We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auckland Takapuna Oaks

5.0 of 5 1 Beresford Street, Bayswater 1011, New Zealand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Auckland Takapuna Oaks
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Auckland Takapuna Oaks
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    110
    32
    13
    10
See reviews for
103
212
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (90)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (122)
All months
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed overnight and have to say everything was fantastic. We had a harbour view room and the views were amazing. The room itself was like an apartment. Very clean, tidy and spacious. We could easily stayed a week! We were there because of a wedding so other family stayed as well. Everyone was super impressed with my hotel choice. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tutukaka, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I chose Auckland Takapuna Oakes in Bayswater because I wanted to meet up with old school friends and the North Shore seemed to be the way to go since the friends live on the Shore. I also wanted parking for them which wouldn't have been possible anywhere else. Well it was perfect because we also had a very large sitting... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Once again a great stay at Takapuna Oaks in Bayswater. Convenient for the city ferry and quiet as its in a residential location. The staff are very friendly and the standard of the units are unsurpassed. Would recommend this to any out of towners that want top class accomodation in a quiet location

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such kind and supportive comments, We certainly appreciate hearing them. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you enjoyed what we offer here at our property. We pride ourselves on our friendly and efficient staff, so it is wonderful to hear that they assisted in making your stay even... More

Warrnambool, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Enjoyed a couple of nights here recently after nearly three weeks overseas in the Big Apple, Washington and Vegas. What a glorious way to unwind from the crowded noises of big US cities. Takapuna Oaks offer modern apartment style accommodation with well appointed rooms, comfortable bed, city views and peace and quiet! Location is out of the way however Devonport... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very glad to hear that you had a very positive experience staying with us. Such encouraging reviews ensure that we work hard to maintain our standards. Your comment that you would stay with us again is a big reward for us. Thank you for your... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 1 night but unfortunately the weather was awful, blowing a gale and horizontal rain. The views from the dining room and bar are spectacular looking across the Harbour to Auckland city. The meal at the in house restaurant was good. A free glass of wine was a good starter. rooms are spacious with all facilities. Bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is good to hear that you enjoyed what we offer here at our property. There are a few suggestions from you, for which we are thankful and we will surely follow up on them. Our Wi-Fi has always been good but it is sad that it did... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a 2 bedroom Harbour view suite. The location and view was amazing, the hotel however, is tired with cheap fixtures and furniture. Our room was grubby and starkly furnished, the whole interior of the hotel lacks ambiance. The hotel would be better rated a 3 or at best 4 star, although has the potential to be amazing. Reasonably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Prudie, Thank you for your feedback.I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and your experience was less than top notch. Any feedback we receive helps to make us better. We pride ourselves in offering a high level of service. I am very disappointed that you did not find it up to the mark. I look forward... More

Palmerston North, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well what a gem! I found this Motel after not wanting to pay the earth to stay on Auckland's North Shore. At three years old the place is well presented, with neutral décor & well appointed rooms, with kitchen and bathroom. Most rooms have a view of the Auckland Harbour Bridge. It is quiet, and the staff are very obliging... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review and kind comments. We feel great that you found value in what we offer here at our property. We all have a passion for service and it is always nice to see that this is recognised. We thank you for your support. Please visit again, it will be our pleasure to... More

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Based on the reviews given on Tripadvisor and the description of the hotel and its facilities on their website Hubby and I booked and stayed at the hotel for 6 nights at the end of September. I can say with confidence that this is not a 5 star hotel. The condition of the rooms (we saw two) and the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am sorry to read that your stay was not perfect on this occasion, But we thank you for your feedback as any feedback we receive helps to make us better. There a number of issues you have raised in your review that are a real concern to us. We are not one to take such things... More

Aka Aka, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very pleasantly surprised at how lovely the refurbished hotel is - quiet, spacious, clean, multiple separate rooms, free parking, fabulous views of the inner harbour and bridge, easily accessible. We only stayed one night but are very keen to stay again when we need to stay in the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind comments. We appreciate your taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed, what we offer here at our property! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Thank you for... More

Sunshine Coast, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had to visit for family reasons but wanted a nice place to stay with my husband while visited our sick relative. The Oaks was a very pleasant place to stay and we thoroughly enjoyed our 7 nights. Room was spacious with a lovely harbour view. The facilities were great and the staff very willing to help you with anything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
VRGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Auckland Takapuna Oaks, responded to this review

Dear Joyce, Thanks for the wonderful feedback and your kind words about my team. We all have a passion for service and it is always nice to see that this is recognised. We do the best we can in assuring our guests have a great stay with us. Feedback really is a great driver in ensuring we as a property... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Auckland Takapuna Oaks?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Auckland Takapuna Oaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auckland Takapuna Oaks

Address: 1 Beresford Street, Bayswater 1011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Bayswater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Auckland Takapuna Oaks 5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Auckland Takapuna Oaks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Hotel Bayswater
Auckland Takapuna Oaks Bayswater

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (97)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay