We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Ettalong Beach hotels

Mantra Ettalong Beach

4.0 of 5 Resort   |   53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Hotel amenities
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Mantra Ettalong Beach to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Ettalong Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Cheryl A Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    197
    66
    35
    37
See reviews for
102
212
13
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (481)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at the Mantra Ettalong beach only to find a discarded condom packet in between the lounge cushions. It made me very uncomfortable for the rest of the stay. Absoultely no customer service skills displayed. Regards Mark

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter bought me a Groupon voucher for a night at Mantra Ettalong for two. Mantra Ettalong refuse to honour the voucher unless we stay before 20 Dec which we cant do due to work commitments - we can stay anytime after that but Mantra flatly refuse! Mantra have already been paid by Groupon but are happy to pocket the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear I B, Thank you for your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is disappointing to read your review and your comments of the hotel. We note you have mentioned you were given a Groupon voucher which clearly states all the terms and condtiions at the time of purchase. All Groupon deals are offered at heavily discounted rates and therefore... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Mantra was a great place to stay. The staff are friendly and courteous. The room was set out really well and all of the appliances were good. It is situated across from the beach and local shops. This was our second trip to the Mantra and both times were enjoyable. The pool and spa were also great. In short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl A, Thank you for your recent review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is nice to hear your found our staff to be friendly and courteous. The team here take pride in their work and always endeavour to aim to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Mantra... More 

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
27 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After reading recent reviews I was concerned after making a booking some months ago. However I must say we were very impressed. Room was fine - great to have cooking facilities as an option. We got a cheaper room (hinterland view) at the back but could still see the views of the water. The staff were very friendly and helpful,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jono13, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are glad to hear you were impressed with our accommodation. The fact that you also found the staff to be friendly and helpful is great feedback. We note your comments regarding the rooms looking a little worn and will certainly pass this feedback along with your... More 

Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at Mantra Ettalong Beach in a pool access room for 4 days in November 2014.Have stayed here twice before.Pool access rooms are the best. Nice courtyard off your room with pool access. Great pool. Friendly staff. One day was quite noisy as maintenance was being carried out.But I guess they have to do it sometime.Next door is an RSL.with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear SammyNewcastle, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are happy to hear you found our accommodation to be "Good Value". All the owners and management at the resort do endeavour to provided a great product to the public and a reasonable price. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst the hotel looked great from the street, and the pool area was fantastic, i must say the service was poor at best. Not even on checkout were we asked how was our stay. The rooms were not clean, especially the bathrooms. The beds were not re-made, and he bins not cleaned each day. Ocean view room, i don't think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Les R, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We note your comment that you have advised your room was not cleaned, bins not emptied etc. We wish to advise this would be due to the fact that all our rooms are not daily serviced. At the time of reservation and in your confirmation it... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oh boy! Where do I start... This review is not so much about the resort itself, rather the attitude and unhelpfulness of the staff, which in this day and age is quite surprising. They don't know who I am, I could have been a scout for a large conference and exhibition or other event that I might have been managing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence_in_Aus, Thank you for your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. We note your comments regarding the response you received from our reception and the manner in which your concerns were handled during your stay and we... More 

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed on the second floor in a one bed unit for a weekend. What a rip off. $210 per night and it was small and very worn and not clean. Very disappointed. Ive stayed in better places for $120. The pool was full of kids. So didnt swim as it was too full and dirty. A strip of scum on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Hordalin, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We note your comments that you felt the hotel is not for couples however good if you have children. Here at Mantra Ettalong Beach we endeavour to cater for everyone, singles, couples and families. We do not advertise that we are a destination for some and not... More 

Singleton, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a long weekend and loved the place. We traveled with our 2 year old and found it a great spot to park the car and leave it there (although drive for fish and chips). The rooms are equipped with everything you need including a washing machine, although they are starting to get a little dated. It is 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear BenJess W, Thank you for your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. We are delighted to read that you found our rooms to offer everything you need. It is also nice to hear you and your child enjoyed the facilities offered here especially our pool. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you decide to holiday! Kind Regards,... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a Studio with spa which is great if you can step into it for a shower as it is very high. No service at all and the staff have a "Who Cares Attitude". The location is beautiful and you can get water views , mine however looked at a massive rendered wall and I had superb views of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn G, Thank you for taking the time to review Mantra Ettalong Beach. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. We note your comments regarding the spa bath being high and wish to advise our spa baths are of Australian Standards height. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Ettalong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Ettalong Beach

Address: 53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ettalong Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Ettalong Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Ettalong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Ettalong Beach Hotel Ettalong Beach
Outrigger Ettalong
Mantra Ettalong Beach Woy

190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
View from room (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay