We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Ohope accommodations

Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Save
You added Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   367 Harbour Road, Ohope, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ohope
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    16
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
33
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Waikanae, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had a great stay and would have been 5 star..1).faults being having to pay for a very very poor WIFI. 2) the very inadequate electric BBQ, the nights we were there there we at least 20 groups who gave up trying to use it, the office staff even warned us before we used it that it wasn't very good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Ohope Beach top 10 holiday park. Our site was great, the staff were helpful and the facilities were always clean and available. We enjoyed the local cafes, and the swimming and surf casting was great especially on the inlet side of the peninsular. That's the plus side...on the negative... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra P, Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We are extremely sorry that you suffered a spider bite and had to receive medical treatment. Not a very nice experience at all. We do have a pest control programme in place for cockroaches and spiders and will review our procedures based on the feedback this summer. We do... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Approximately half way through our four week sojurn in our caravan we stopped at this lovely spot at Ohope Beach. I have to say the facilities are what we expect from Top Ten a great place with lots to do especially for those with children. However the office staff showed little interest in helping us with information about the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra P, Owner at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for making me aware of the issues you had with the cockroaches. I am unsure what site you were on but would appear it was bordering onto the cockroaches natural habitat, the dunes or the DOC boundary. We do operate a spraying programme during the year but unable to spray once people are in the park in numbers.... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

we had booked well in advance 2 sites for 6 people, traveling a 6 hour drive away, I was to arrive late on New Years as I was working and this had been bought to the attention of the staff, I had all the camp gear and for some reason I wasn't able to bring my car on site even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra P, Owner at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for making me aware of what certainly appeared to be a shortfall in service on our part whether a communication breakdown between reception and night securtiy - i am not sure, however, what took place for you that evening was unacceptable. Our gates do get locked at 10.30pm each evening but the night securtiy after being informed by... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great campsite at the eastern end of Ohope beach. Loads of activities at the campsite plus "NZ's favourite beach". Patrolled area right at the camp which was fantastic for peace of mind. Very busy at peak times and we were a bit packed in but overall AWESOME.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra P, Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We were very lucky to have a fabulous stretch of hot sunny weather were we did look our best and of course it was perfect conditions for camping. Hope to see you again soon. More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

We have a great time in this holiday park while we stayed for 2 nights / 3 days. They have great facilities, the staff are very accommodating, and they have pool that our kids are having fun, beach is really amazing for kids and adult. A part from those great experienced, we also have negative feedback and I hope that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandra P, Owner at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you and always appreciate feedback. So pleased you enjoyed the experience and location on the whole but understand by your review the cockroaches were undesirable visitors to say the least. Firstly, we do have a spraying programme and have sound advice on how this should be maintained, however, we cannot spray while people are present. In our shop onsite... More 

Takapuna
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Having seen Ohope Top Ten on the website and hearing from friends that it was an awesome camp we were delighted to be able to secure a tent site for a week just after Christmas till early January. We used the amenities block at Surf and Sand and found this to be very clean and well maintained which is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra P, Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Holiday Park. We are glad that you mostly enjoyed your first stay here with us. We do take pride in our property and try to maintain all the facilities to a high standard. Yes, we do acknowledge that cockroaches have disturbed some guests, around the perimeter of the property, this year.... More 

Wellington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We go camping every year with a large group of friends and their kids, and as far as cleanliness, location, entertainment, and facilities are concerned, this tops the lot. Our sites were seconds from the beach, close to the new shower and toilet block, and although a bit of a hike to the café and shop, it was always worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sandra P, Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our park. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We are a bit of a mini city here, over the peak of summer, and look forward to providing extra services like the cafe, shop and kids club. However this year especially, we have been blessed with... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

We stayed as a family in two of the two bedroom beachfront cabins. The cabins were very clean and tidy, however they were probably too small to have 4 adults in them. There is also only one bathroom. The two bedrooms have 2x king beds and one single bed. The staff were very friendly and the view is just gorgeous.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sandra P, Owner at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank your feedback - always good to get. The size of the units are above average in square meters and with the two bedrooms we feel can accommodate two couples comfortably however, depending on sleeping/living arrangements for some people this may feel too small.Our internet is through a NZ firm and i was of the impression was standard however I... More 

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Very good location by the beach but too far from shops. Not enough toilets. Ques in the morning :) The BBQ were absolutely filthy. The boiling water reservoir didn't work. Absolute rednecks next to our spot made us scream inside. We tolerated because we were there only for two nights, otherwise there would have been carnage. Good spot with very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sandra P, Manager at Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back, pleased you enjoyed the location and the swimming pool. Yes, no shops to speak of but that also works to our advantage - at least a restaurant, café and golf course close by. BBQ's are cleaned 3 times daily and toilets over peak time are at maximum usage. An alternative system should have bridged... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 367 Harbour Road, Ohope, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Ohope
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ohope Beach TOP 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay