We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newbridge-on-Wye, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6HY, Wales
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (14)
  • Photos (2)
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
New Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Newbridge-on-Wye
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
3
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sowerby Bridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Normally I'm used to the hotel life and because I have spent a big chunk of my life having to stay in hotels, I have become picky. We were going to South Wales to help cover a motorsport event (we are a motorsport medical and rescue team.) and accommodation was proving to be incredibly scarce. I rang this pub and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

We were a group of ten cycling the Radnor Ring staying in the Bunkhouse for one night. The Bunkhouse has two rooms one for six and one for four and at £10 per person excellent value. All bedding was provided the rooms were spacious and the showers excellent. The Landlord and Landlady were most helpful allowing us to leave our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
debbie l, Manager at New Inn, responded to this review

glad you all enjoyed your stay More

Wickford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Having been given the name for somewhere to stay whilst visiting a relative, it was with some trepidation that I booked a room for a short stay. This was after reading some NEGATIVE reviews. On my arrival after a 5 hour journey I was greeted very warmly by the Landlord and Landlady The room was very clean and tidy. the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
debbie l, Manager at New Inn, responded to this review

glad you enjoyed your stay More

Hereford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed in the Bunkhouse for one night (£10 per night pp) which was very clean, spacious, and excellent value for money. All bedding included and showers were very good. We had no problems with the accommodation but unfortunately found the staff (the landlady especially) to be quite unpleasant and somewhat lacking in the most basic hospitality. It's a shame really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Llanelli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here with some friends on a cycle trip,warm welcome from the landlord and his wife, the food was excellent.we stayed in the bunkhouse under the pub which was of a good standard. Breakfast was again well worth the £5 we paid. I would thoroughly recommend a nice local feel to the pub, with great food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
debbie l, employee at New Inn, responded to this review

thankyou for your feedback we are pleased your stay with us was a pleasant one hope to see you again . More

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We arrived at Newbridge early evening around 7:00pm. We saw this Inn which looked inviting from the outside. Nice menu boards displayed, flower pots, freshly painted and a vacancy signed displayed. We decided to stay for a nice meal and a good rest as it was our wedding anniversary. Well we were greeted by a rude lady who seriously needs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
debbie l, employee at New Inn, responded to this review

thankyou for your review ,are you sure you have the right place as we have never displayed vacancy signs at this establishment.we offer a choice of rice chips or some of both with our homemade curry dishes we ask customers during their meal if everything is ok so we can rectify any problems as soon as possible.we do try and... More

Travelers are raving about these Newbridge-on-Wye hotels

Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I'm not sure who Michael H is or how he could possibly describe the reception at this homely little inn as anything other than totally hospitable. This was our first visit to the New Inn, but it will not be our last. The landlord was warm and charming, the welcome very hospitable and the food delicious. The service was attentive... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

On arrival at the bar to enquire if a room was available we were met with a very frosty uninviting reception.After viewing our room which was very dated and mediocre,my wife and I and 2 friends who lived local thought we would have a drink in the dining room,the owners wife must have been having a bad day,she was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Penkridge, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stay here annually while following the WRCGB, its good value, clean and pleasant, if not we have all of Wales to stay but this is the place we pick. . I sufferer from asthma so if it’s not clean it’s not a case of grin and bear it, I have big issues. . ‘The owners wife being sour’, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We had a long drive behind us and a long drive ahead and needed a good hearty meal to keep us going on our trip. We found this place by accident and chose it over other pubs because of it's ample parking. The decor is dated to say the least but I've certainly seen worse. The main dining room mostly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage New Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to New Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Inn

Address: Newbridge-on-Wye, Llandrindod Wells LD1 6HY, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Newbridge-on-Wye
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
New Inn Newbridge-On-Wye, Wales

2 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added New Inn to your Saves list