We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Ettalong Beach hotels

Mantra Ettalong Beach

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mantra Ettalong Beach to your Saves list
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Ettalong Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012
M_and_C_B_13 Maitland, Australia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (429)
  • Photos (189)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (155)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    134
    175
    57
    30
    33
See reviews for
92
191
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Mantra Ettalong Beach
See the most recent reviews
Maitland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

We have never stayed in accomodation that was actually as advertised, UNTILL NOW!. The photos on Mantra's website show exactly what you get! .Not only is the resort exactly as pictured, the whole place from basement carpark to our 5th floor room was spotless, and we had checked-in on a Sunday arvo, when you would expect to see a bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear M_and_C_B_13, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are delighted to read that you thoroughly enjoyed both your stay at the Mantra Ettalong and what Ettalong has to offer as a destination. Our staff work hard to meet and exceed guest expectations and ensure that every area of... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

I spent three nights here with my husband and 11 year old son over the Australia Day long weekend and we were all very pleased with the choice of hotel. We were very lucky that travel from Sydney on a long weekend was super fast and the Mantra is so huge that it's impossible to miss when you are approaching.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager1211, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Torneyteam We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay and are delighted to read that you enjoyed both your stay at the Mantra Ettalong and what Ettalong has to offer as a destination. Staff work hard to meet guest expections and ensure that every area of their stay is both a memorable and enjoyable one. Your... More

darwin
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
56 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

This was a sentimental trip for my mother and 3 sisters( all in their 70's) as in the war they were sent from Sydney to Ettalong. My Nan, their mother ended up living in Woy Woy and I spent some great times there in my childhood. After difficulty locating and then a long wait at reception and some vey disgruntled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager1211, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Sam 63 We appreciate you taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that you stay was not only enjoyable but sentimental in that it brough back some very pleasant memories. The views are certainly a draw card to the property which are always enjoyed by our guests especially... More

Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here as part of a deal with La Krisp Properties. What a huge mistake the rooms are listed as 4*,they are definitely not. Stay away from Room 405. Unfortunately the room and entire deal was not worth the money. The room was dirty with blood stains on the curtains, cushions, carpets and couch. The furniture was from fantastic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Manager1211, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Clairelincs Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Ettalong Beach Resort. As this apartment is NOT MANAGED BY MANTRA there is very little we can do to assist you. We suggest that you forward your comments on to the company you booked with in the hope that they will take the necessary steps to rectify... More

Sydney
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

As a single mother finding somewhere that would suit us both was quite a challenge. Recently spent five nights at Mantra in January 2012 and loved it. We had a one bedroom apartment with Hinterland views (incredible sunsets) which was more than suitable for our needs. Spa bath was luxurious. Comfortable beds and small kitchenette were just right. Very large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager1211, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Colleen B, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that every part of your stay was enjoyable and that you enjoyed everything that both the Mantra Ettalong Beach and Ettalong has to offer. Your comments will be passed on to all staff who strive to offer exceptional service... More

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on a Sunday and Monday night with my husband and 2 month old daughter. The trip was a quick get away to celebrate my birthday. We had a studio room facing the hinterland. The room was large for a studio, had a spa in the bathroom, a kitchenette with microwave and a large balcony. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager1211, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear melsyawp Thank you for taking the time to review our property on your recent visit to the Mantra and Ettalong. It is pleasing to read that our staff assisted you during the staying and we will pass this on the relevant department. We acknowledge you comments regarding Ettalong and do appreciate your concerns. We hope you will return and... More

Mollymook
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

Stayed here with my partner in October last year for 5 nights for $600. The price for the room was great, we had a 1 bedroom apartment which was plenty for the two of us, lovely big spa, kitchenette and balcony. Although the bedroom wasn't huge I thought they made excellent use of the space. Unfortunately we didn't have an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager1211, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear BeachHouse Molly. We appreciate you taking the time to critique our property which is used to improve our services and standards. It is pleasing to read that despite a couple of concerns that overall you experience was a pleasant one. We do hope that you will return in the near future and take the opportunity of staying in an... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

1 bedroom is very small. The kitchen is on the hallway. Bar fridge only. The area has no good food or coffee. There's no BBQ area. Very quiet location. Like ghost town if you walk past the main streets. Families can enjoy the resort only, need to travel by car to entertain the kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager1211, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Mrshsv We appreciate you taking the time to review our property since your recent stay with us. Whilst we acknowledge your comments regarding the local facilities in the area we hope this does not put you off from staying with us in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in 2012. Kind Regards Ken Edwards and The... More

Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We were'nt sure what this place would be like as we usually stay in 5 star hotels and resorts. But we were pleasantly surprised with this apartment resort. The room was very spacious with a great view over the water. It was very clean and either new or recently renovated. The pool area was had ample rooms and pool lounges.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager1211, General Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear roamers1 We appreciate your time in reviewing our property after your recent stay. We thrive on feedback as it gives us an opportunity to focus on continous improvement so that we can excel in all areas of guest service and cleanliness. We hope you will return and enjoy what Ettalong has to offfer in the near future. Again Thank... More

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We Recently Stayed at The Mantra Hotel at Ettalong and Loved it, It has the Perfect View Of The Ocean and Pool to keep an Eye on the Little ones from the Balcony.Our Room Consisted of one King Bed and One Queen bed Split into two Singular's, a Kitchenette, Mini-Fridge, Washer and Dryer Facilities, Spa Bath and a Nicely Sized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear KrypticTyrant, We appreciate you taking the time to review our property after your recent stay with us. It is pleasing to read that you had an enjoyable stay. We are glad to hear that you had a most enjoyable time here and Ettalong and that you will be returning soon. Again thank you for your feedback and we look... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mantra Ettalong Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Ettalong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Ettalong Beach

Address: 53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ettalong Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Ettalong Beach 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Mantra Ettalong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Ettalong Beach Hotel Ettalong Beach
Outrigger Ettalong
Mantra Ettalong Beach Woy

189 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (167)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
171

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer