We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Ettalong Beach

53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Add Photo Write a Review

574 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    171
    235
    85
    41
    42
See reviews for
127
261
15
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (574)
  • Mar-May only
    (187)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The property is well located close to local shops etc and be warned you will need them as there is no Food and Beverage at this hotel. That's right, no room service no drinks etc. You supply all of it yourself. On that note our room was well supplied with cookware, a two ring electric hotplate and a microwave with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice, modern, clean the only thing we didn't much care for was the 200.00 hold on our card for like 5 days, 48 hours maybe but 5 days was a bit much. Staff was friendly. Wish we could have stayed more then one night. Would enjoy a whole weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear n2kaja, Thank you for the great review! We would certainly like to see you come and stay for a whole weekend so we certainly hope you choose to stay again soon. Please be aware the $200.00 security deposit on your credit card is a pre authorisation transaction so the time if holds for is set by your financial institution... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I really enjoyed the Mantra at Ettalong. The resort sits right on Ettalong beach and is an easy walk to local shops. The staff through out the resort were friendly and helpful. The chefs at Ettalong Diggers really know how to do food. The chicken snitzels and beer battered chips are very addictive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Bradlee S, Thank you so much for the perfect review! It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and found all of our team to be friendly and helpful through various encounters with them. Although the Ettalong Diggers club is a separate business it is pleasing to read that you were able to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here on a trip home to Melbourne from Qld. We booked in advance and had thought they i had originally booked a water view room, when we arrived I was given a town view room. We paid extra to upgrade to the water view room which was a little disappointing for the money spent. The room was cramped... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Danny M, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is disappointing to read that you were not very satisfied with your stay. As you mentioned the king bed in the room is two singles however, they are not simply pushed together. They are in fact zip beds which... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We needed a family friendly place to stay for a weekend getaway to celebrate our Anniversary.... not to far but far enough to feel like we have had a good break. 2 bed room appartment was very comfortable and had a great balcony where we enjoyed the meals we prepared. Just downstairs was the RSL where we had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jodie S, Thank you for the excellent review! It is very pleasing to read that you chose our hotel for your anniversary weekend and were still able to bring the family along with you. As you mentioned it is nice and easy staying in our self-contained apartments, as you are able to cook your own meals or dine at... More 

Tathra, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for a weekend trip away out of the city. Easy to get to, really centrally located to some beautiful locations. We stayed in a 1 bedroom spa apartment with hinterland view as this was the "special". Must admit I was disappointed we couldn't get a pool or water view option as a "special" deal option but as it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear DAR2212, Thank you for the great review! We always appreciate our guest feedback so please be assured I will pass your comments about the Wi-Fi to the appropriate people at corporate office. As you have mentioned, we are currently running specials with a discounted rate on our Hinterland view apartments. Throughout the year, we will also run specials on... More 

Nimes, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to go to lunch in Umina for a friends birthday. We decided to make a night of it by staying at the Mantra. Although the building is tired the rooms are enormous with large balconies. The kitchen is fully equipped allowing you to cook if you want. There is free parking underneath. It is right in the centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear 862robyn, Thank you for the great review Robyn. Providing a relaxing affordable stay is what we hope to achieve for our guests so it is a pleasure to know that we were the perfect place for you to stay for your recent visit to Umina. Our self-contained units are ideal for a quick getaway or a longer stay so... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Mantra at Ettalong as a last minute deal while travelling home during the Christmas holidays. Best decision ever! We had a lovely one bedroom self contained unit overlooking the pool. The generous bedroom was great, and our two children were happy in portacots in the lounge room. Self contained are a must for us, travelling with kids,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Dani M, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay from last Christmas. We have a great spot here on the Central Coast and we certainly enjoy being able to share it with our guests. As you mentioned our units are fully self-contained so they are prefect for a short or long stay. We certainly look forward... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked an Ocean View room on the 7th floor for two nights. It had an amazing view of the beach and a cosy room for two people. Facilities were very lacking in terms of shower amenities - one small bar of soap for two people and two nights. No wifi or movies to watch unless you paid an atrocious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Jen Q, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is disappointing that you did not find our hotel as spectacular as we do. We note your comments regarding the facilities in the room and can assure you it is no problem at all for our team to bring any extra items you may... More 

Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Mum and I stayed here for a night last weekend and were both impressed with our 2 bedroom spa hotel room on the 5th floor. There was a king bed in one room and a queen in the other and still heaps of room in the bedrooms. There was a little kitchen all you need when away, a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Rabbitoh52, Thank you for the lovely review. We certainly appreciate your great feedback, as you have suggested our Hinterland rooms may not have a view of the water but they certainly do have great views across the township and out to the hinterland meaning you can see the beautiful sunset from the balconies. We certainly hope to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

238 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (187)
Viewed
View from room (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ettalong Beach
7.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#4 of 7 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
7.8 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
Ettalong Beach Tourist Resort
#2 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
15.4 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
17.8 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay