We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Ettalong Beach

4.0 of 5 53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    219
    74
    36
    39
See reviews for
116
228
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (522)
  • Mar-May only
    (149)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel, great big pool, well located close to the beach and village. We had a studio by the pool which was great with a toddler, however even if the pool is great for kids, it is not safe 'friendly' for babies as it is a bit deep. Very clean room with bath. I had a pregnancy massage at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vilamoura, Portugal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Spent a very enjoyable weekend with several families. Hotel was ideal, and with The Diggers Club next door, everyone was catered for.The pool area was large and ideal for children of all ages but a bit short on sunbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 2 nights, in a One bedroom room, Queen bed, Kitchenette, En-suite with spa and shower over top. Room was lovely and clean, only thing bed and pillows were a little hard, pillows were only thin, Air-con wasn't working to it's full potential it was dripping water down the wall. Staff very friendly and welcoming, Great pool area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had the pleasure in staying in a 2 bedroom ocean front terrace, which was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 1 baby. Unfortunately the layout and the size of the bedrooms would not comfortably fit too many more people. The furniture layout was a bit odd, but nothing we couldn't work around. We didn't have much to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dominique H, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. It is pleasing to read that the two bedroom terrace unit you stayed in was perfect for your family and that the staff you encountered during your stay were friendly and helpful. It is however concerning to read that you found the beds to be slipping... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just had a week at the Mantra although we booked a privately owned apartment through Accom holidays which was a bit cheaper than the Mantra prices. I think all the apartments were of the same standard and certainly our one bedroom apartment which overlooked the pool and Brisbane water had some stunning views. The apartment was well equipped with cooking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Maxin3m, Thank you for your complimentary review. Please note that as you booked through Accom Holidays there is no affiliation with Mantra Group for your booking or the room that you stayed in. It is however wonderful to read that you were able to enjoy the stunning views from the hotel and also many of the local eateries in... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

had a nice 1bed room with no water views.but thats ok. price was good from their website. walked past reception overheard phone enquiry being at least $50 more than we paid. water views were more. lounge/kitchen a little small but bed and bathroom compensated. Water across the road lake style--very clean. good pool on-site. FOOD? RSL underneath was just ok...... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear porgy328, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. It is great to read that you found our hotel to be just what you needed for your three night stay. As you mentioned booking a room with a view will cost a little extra however we do have a variety of specials throughout the year offering great rates on our... More 

Maitland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I have just had 2 days at the Mantra at Ettalong Beach (NSW). My wife and I had previously stayed there some time ago and were very pleased with the overall accommodation. Before we left for this stay we checked reviews on Trip Advisor and according to some reviewers, there were problems. Rather than go through all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear glp1951, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is pleasing to read that although some previous trip advisor comments made you wary you were able to create your own memories of our hotel and also prove that not every negative review is providing the accurate truth. We thank... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this Hotel early January 2015.Seems my review has been deleted however. Management here do not want to hear your complaints.When I emailed the management I was sent a mandatory letter of apology, and offered a 25% discount on my next visit, and a heap of pathetic excuses, followed by a brush off. If nobody complains then nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOM2257, Front Office Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Fannyapples, Thank you for your review of Mantra Ettalong Beach. I can assure you we take all guest feedback on board in effort to improve our customer service and standards being delivered to our guests at all times. With reference to the removal of your review this is not undertaken by Mantra management. The website "Tripadvisor" has certain guidelines... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Nice rooms and view plenty of room. Sofa was not very comfortable for two as we stuck in inside due to rain on one day. Little bit pricy considering it's just an apartment. But overall happy and would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rossg71, Thank you for the five star review. If the sofa bed is not the ideal option for your stay perhaps a two bedroom apartment would be the best option when you return to stay with us. Kind Regards, Mantra Management More 

Blue Mountains, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment with hinterland views. The location of the hotel is perfect especially if you don't want to drive anywhere. The club downstairs has very reasonably priced meals and the two coffee shops across the road, Lulu's and The Cats Pyjamas, are great for an early breakfast. I love the pool at the Mantra. Will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear BMSue, Thank you very much for reviewing your second stay at Mantra Ettalong Beach. Having our guests returning to stay with us is the biggest compliment we can receive and it is a pleasure to know that you will be returning again hopefully in the near future. Kind Regards, Mantra Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mantra Ettalong Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mantra Ettalong Beach

Address: 53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Ettalong Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Ettalong Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Mantra Ettalong Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra Ettalong Beach Hotel Ettalong Beach
Outrigger Ettalong
Mantra Ettalong Beach Woy

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay