We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Certificate of Excellence
367 Harbour Road, Ohope 3121, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ohope is a bit of paradise. The TOP 10 Holiday park is a lovely place to camp. Very comfortable with everything you need.The park is right on the beach. The pool and kids entertainment is tops. Gotta book early, or hope there will be a cancellation closer to December. Certainly a child friendly place.

Helpful?
Thank elske2015
markinman, General Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Couldn't agree more, Ohope is a piece of paradise. We certainly are busy over the Christmas period. However, if you are looking to book for next summer then start to make contact with the reception team in early February. This will allow plenty of time to find the camp site you would like. More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our beachfront chalet at Ohope Beach was very good, very well equipped, plenty of space, very clean. BUT, having paid for a beachfront chalet (and the price we paid!) we were not expecting to have lots of tents and caravans blocking our view. They were within just a few feet of our door. To make matters worse, because of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Factsnotfiction71
markinman, General Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Christmas and New Year is a busy time at our holiday park and noted on our website 'during peak season only, 10 December until the end of Waitangi weekend, tents only can be located on sites between the apartments and the beach. The streets are tiered with the caravans and tents on ground level and the apartments on the street... More 

Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our family of 4 has been wanting to stay here for a while but it was difficult to get accomodation over the New Year period if you are not wanting to tent as people seem to roll over their bookings to the following year. I rang every month for 9 months and in August was offered a 2 bedroom apartment... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adanac100
markinman, General Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the kids enjoyed themselves too. All our beachfront apartments are serviced daily and we can provide additional cleaning services at your request. Thank you for your valued suggestion with regard to laundry. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Top 10 Holiday Park Ohope Beach over the Christmas period. We had beachfront sites (2) which were great. They were a good size so there was no feeling of being crammed in. The kitchen and bathroom facilities were clean, but seemed to be a long way from our sites. The pool could have been a bit... More 

Helpful?
Thank gypsyjo2015
markinman, General Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your beachfront views, it certainly is a very special beach when you can be camping with a view of an active volcano (White Island) out to sea. A highlight for most is swimming at Ohope Beach, as it is a very safe beach for all, with an added bonus of lifeguards during our Christmas period. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't enjoy our camping trip at Ohope beach. I found the camp ground too big & the amenities too small especially when the camp is bursting at the seams. Of all the camp grounds & top 10s I've been to this was by far the worst I've camped in. When it's full there are so many campers & cars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross B
markinman, General Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are a very popular holiday park during the Christmas/New years period, I would agree that it is very busy. There is a huge buzz of excitement and lots of families enjoying the sun, beach and local area. However, this time of the year is not for everyone due to the nature of the season. February and March on the... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
134 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends have been coming to this campsite for years and love it. They have been trying to encourage us to join them with no luck so were surprised when I said yes for one night on the way further South. Firstly, I regret that I haven't joined them earlier! The campsite is wonderful with great staff who were very... More 

Helpful?
Thank mckje885
markinman, General Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Ohope Beach as a stop over visit. As a manger it is always nice to here positive feedback about my staff, the fact they were able to accomodate you needs and come up with solutions is fantastic. We certainly are lucky to have such a beautiful beach which is patrolled by lifeguards over our busy season. More 

Feilding, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been camping for the last 30 odd years, have been to a handful of different camp grounds around the North Island and this is the one we always find ourselves going back to. it is like our 2nd home. It is great for kids, very family friendly and the facilities are excellent. My kids can roam the camp... More 

Helpful?
Thank Casey_Horgan
markinman, General Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Casey. We have many families who are approaching 30 years staying with our park. It is fantastic to be able to provide families such as yourselves with a safe and enjoyable summer holiday, especially where kids can have fun. More 

New Plymouth, New Zealand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been coming here with 4 other families for many years and had wonderful family holiday. This year (under new management) has been very disappointing. There is no noise control what so ever in the camp. Complaints are not acted on and "noise cut off times" are not policed. Noise makers (only a very few) get preferential treatment and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 232rall
markinman, General Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our Security team is well experienced (been with us for 8 years) in assisting us at this peak time in enforcing the rules in our park. Any grievances or complaints made to our Security team are acted upon by them and should there be any further follow up required it... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

This is definitely the best camping ground and holiday park I have ever been to. Very well maintained by a large number of staff, beautiful white sandy beach just next to it, lots of clean loos, showers, kitchens (well equipped also), plus a pool and a couple of water slides, mini golf, basketball court, playground. Really there is nothing more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krisztian F
markinman, General Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive feedback Krisztian. I will be sure to pass on your kudos to my staff as it's very important to share such lovely words such as yours with my team, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

The tent was ready to go as soon as we arrived and set up with everything I was hoping for and then some! Beds are beautifully made up, comfy and warm. Tent is clean as are all the facilities within. Daily service to make sure we have fresh towels and sort out any problems.The kettle was leaking, but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bevandken
markinman, General Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ohope
6.5 mi away
White Island Rendezvous
White Island Rendezvous
#6 of 13 in Whakatane
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ohope Beach Resort
Ohope Beach Resort
#1 of 4 in Ohope
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
7.1 mi away
Island View Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Ohiwa Beach Holiday Park
6.6 mi away
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
Tuscany Villas Whakatane
#7 of 13 in Whakatane
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
1.4 mi away
Moanarua Beach Cottage B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay