We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Varsity Lakes accommodations

Chancellor Lakeside Apartments

4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   1-7 Moores Crescent | corner Moores Crescent & Varsity Parade, Varsity Lakes, Queensland 4227, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chancellor Lakeside Apartments to your Saves list
Chancellor Lakeside Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
82%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014
Chad M Surfers Paradise, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (23)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    4
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
3
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed here for a few nights and was very impressed. I needed a peaceful place to stay and this was it... The staff were great and very accommodating, Beautiful views of the lake Lots to do in the local area if that's what you are after Nice walking path around lake Impeccably Clean room and foyer VERY affordable I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

I wish I could give this place a 0. While beautiful looking on the outside, this building has absolutely NO soundproofing. You can hear what the people are doing 3 floors up and on the other side of the hall from you. When people move chairs it makes the worst scraping noise. The weight room is on the top floor,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChanLakeside, Manager at Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Carries K. We always welcome & encourage feedback, however we do feel that these remarks are a bit harsh considering. We take great pride in our building and level of commitment as noted by your comment of "Beautiful Looking on the outside" as this takes effort on our part. I also note you don't mention anything about our Service,... More

New Zealand
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights while attending a course in Varsity Lakes. We booked on Wotif.com, but we since found out you get a better deal if you ring direct. Clean and spacious room, a little dissappointing in the bathroom area. Seals around bath needed resealing, The cold water tap on the shower, comes off in your hand. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I would recommend staying here especially if you are doing the Onelife courses in Varsity Lakes. The accomodation is clean, modern, quiet and well run. It closed to resturants and eateries. Transport links are not too bad either. There is a pool and gym. Eve on the desk is very helpful and will sort out any concerns you may have.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful, clean, spacious, modern apartment with great TV/DVD/Audio equipment, lovely bathroom, laundry (!!) and really nice bed and bedroom. We were very comfortable. When our flight was cancelled due to bad weather, Eve went out of her way to make sure that we kept our room and made sure we had EVERYTHING we needed. She was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a top floor street facing 1 Bedroom apartment. It was spacious, clean and had fantastic mattresses, providing a good nights sleep. The apartment is very modern with an excellent kitchen and great TV/DVD/Audio equipment. Also a nice big bathroom with laundry cupboard, which comes in handy for the occasional beach towel wash during a longer stay. Free... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

My experience at these apartments has been pretty terrible. Booked a 2 bedroom lakeview apartment but when I checked in was told they didnt have any available. Then dont let people have the ability to book something you can not give them! I was given a studio apartment and a one bedroom instead. Was OK but not what I wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I have to echo the words of most of the other reviews I've seen here: a great, quality self-service apartment. Whilst the location isn't ideal for beach holidays (15 minutes drive to the beaches) for everything else it's fantastic (including being right next to Bond University). I also used Wotif and the longer you stay the better the rate, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NSW Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Chancellor Lakeside was a great apartment to stay in. It was lovely and very spacious. For a week or more stay it is great value but for only a few nights the price is a little expensive. The only disappointment is that the apartment could be cleaned a little better the sheets are clean it's just the general dust, carpets... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lowood, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
54 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have stayed at Chancellor before, it had been a while and it really is such a well run property, they make it all so easy... We love the location, the Pizza from Cucina is great, the CBD Pub is friendly the atmosphere is relaxed... Robina Town Centre (Fantastic) is only a few minutes away by car but there are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Chancellor Lakeside Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Chancellor Lakeside Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chancellor Lakeside Apartments

Address: 1-7 Moores Crescent | corner Moores Crescent & Varsity Parade, Varsity Lakes, Queensland 4227, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Varsity Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chancellor Lakeside Apartments 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Chancellor Lakeside Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chancellor Lakeside Apartments Varsity Lakes, Gold Coast, Australia

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Chancellor Lakeside Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer