We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Bayswater hotels

Auckland Takapuna Oaks

5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Beresford Street, Bayswater 1011, New Zealand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Auckland Takapuna Oaks to your Saves list
Auckland Takapuna Oaks
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
87%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bayswater
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Amy3000 Wairarapa
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    105
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
101
207
15
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I had prepaid for my hotel stay of 5 nights with expedia. The hotel also charged 5 nights to my credit card. When I confronted them with my expedia receipt, they were apologetic and said they would refund the money the next morning and e-mail me to let me know the money had been refunded. Well, no refund and no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Laurie, It is very disappointing that you had a frustrating experience with regards to the double payments being done in error. I do apologise for this in the first place.There had been some unfortunate miscommunications in this regard. We did try unsuccessfully to contact you over the phone to get your card details for refund, as we did not... More

Wairarapa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on a recent family trip to Auckland. The views from the room of the city centre and harbour bridge were amazing. The apartment had all we needed for our stay with a good sized fridge and a washer/drier. Unfortunately we managed to get the drier to do something strange and we couldn't open... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Amy , Thanks for the great feedback. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience! We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. It is wonderful that you embraced and enjoyed what we offer here at Auckland... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here in mid August and would absolutely do so again. The room whilst affording limited views was very spacious, modern and clean. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional offering the ferry pass and the buffet breakfast on arrival, and took us to the ferry terminal on departure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear R Beige, Thank you for your review and your kind words about my team. We all have a passion for service and it is always nice to see that this is recognized. Please visit again, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back. With best regards, Minna Dubey Guest Relations Manager More

Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi have stayed here 3 times now, i love the location and the views also the staff are very friendly the rooms are nice overall only came across a couple of things - they always advertise with free return ferry passes (all 3 times was never offered this) the first time i stayed the room hadnt been cleaned there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Julia, Thank you so much for your feedback. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There are a number of issues raised in your feedback that will help us improve as a property. I have passed on your recommendations and feedback to the relevant department heads to address. I would love to have you come back and... More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 days on our first trip to Auckland, and very nice rooms with good views. Staff very accommodating and location so close to Bayswater makes this an ideal hotel to stay. On down side food was not best, but there plenty take outs and restaurants in Devonport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Mike, It is great to hear that you had an overall positive experience with us. We are happy you enjoyed what we offer here at Auckland Takapuna Oaks. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the food here. We appreciate all constructive comments, giving us a better idea on future improvements. Thanks for letting us know. Please stay... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We came to New Zealand for our 21st Wedding anniversary and stayed at Takapuna Oaks for 9 nights. First night didn't sleep well as mattress way too soft - informed management and they quickly arranged the next day to find us a firm mattress (which they did), upgraded our room to one with magnificent harbor views of Auckland city and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear George, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even more enjoyable. Such encouraging reviews ensure that we work hard to maintain... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We stayed at this Hotel as we had a function on a Saturday night in Takapuna. Our rate was reasonable so our expectations were met. This could be a great Hotel but just misses on some important things. If staying again, which we would, I would request a room on the 3rd level, and I would pay extra for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

A bit stressful to find the place, then great relief with views of the city, the harbour and the marina, and quiet. A short walk to the ferry and you're in the city in minutes. Well equipped suite with kitchen and lounge was very comfortable. Restaurant and service all commendable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We did get a special deal so thought this was very good value for money. We could not fault the service we received. Had a little trouble with the internet access and the lady on the front desk went out of her way to help. The room was very nice and also very clean. We did eat at the restaurant... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed at the Takapuna Oaks thinking it was in Takapuyna...... It's actually in a pretty isolated spot some 6 km away, neither in Takapuna or Davenport close to the ferry. I would like to give top marks for the staff. Nothing was too much trouble and they were all very friendly. But.. The bed was the worst I've slept... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Auckland Takapuna Oaks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Takapuna Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Takapuna Oaks

Address: 1 Beresford Street, Bayswater 1011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Bayswater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Auckland Takapuna Oaks 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Auckland Takapuna Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Bayswater
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Bayswater

105 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (87)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)