We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Hart Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Main Street, Ufford, Stamford PE9 3BH, England
Hotel amenities
White Hart Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Ufford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
pooner Kent
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    33
    14
    9
    4
See reviews for
24
36
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (30)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been coming here for 10 years. New people running it. Beer not kept well. Over an hour for first course. Food came out cold. Such a shame. Lovely pub and lovely village. I just won't come again. Issue was front of house and back of house not talking.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ian, I am very sorry that you were disappointed with your last visit to The White Hart. I can assure you that there has been no change in ownership or management of the premises. We are very upset that you did not raise the issues you had with your meal and beer whilst in the pub as we would... More 

Kent
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food and accomodation excellent. Only downside was the noise from local families and uncontrolled children allowed in the only bar together with dogs barking These local families are probably the bread and butter and use the inn regularly, but no sign of control from pub staff. After they had left, the remaining visitors all commented on the unacceptable noise. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank your for comments, good and bad, regarding your stay with us. We are aware of the issues with children in the bar on a Friday night and it is something that we are dealing with. We would love to welcome you back to The White Hart in the future and ensure you have a more peaceful stay. To this... More 

Hull
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Absolutely first class. Value for money and a superb meal. We had a one night stay and could find no fault at all. Excellent food at reasonable prices. One menu of good pub food and another of slightly more haute cuisine. We ate off the second and it was first class. Chef and manager only took over two weeks ago... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steven, thank you for taking the time to write a review of The White Hart. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us over the weekend. Sharon and Ed our new manager and chef are delighted that you mentioned them in your review. We all hope to welcome you back to The White Hart in the... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

I have stayed here a few times in recent years and have always been well looked after. The rooms I have had have been reasonable sizes and tend to have good views. The food in the restaurant has always been of good quality and it was the same high standard this time. It is also nice to enjoy a relaxing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for write a lovely review of The White Hart, and I am so glad that you enjoy your stays with us. As you may of noticed on your last visit to the pub we are currently in the process of building four new bedrooms, once these are complete in early June we hope to be serving breakfast from... More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

had a recent stop over here to break up a long journey ,we arrived and were quickly checked in .The room (No.2) is beautifully decorated and has a very comfy 4-poster bed and ensuite bathroom.Tiny complaint ,the toiletries provided looked really nice but unfortunately were empty!We had a really tasty evening meal with a bottle of wine at a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steve, I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologise that the toiletries were empty I have spoken to our housekeeper and she will ensure that they are always full in future. We hope to welcome you back to the pub soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Just back from a weekend break at the White Hart, Ufford. On the first night we arrived quite late and quickly checked in, room 1 was up a winding stair case with low ceilings, the room itself was quite pleasant however we were kept awake by a loud humming noise, apparently coming from the refrigerators. We mentioned this at breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa O, Owner at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for writing a review of your stay with us. I am very sorry that your first nights stay was interrupted by the humming coming from the extractor fan in the bathroom, this problem has now been fixed. Sue had only been working with us week when you stayed so she was thrilled that you mentioned her.... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Outside rooms are really good.i stayed in both cottage and inside room but later one is little small. Far from stamford. I was on a business trip so it was difficult for me. but they help me for early release.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa O, Manager at White Hart Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our pub, our rooms inside the main building our slightly smaller but because we are such an old building we have to leave the rooms as they were orginally built. We are currently in the process of building four more rooms outisde in the Old Brewery so we do hope you will come back... More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We attended a wedding ceremony and reception here. Everything had been so carefully planned and organised by the staff and we were exceptionally well looked after. Even the children were catered for without question with staff seeming to appear without being asked to help. The food was above average for wedding catering and very acceptable. We stayed the night in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spalding, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

Christmas eve 2014 evening meal with friends, lovely charming cosy restaurant, staff attentive, starters, mains lovely, however I do feels deserts was bit disappointing, chocolate brownie sundae, extremely small for the price. Deserts should be exciting, naughty, but two extremely small cubes of brownies no larger than my thumb, one small scoop ice cream and rest cream. Thought I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Went to the pub as we were visiting our son who was new to the area! Warm welcome on arrival! The inn was very nice with lots too look at! We were taken into the dining area were all was decorated for Christmas! Looked lovely! The staff were very helpful and pleasant. The food was delious and we all had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay