We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide Shores Resort

Hotel website
Military Rd, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Adelaide Shores Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    25
    18
    3
    2
See reviews for
42
4
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family of six had a great two night stay here. We had a three bedroom bungalow. King bed with TV in the room and two rooms with 2 x singles in each. Plenty of room in the lounge area for the whole family to sit (on a comfy modern lounge) and watch TV. The bathroom had a large shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Tracy R, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Adelaide Shores Resort. I am glad that your entire family enjoyed your stay and the facilities that we have on offer. Our little value adds, including a free paper, we believe just adds a little bit of homeyness to our guests stay. We hope to... More 

Camden, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 3 nights in a 2 bedroom cabin overlooking a secluded play area & BBQ's and we enjoyed every minute of it! Sitting on the sun drenched balcony in the afternoon, watching the kids play, having the choice of BBQ'ing on our deck or just across the lawn on the clean BBQ's next to the play area - it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good morning Marie C Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Adelaide Shores Resort. Firstly, I'm glad we could put on some great winter weather for you and your family to experience the facilities we have to offer and take walks to our surrounding areas. I will pass on your kind words to our customer service... More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we stayed here for two nights. the place was clean and well maintained. Everything was in working condition. The facilities were very basic and at the minimum. Of the 5 places we stayed during our holidays this place was least impressive. What made it worst is the sound of airplanes landing and taking off. Though this ends by midnight, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Travelfather59, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Adelaide Shores. I'm sorry that you did not have the experience you expected for your travels. Unfortunately, our location does get some noise from the airport, but with the curfews, we hope that it doesn't inconvenience our guests. We hope that we will see you again... More 

Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had just one night here in a 3 bedroom cabin, it was terrific, plenty of space for us all. It even had a coffee pod machine which was terrific for a nice morning coffee. The staff are very helpful, we even managed to negotiate a later checkout which was much appreciated as we had some time to burn before... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi lovefoodntravel, We are happy that you enjoyed your time here at Adelaide Shores and that our room was perfect for your families needs. We understand the importance of good coffee in the morning. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with personalized service and am glad we were able to help you with your late check out. We hope... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

Stayed overnight with a group of Japanese visitors. Great facilities close to the beach. Fully equipped bungalow with everything you need including a bbq and a coffee machine with pods. Rooms can have double or single beds. Heater worked well.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning inzara, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Adelaide Shores! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and made use of our wonderful facilities and location. We hope to welcome you again soon More 

South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

Adelaide Shores Resort (ASR) is located in the beach-side suburb of West Beach and about 1 km from the Adelaide International Airport. The sounds of aeroplanes taking off at regular intervals is a constant reminder of the closeness of the runway. The resort offers accommodation ranging from Holiday Units (cheapest) to Villas and Deluxe Bungalows (most expensive), each containing 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Andrew Y, Thank you for your review. We take our customers feedback very seriously and would like to rectify the issues you have raised. We have private messaged you to discuss these issues with you -Adelaide Shores Management More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Had a 7 Day stay here from 27th April 2015. My first night was in one of the Holiday Unit. I found the room to be over priced and did not offer much more than a standard low grade caravan park cabin. The Unit was large but small in the living area. It did have all that you need for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Good Morning Mardyboy, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. I do apologize that the Holiday unit wasn't up to the standard that it should have been, but glad you were able to upgrade and enjoy the rest of your holiday. I hope that you stayed long enough to experience all of the wonderful... More 

Mildura, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

This place is amazing king bed definitely had a wonderful time highly recommend for families $148 a night is such an awesome price and affordable quick walk to the beach I can't praise this place enough you will defiantly enjoy your stay xxxxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Letisha W, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Adelaide Shores Resort and made use of this wonderful location. We cant wait to see you again. More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We stayed at Adelaide Shores when our three sons were young and decided to return 20+ years later for a family weekend. We had four adjacent villas and found them ideal accommodation for our needs - they were clean and spacious, roomy enough for the 15 of us to eat together on the balcony or indoors. The beds are comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Christine T, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted that we have been able to accommodate you for so many years and continue to provide excellent service and facilities to you and your family. We hope to continue to see you and your family in the future. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We have stayed at Adelaide Shores three times in total. My children are always keen to return! On this occasion when we arrived we were initially given a 2 bedroom villa with lots of steps which was too difficult with two of my children under 4 and a new born baby. We were moved to another villa which was accessible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mrsjuliad Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adelaide Shores. I am delighted to hear that you and your family continue to enjoy your stays with us. The Bungalows really are perfect for a family, great to hear you got to experience them! Thanks for all your feedback, it is much appreciated. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Beach
2.0 mi away
Seawall Apartments
Seawall Apartments
#1 of 6 in Glenelg
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oaks Plaza Pier Apartment Hotel
1.2 mi away
Esplanade Apartments
Esplanade Apartments
#1 of 1 in West Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Stamford Grand Adelaide
5.4 mi away
Lakes Resort Hotel
Lakes Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Lakes
4.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ensenada Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay