We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide Shores Resort

Hotel website
Military Rd, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adelaide Shores Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adelaide Shores Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    23
    17
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (58)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Had a 7 Day stay here from 27th April 2015. My first night was in one of the Holiday Unit. I found the room to be over priced and did not offer much more than a standard low grade caravan park cabin. The Unit was large but small in the living area. It did have all that you need for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Mardyboy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I do apologize that the Holiday unit wasn't up to the standard that it should have been, but glad you were able to upgrade and enjoy the rest of your holiday. I hope that you stayed long enough to experience all of the wonderful... More 

Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

This place is amazing king bed definitely had a wonderful time highly recommend for families $148 a night is such an awesome price and affordable quick walk to the beach I can't praise this place enough you will defiantly enjoy your stay xxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Letisha W, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Adelaide Shores Resort and made use of this wonderful location. We cant wait to see you again. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We stayed at Adelaide Shores when our three sons were young and decided to return 20+ years later for a family weekend. We had four adjacent villas and found them ideal accommodation for our needs - they were clean and spacious, roomy enough for the 15 of us to eat together on the balcony or indoors. The beds are comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Christine T, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that we have been able to accommodate you for so many years and continue to provide excellent service and facilities to you and your family. We hope to continue to see you and your family in the future. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We have stayed at Adelaide Shores three times in total. My children are always keen to return! On this occasion when we arrived we were initially given a 2 bedroom villa with lots of steps which was too difficult with two of my children under 4 and a new born baby. We were moved to another villa which was accessible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mrsjuliad Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adelaide Shores. I am delighted to hear that you and your family continue to enjoy your stays with us. The Bungalows really are perfect for a family, great to hear you got to experience them! Thanks for all your feedback, it is much appreciated. We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

Looking from the road, I think we should've gone with the caravan park! Certainly looks like there's a lot more to do in there. We've stayed at many resorts, and this is not a resort by any means. There is no gym, bar, indoor pool/spa, luxury accommodation and very limited activities....see where I am going with this? Customer service leaves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi NoStoppingUs Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and your fellow travelers. I am very disappointed to hear you were underwhelmed with your stay with us, this is certainly not the level of satisfaction we pride ourselves on providing our guests. Your feedback is very important in helping us shape improving our facilities, so I... More 

Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

friendly staff, great accomadation, spacious grounds. the holiday unit had plenty of room for a couple or family. close to glenelg shopping and beach. only 20 minute drive from Westfiled marion. The only downside was you are in the flight path for planes taking off from the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Robyn S Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you liked the holiday units and that our wonderful staff were able to look after you. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Our latest visit to Adelaide Shores was last week, We chose to stay at the resort as my family all love it. The last couple of times we have stayed in the same villa that we had requested. Our children are 16 and 13 and still enjoy the jumping pillow pool and swimming in the ocean. The resort is an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kerry Thanks so much for your great feedback on your recent stay with us! I'm delighted to hear you enjoy your time with us so much. The pictures you shared are wonderful, we are so lucky to have West Beach as our back yard! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Booked at last minute through booking.com over Christmas to visit ill relative. Cabin was ok, basic and clean. Kitchen was minimally stocked and in need of upgrade, kitchen cupboard coverings peeling. The beds were comfy the rooms spacious enough, but the bathroom was located off the second bedroom, which is a poor design. The grounds are well maintained and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi 2014Cheshire, Thanks so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed the location! However, I'm disappointed to hear about the customer service you received. This is certainly not to our normal standard and I will look into this further. Also, the smell in the area comes and goes due to seaweed... More 

Largs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

We were a bit disappointed on arriving being allocated a chalet near the road and a bit dark. However with time grew to like as was pretty quiet, except for planes, also so near to a super beach and Glenelg. Was pretty reasonably priced for the 6 of us, and good connections to Adelaide by bus/tram. Also a reasonable walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Freddie M So glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and got a chance to see wonderful Glenelg! It really is a nice walk along the coastal pathway. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again soon! More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Well located venue close to the beach, airport, Glenelg and 15 minutes drive to the city. Well maintained resort with recent upgrades to accommodation choice welcomed. WiFi was too hard to figure out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Greig L Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adelaide Shores Resort. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our great beachside location! Sorry to hear you could not figure out the WIFI, our team at reception would be more than happy to help you with that next time... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay