We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide Shores Resort

Hotel website
Military Rd, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Adelaide Shores Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adelaide Shores Resort
Add Your Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    16
    3
    2
See reviews for
37
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Adelaide Shores when our three sons were young and decided to return 20+ years later for a family weekend. We had four adjacent villas and found them ideal accommodation for our needs - they were clean and spacious, roomy enough for the 15 of us to eat together on the balcony or indoors. The beds are comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Adelaide Shores three times in total. My children are always keen to return! On this occasion when we arrived we were initially given a 2 bedroom villa with lots of steps which was too difficult with two of my children under 4 and a new born baby. We were moved to another villa which was accessible... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mrsjuliad Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adelaide Shores. I am delighted to hear that you and your family continue to enjoy your stays with us. The Bungalows really are perfect for a family, great to hear you got to experience them! Thanks for all your feedback, it is much appreciated. We... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking from the road, I think we should've gone with the caravan park! Certainly looks like there's a lot more to do in there. We've stayed at many resorts, and this is not a resort by any means. There is no gym, bar, indoor pool/spa, luxury accommodation and very limited activities....see where I am going with this? Customer service leaves... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi NoStoppingUs Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and your fellow travelers. I am very disappointed to hear you were underwhelmed with your stay with us, this is certainly not the level of satisfaction we pride ourselves on providing our guests. Your feedback is very important in helping us shape improving our facilities, so I... More 

Whyalla, South Australia, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

friendly staff, great accomadation, spacious grounds. the holiday unit had plenty of room for a couple or family. close to glenelg shopping and beach. only 20 minute drive from Westfiled marion. The only downside was you are in the flight path for planes taking off from the airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Robyn S Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you liked the holiday units and that our wonderful staff were able to look after you. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Mildura, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Our latest visit to Adelaide Shores was last week, We chose to stay at the resort as my family all love it. The last couple of times we have stayed in the same villa that we had requested. Our children are 16 and 13 and still enjoy the jumping pillow pool and swimming in the ocean. The resort is an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kerry Thanks so much for your great feedback on your recent stay with us! I'm delighted to hear you enjoy your time with us so much. The pictures you shared are wonderful, we are so lucky to have West Beach as our back yard! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Wollongong, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Booked at last minute through booking.com over Christmas to visit ill relative. Cabin was ok, basic and clean. Kitchen was minimally stocked and in need of upgrade, kitchen cupboard coverings peeling. The beds were comfy the rooms spacious enough, but the bathroom was located off the second bedroom, which is a poor design. The grounds are well maintained and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi 2014Cheshire, Thanks so much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It's great to hear you enjoyed the location! However, I'm disappointed to hear about the customer service you received. This is certainly not to our normal standard and I will look into this further. Also, the smell in the area comes and goes due to seaweed... More 

Largs, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
31 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015 via mobile

We were a bit disappointed on arriving being allocated a chalet near the road and a bit dark. However with time grew to like as was pretty quiet, except for planes, also so near to a super beach and Glenelg. Was pretty reasonably priced for the 6 of us, and good connections to Adelaide by bus/tram. Also a reasonable walk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Freddie M So glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and got a chance to see wonderful Glenelg! It really is a nice walk along the coastal pathway. Your feedback is much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back again soon! More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Well located venue close to the beach, airport, Glenelg and 15 minutes drive to the city. Well maintained resort with recent upgrades to accommodation choice welcomed. WiFi was too hard to figure out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Greig L Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Adelaide Shores Resort. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay and made the most of our great beachside location! Sorry to hear you could not figure out the WIFI, our team at reception would be more than happy to help you with that next time... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We stayed at Adelaide Shores in early December. LOVED IT! Clean rooms (quite spacious), great pool and jumping pillow. Staff were friendly, grounds were well maintained and excellent value for money. We'll be back again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Toni762014, Wow! What a lovely review to read! Thank you so much for your kind words about the Resort, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back again next year! More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stayed here while the "Bay to Birdwood" was on in September 2014. A mate and I drove down in two cars and a car trailer with another car on it. the storage room was amazing, excellent well presented garden area with ease to move around with a large 4wd and trailer. The staff were great to deal with and accomdating... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Resort, responded to this review

Hi Shellhall5183 Thanks so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear our staff were able to assist you with your needs and that you enjoyed your time at the Resort. I hope you enjoyed the Bay to Birdwood, it is a fantastic event that we love being a part of. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question