We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide Shores Resort

Hotel website
Military Rd, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Adelaide Shores Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Adelaide
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We initially booked a holiday unit at this property. After reading reviews here, I was concerned it wouldn't meet our needs for a 3 night stay. I inquired about an upgrade and was given one. We did inspect the holiday unit, and it would be okay for one night, but if you are staying more than that, definitely go for... More 

Helpful?
Thank MichiMet
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning MichiMet, Thank you for your review, I'm glad that we could accommodate your upgrade and provide you with a better suited villa for you and your family. We do appreciate our guests feedback, and are thankful that you did fill this out. We hope to welcome you back int he near future More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst over from Melbourne for a wedding. We had 4 adults & 2 kids & one infant. We stayed in a 3 bedroom bungalow (109) which was huge, plenty of room for everyone & all our things! There was a deck with an outdoor setting, bbq, dish washer, stove, oven, even a washer/dryer in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amber W
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Amber W, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Shores Resort. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to relax while on holidays. Our outdoor cinema is part of our Summer Activities and think it is a great add for our guests to enjoy something a bit different while at our Resort. We... More 

Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

Located in such a beautiful location with a VERY short stroll to the beach this resort has great potential. The facilities for the kids are brilliant; such as the bouncing pillow, the playground, pool, toddler pool and peddle carts! My kids had a great time! I'd love to see the units have a much needed upgrade. While we didn't spend... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alison H
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Alison H, Thank you for your feedback from your stay at Adelaide Shores Resort. We do appreciate your feedback, and will take it on board for any future property upgrades. We are always wanting to improve our offering to our customers. I will also mention to housekeeping management about the mould and grime in the bathrooms. We hope... More 

Port Lincoln, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in one of the family bungalow..very roomy had 2 bedrooms just enough for our family of 2 adults and 3 children. Clean rooms and children park and bbq facilities. Kids loved it. We will be back. Just a little bit dissapointed with the front office lady..not very welcoming at all..just a what name. Overall place was well worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy P
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Wendy P, Thank you for your review of Adelaide Shores Resort. I am pleased to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay and got to enjoy the many facilities we have around the area. I do apologise that you didn't receive the customer service we pride ourselves on and hope that on your next visit, you experience... More 

Berwick, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

We were here for Pacific School Games in November and the accommodation, service and grounds were fantastic. The boys units were really serviced well and all of their requests were met with a smile. Thanks for looking after them and us. We greatly appreciate your service and location was No1. Cheers

Helpful?
Thank Bonz66
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Bonz66, Thank you for joining us for Pacific School Games, the atmosphere on the reserves as well as the Resort was fantastic. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with my daughter to compete at PSG for diving. Good location to SA aquatic centre. Close to the airport and Glenelg. Friendly staff. Good value budget accommodation. Close to the beach. Dinner at the yacht club very nice and just a short walk away.

Helpful?
Thank Bonnie M
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Bonnie M, Thank you for your review of your stay at Adelaide Shores Resort. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope your daughter did well at PSG. We loved having the competitors stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon for a more relaxing holiday More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

This Park has the makings of a very good BUT. It charges too much per site considering the problem,s there. Shower heads are totally disgusting and we know there are water restrictions on them but they are so small and always spray every where but on you. Ammenities need to be cleaned properly from top to bottom not given a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosanna B
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Rosanna B, Thank you for taking the time to review. By the sounds of your comments, you stayed at BIG4 Adelaide Shores Caravan Park and not the Resort. I apologise that you did not fully enjoy your stay and i will pass on your concerns regarding staff and showers. We do try and get to every site after... More 

Canberra
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015

We decided on a nostalgic trip back to Adelaide for 3 family members. This resort is in a prime spot for relaxation and was very accessable to the places we wanted to visit. The 2 bedroom villa with a good size balcony was just perfect. Clean, comfortable, sizable rooms were perfect and the grounds are magnificently looked after. We stayed... More 

Helpful?
Thank RussCanberra
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good morning RussCanberra, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Adelaide Shores. I am pleased to hear your holiday was everything you hoped it could be, and hope i brought back all of the great memories. I will pass your kind comments onto our customer service manager, along with Karen herself. We hope to see you... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

Awesome! We should have stayed here the entire trip! All our needs were met - had fully accessible bathroom, washer/dryer, KING size bed for parents, kitchen, lounge - with big screen tv, ramp access and the staff were great.

Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Kathy S, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Adelaide Shores Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your trip, your villa and our customer service. That is what we pride ourselves on. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015 via mobile

For the price we would have hoped for a better equipped and presented villa. The villa is in desperate need of some maintenance and it wouldn't take much to make it far more presentable. Light fitting hanging out in the bathroom with a considerable amount of mould in the shower. Fly screens in need of some new wire and walls... More 

Helpful?
Thank David L
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning David L, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I apologize that your stay was not to the expectations you had of Adelaide Shores Resort. We take the feedback provided by our guests very seriously and i will note this and pass onto the appropriate people. We do like to ensure the convenience of our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Beach
2.0 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 7 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 stars 482 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
1.7 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Esplanade Apartments
Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 1 in West Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ensenada Motor Inn
0.6 mi away
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay