

I have been coming here for 10 years. New people running it. Beer not kept well. Over an hour for first course. Food came out cold. Such a shame. Lovely pub and lovely village. I just won't come again. Issue was front of house and back of house not talking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ian, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your last visit to The White Hart. I can assure you that there has been no change in ownership or management of the premises. We are very upset that you did not raise the issues you had with your meal and beer whilst in the pub as we would... More 

Kent
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

Food and accomodation excellent. Only downside was the noise from local families and uncontrolled children allowed in the only bar together with dogs barking These local families are probably the bread and butter and use the inn regularly, but no sign of control from pub staff. After they had left, the remaining visitors all commented on the unacceptable noise. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for comments, good and bad, regarding your stay with us. We are aware of the issues with children in the bar on a Friday night and it is something that we are dealing with. We would love to welcome you back to The White Hart in the future and ensure you have a more peaceful stay. To this... More 

Hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Absolutely first class. Value for money and a superb meal. We had a one night stay and could find no fault at all. Excellent food at reasonable prices. One menu of good pub food and another of slightly more haute cuisine. We ate off the second and it was first class. Chef and manager only took over two weeks ago... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steven, thank you for taking the time to write a review of The White Hart. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us over the weekend. Sharon and Ed our new manager and chef are delighted that you mentioned them in your review. We all hope to welcome you back to The White Hart in the... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I have stayed here a few times in recent years and have always been well looked after. The rooms I have had have been reasonable sizes and tend to have good views. The food in the restaurant has always been of good quality and it was the same high standard this time. It is also nice to enjoy a relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for write a lovely review of The White Hart, and I am so glad that you enjoy your stays with us. As you may of noticed on your last visit to the pub we are currently in the process of building four new bedrooms, once these are complete in early June we hope to be serving breakfast from... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

had a recent stop over here to break up a long journey ,we arrived and were quickly checked in .The room (No.2) is beautifully decorated and has a very comfy 4-poster bed and ensuite bathroom.Tiny complaint ,the toiletries provided looked really nice but unfortunately were empty!We had a really tasty evening meal with a bottle of wine at a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologise that the toiletries were empty I have spoken to our housekeeper and she will ensure that they are always full in future. We hope to welcome you back to the pub soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ufford
4.5 mi away
The Crown Hotel Stamford
4.1 mi away
The William Cecil at Stamford
4.3 mi away
The George Of Stamford
The George Of Stamford
#1 of 8 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 stars 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Bull & Swan
The Bull & Swan
#3 of 8 in Stamford
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sibson Inn Hotel
Sibson Inn Hotel
#10 of 31 in Peterborough
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
3.4 mi away
Haycock Hotel
Haycock Hotel
#16 of 31 in Peterborough
3.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay