We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Moonee Ponds accommodations

Moonee Valley Views Apartments

3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   81-85 Wilson St | Melbourne, Moonee Ponds, Moonee Valley, Victoria 3039, Australia
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Moonee Valley Views Apartments
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Moonee Valley Views Apartments to your Saves list
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014
spks s coffs harbour
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    1
    2
    5
See reviews for
7
Couples
0
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (17)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked this property for my husband and our two grown sons when they had occasion to visit the Mooney Ponds area. What a disaster. Firstly, I booked through a reputable website booking agent and paid for the two night stay. Then I received a notification from the 'reputable' booking agent to advise that the owners had accidentally advertised the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moonee-Valley-Views, Manager at Moonee Valley Views Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding Moonee Valley Views. Regarding your recent experience, the reputable booking agent has agreed to refund you the extra $120. And they admitted the error occured when you made the reservation. We have noted all your comments and are appreciative of your review as it enables us to address areas that need improvement. All the... More

coffs harbour
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stayed in 3 bedroom apartment for 5 nites.Great location and facilities.Clean and managers are most obliging.Dine at Moonee Valley racing club for value for money across the street.Puckle Street supermarkets close and pubs.Tram to city and right side of town for easy airport access.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moonee-Valley-Views, Manager at Moonee Valley Views Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. As you mentioned, the location is great (4km to CBD and 15km to the airport) and it has easy access to the inner city universities such as RMIT, University of Melbourne and Victoria University. The Carlton Gardens, Royal Children’s, Melbourne and Royal Women’s Hospitals are only a short tram ride away. More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Traveled with friends and stayed in a 4 bedsroom townhoue, It's very spacious clean and comfortable, close to everywhere, friendly staff, even before midnight when we ask for a extra blanket, they are very hepful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moonee-Valley-Views, Manager at Moonee Valley Views Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks again for your kind review. More

Margaret River
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Looking for accommodation for 2 family groups in Melbourne for a wedding on the same weekend as the Grand Prix could have been hard but Moonee Valley Views suited us very well. We booked a 2 bedroom and 4 bedroom apartment. The owners were extremely helpful and the apartments were clean and well equipped. They are not luxurious but they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moonee-Valley-Views, Manager at Moonee Valley Views Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding Moonee Valley Views. As mentioned, we have a range of spacious one, two, three or four bedroom two-storey townhouse-style serviced apartments to suit your every accommodation needs. Each apartments provide free WIFI and parking, fully equipped kitchens, open plan living and dining area, air conditioning, large central bathrooms, separate shower & toilet, full laundry... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

When I arrived at the Moonee Valley Views Apartments I was greated with a smile and a warm welcome. During checkin I was shown to my room and was given a tour of the property (this is very rare and shows that the staff really appreciates your business). Yes there maybe some marks on the wall but I found the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moonee-Valley-Views, Manager at Moonee Valley Views Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Scott, It has been such a pleasure to read about guests who enjoy their stays with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Moonee Vally Views. We really appreciate your time to write a lovely review. Tony More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We spent one night here in Dec 2013 as a way of not having to return home after a night out at a near by event. This was among the worst decision that I have ever made! While the downstairs area was large, it was badly set out and inconvenient for four adults to be moving around in. The staircase... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moonee-Valley-Views, Manager at Moonee Valley Views Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Hazied62, Thank you for your detailed review. But I don't think you were actually reviewing the Moonee Valley Views. And we couldn't remember we serviced you in December last year (angry and mentioned to call police? and we never have served "breakfast tray"). As mentioned, the location of Moonee Valley Views is excellent for Events lovers, Weddings and visitors.... More

Valla, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

There is only really 2 places to stay in Moonee ponds and the other was booked out already and we needed to be close to Moonee valley race coarse as we were attending a function there. It is very dated , hot and stuffy even with the air conditioning on. Also way over priced for the accomodation supplied. I'll be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moonee-Valley-Views, Manager at Moonee Valley Views Apartments, responded to this review

Firstly, my apologies for the problems that occured during your recent stay with us. MVV offers spacious two, three or four bedroom two-storey townhouse-style serviced apartments, accommodating up to 8 people, feature fully equipped kitchens, open plan living and dining area, air conditioning, large central bathrooms, separate shower & toilet, full laundry facilities, clothes drier, private balcony or courtyard. Each... More

Krakow, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights with group of friends. Big and comfortable apartment with all kitchen facilities and bathtub :) We liked the location - near the airport and shopping street, very friendly staff :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moonee-Valley-Views, Manager at Moonee Valley Views Apartments, responded to this review

Hi, Pat, Thank you for your lovely review of Moonee Valley Views Apartments. Next time you come to Melbourne please contact us again as we have your accommodation preferences on record. This way our staff can tailor your needs to make your next stay just as memorable. More

Ballarat, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Be aware of Tony, my daughter booked a room 7 days prior to arrival, they wanted her credit card number to hold the booking, these young girls were never told that money would be taken out of it. One of these two young girls had a bad accident two days before stay, almost broken neck and my daughter called to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moonee-Valley-Views, Manager at Moonee Valley Views Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. MVV offers spacious two, three or four bedroom two-storey townhouse-style serviced apartments, accommodating up to 8 people, feature fully equipped kitchens, open plan living and dining area, air conditioning, large central bathrooms, separate shower & toilet, full laundry facilities, clothes drier, private balcony or courtyard. Each townhouse provides FREE High speed wireless internet access, Foxtel... More

Adelaide
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

A few little touches would make MVV even better value. In the kitchen a few more cooking utensils would be great then perhaps add those things we all forget at supermarket when on holiday, cooking oil, paper towel and dishwasher tablets. MVV is not flash but it is more than passable and very good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Moonee-Valley-Views, Public Relations Manager at Moonee Valley Views Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Moonee Valley Views Apartments. The MVV Apartments features 1, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments, rated 4 stars by the RACV. They are your home away from home. Our staff are here to check you in 24 hours, 7 days a week to assist you. I hope you will stay with us... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moonee Valley Views Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonee Valley Views Apartments

Address: 81-85 Wilson St | Melbourne, Moonee Ponds, Moonee Valley, Victoria 3039, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moonee Valley > Moonee Ponds
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moonee Valley Views Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moonee Valley Views Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay