We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 West Beach accommodations

Adelaide Shores Caravan Park

Military Road, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Hotel amenities
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

106 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    22
    5
    9
See reviews for
41
24
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great park, very big. Good facilities for the kids. Expensive once you add a couple of kids to the bill. Nice lawned sites. New water park only good for young children, no water slides. The park is near the airport if that bothers people, the noise can be a slight problem. All in all we had a nice stay with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noraville australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On arrival we had to wait 20 mins to check in even though we had booked the day before only 1 person on the front desk, powered site was fine but children everywhere on bikes not bothering to look for arriving traffic. I witnessed 1 van trying to reverse on to there site when a group of kids decided to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Fiona M, Thanks for your feedback on your recent stay at Adelaide Shores. I'm very sorry to hear you found it noisy. We have recently hosted SAPSASA sporting competitions which have added to the number of excitable children staying in our park! Thanks for your comment on the cleanliness of our amenities block, we certainly work hard to ensure... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very over priced cabins which were in need of some good scrubbing! Bathroom had mould and broken tiles and cabin itself quite simple and basic for the price. Kids loved all the activities which I will say are superb but do yourself a favour and do not go to cafe. The staff were so rude I simply could not believe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Aljcemw6, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Adelaide Shores Caravan Park. It's great to hear your kids enjoyed all the activities on offer. I'm disappointed to hear you didn't have a good experience at the cafe. I will pass your comments on to the Customer Service Manager to ensure this does not happen again.... More

Adelaide, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Travelling for my husband's work we were very excited to be located near the beach and in what appeared to be such a lovely park. After 7 days of a 14 day planned stay we left due to a number of incidents with park staff. We chose to move to another park where we knew we would be welcome rather... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi TomFoss, I'm very sorry to hear you did not have a good experience whilst staying at our park. This is certainly not the level of service we pride ourselves on providing our guests. I would encourage you to contact our Customer Service Manager on 08 8354 7366 to discuss the issues you had. We strive to exceed guest expectations,... More

Tawonga, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved our time here. It was extremely busy as it was holiday period - but there were so many wonderful activities for the children. I've only rated it 4/5 because the amenities, although wonderfully clean, are a bit older. The cubicles for the shower are quite small. Other than that, great place to stay. We were in a caravan.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi ElevationMtBeauty, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback on Adelaide Shores Caravan Park. It's great to hear you enjoyed your time with us. We have worked hard to develop our Kids Club so parents can relax while the kids can go off and have a great time, so it's really nice to hear you were able to... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Fantastic caravan park, close to public transport if required. Excellent facilities for kids - jumping castles, 2 pools, water play area etc., etc.. Helpful and friendly staff on arrival. The grounds are well looked after, mown and watered regularly, although our site had no grass and was very sandy. There was a fair bit of litter around the site too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Libbyh46, Thanks so much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. I'm very sorry to hear the dripping tap did not get fixed. I will follow that up with the maintenance team, thank you for alerting us to the problem. It's great to hear your enjoyed our grounds and all the activities we have to offer.... More

Ouyen, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for Clipsal race. Terrific villa - clean and comfortable. Quiet too! Friendly staff with quick check in. And just over the Sandhills is the fabulous beach. Thanks Adelaide Shores - we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Jenny H, Thank you very much for the terrific feedback on your stay with us during the Clipsal 500. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and it's great to hear you'll be back! Thanks again for taking the time to review Adelaide Shores and we look forward to seeing you next time. More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and it was so much fun! The camp kitchen is huge with plenty of room to cook and sit down. The amenities were also very big and reasonably clean. The individual sites are massive and very green/ grassy! Me and my boyfie are 18 and we managed to have an absolute ball in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Lschuijff, Thanks so much for taking the time to review our Caravan Park, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your time here. We certainly did experience some unexpected wild weather during your stay but it's great you still managed to enjoy the lovely West Beach and Glenelg. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to welcome... More

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Stayed in dormitory accommodation with a group of children in over 42' heat with NO AIR CONDITIONING! What type of accommodation place doesn't have air conditioning in this day and age? Not sure how they can charge people money to stay there. Certainly would not recommend in weather above 20' (or below 18' as there was not any form of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi d w, First of all, thanks for taking the time to provide us and your fellow travelers with feedback on your stay at Adelaide Shores. I'm sorry to hear that you had to experience the accommodation without air conditioning, the temperatures during your stay were certainly extreme. I have passed on your suggestion to install air conditioning to this... More

Penola, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Very friendly staff to help u with booking in. We stayed in a cabin for one night which offered the simple things like bed and bedding, kitchen facilities , towels, air con etc . Was only a couple feet from beach . Pool and play area had it all for families to enjoy clean and well kept facilities . Only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide_Shores_SA, Manager at Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, responded to this review

Hi Chandalin Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear your enjoyed your time with us. We will certainly look into providing more information about local eateries. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay and we hope to see you again soon. More

Been to Adelaide Shores Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide Shores Caravan Park

Also Known As:
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park West Beach, Australia - South Australia
Address: Military Road, West Beach, Charles Sturt, South Australia 5024, Australia
Location: Australia > South Australia > Greater Adelaide > Charles Sturt > West Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty lodging in West Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide Shores Caravan Park offers great value accommodation for families or retirees in a vibrant, community atmosphere. Choose from a wide range of camping and caravan sites and cabin accommodation, set amongst great facilities including BBQs, heated swimming pools, Splash Zone, a Games Room, and kids play equipment. This beach front property is rated by AAA Tourism and is a regular winner of the South Australian Tourism Award for Tourist & Caravan Parks. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide Shores Caravan Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Adelaide Shores Caravan Park to your Saves list