We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra Ettalong Beach

53-54 The Esplanade, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257, Australia (Formerly Outrigger Beach Resort)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    229
    81
    40
    42
See reviews for
122
252
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (557)
  • Mar-May only
    (184)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (173)
All months
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived early and were checked in very quickly. Our room was actually a studio apartment which looked as if it had been just recently re done and was perfect. The room was clean, the pool was the right size and ettalong itself it a great getaway from Sydney. The apartment itself was serviced so it was cleaned every time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Heather C, Thank you for the prefect review. We always love to read that our guests enjoyed their stay and did not encounter any issues while they were here. We have recently completed a soft refurbishment on our apartments and our common areas with many rooms receiving new carpet making the rooms more comfortable than ever. Heather, we hope... More 

Sydney
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked a 2 bed apartment. When I first checked in, the staff were friendly but when I asked about a upgrade the mood changed and said yes for another $100 for an ocean view even though it was only an extra $42 online? The apartment was the smallest 2 bed I've been in, but was clean and tidy. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear bigtones25, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We do apologise that you found our upgrade fee to be unreasonable and can assure you that our team would have advised the different between the room type booked and the room type requested. As we are a family friendly hotel the pool depth is... More 

Canberra
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a family catch up of two couples staying in a ocean view two bedroom apartment for three nights. The room was clean and being on the fifth floor gave us fantastic views. The balcony is huge and each bedroom as well as the living room has access to it. The beds are firm and the linen is in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Liz_Aussie, Thank you for the great review! We always love to know that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and were able to enjoy the picturesque views from our Ocean view apartments. It is great to read that you found our beds to be comfortable and the linen to be in good condition. We look forward to welcome... More 

Coffs Harbour, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our overnight stay in the Mantra at Ettalong Beach. We stayed in a studio room, which looked exactly as the photos on the Mantra website depicted. We only stayed one night, so didn't need to use all the facilities in the room - which included a stovetop, microwave, washing machine and dryer. The room was very spacious -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager1211, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

NarellePearl We appreciate your time in reviewing the recent stay. The advantage of fully equipment apartments menas that you do have to bring anything with you when deciding to stay. We are fortunate to be located within easy reach of most facilitlies as Ettalong has a lot to offer. Pleased to read that you enjoyed Ettalong and we look forward... More 

Port Macquarie, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here one night to break up a long trip. We were a walk in booking and got a good rate. Had a one bedroom apartment and it provided everything we needed. Very comfortable, clean and well equipped. Although we were told it didn't have water views we could see the water from our balcony which was lovely - the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager1211, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear ChelseaBella We appreciate your awesome review and delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Your comments regarding the staff and cleanliness will be passed on to the team as they work hard to meet guests expectations. We hope you will return and take the opportunity of booking one of our ocean/pool view rooms which have... More 

Sydney
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were 3 people staying overnight after a family function. It was perfect for what we needed. Easy parking and check in & out, room good sized, great to have the toilet separate to the bathroom. Only made a coffee but the kitchenette, fridge, washer & dryer would be great for a longer stay. Location is excellent, with the club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Letsgosydney, Thank you very much for your great review. It is a pleasure to read that you found our hotel to be the perfect spot for what you need while you visited the area for your family function. We certainly have a great spot here in Ettalong Beach with plenty of eateries and activities on the hotels doorstep. We... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is nice. Though staff are rude was given attitude when I asked for some fresh towel's for our room Also house keeping skipped our room for the entire stay. no room service. Won't be staying there again !

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Garriii, Thank you for your recent review. We note your comments regarding the room servicing and would like to advise you that all our rates are non-serviced meaning that housekeeping does not enter your room during your stay unless previously requested. This is advised on all booking channels and on your hotel confirmation email. It is disappointing to read... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my wife for two nights earlier this week. Our stay happened to coincide with the massive storms that hit the area. The hotel was nice and fairly clean, we had a studio apartment. Found the room comfortable enough and could have easily stayed here for a week. Contains a tiny kitchenette, cook top, fridge and utensils. Didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear shrek73, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We always appreciate receiving constructive comments which help us to maintain and improve our standards as well as meet and exceed guest expectations. It is great to read that you found our hotel suitable for your relaxing weekend. We note your comments regarding the blackout... More 

Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On our arrival we were shown our room which was nice and had all we needed 2 ring Hob a microwave but no oven! Normally I wouldn't have been bothered but finding decent restaurants in the area was proving difficult and if I had an oven I could have cooked for myself! The area was very quiet and not quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wetter13, From the sounds of your review, you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is always a pleasure to read that you found our staff to be delightful and the hotel to be great! As you mentioned the diggers club adjacent to our building is convenient however, with such a wide variety of eateries... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I could have just spent the whole day on the spacious balcony. The view of the ocean and pool was to die for. The resort was well maintained, staff were delightful on check-in and facilities were great. We had a one bedroom unit, and the actual bedroom was quite snug, but the bed was comfortable. Despite the convenience of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FOM2257, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Ettalong Beach, responded to this review

Dear Wetter13, From the sounds of your review, you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us at Mantra Ettalong Beach. It is always a pleasure to read that you found our staff to be delightful and the hotel to be great! As you mentioned the diggers club adjacent to our building is convenient however with such a wide variety of eateries... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (183)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities