We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Toowoon Bay hotels

Kims Beach Hideaway

16 Charlton St | PO Box 1, Toowoon Bay, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Hotel amenities
Kims Beach Hideaway
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Kims Beach Hideaway to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Toowoon Bay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
teacherchickSydney Sydney
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    42
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
4
124
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (151)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Sydney
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just spent 3 nights here as a pre Christmas relax. Booked a beachfront villa overlooking the gorgeous Toowoon Bay beach. The villa was a perfect retreat for 3 days of relaxing....gorgeous views of the beach from the villa and the balcony and nothing like going to sleep with the sound of the sea. Just perfect! Bring your hairdryer as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have been meaning for years to visit Kim's having heard so much about it from friends. We could only stay one night as we had to visit family the next night. As we had to leave early the next day, they recommended we have lunch on our arrival, dinner, breakfast then depart. Perfect. We arrived on a gorgeous day,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eleebana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

As you enter the gates of this hotel you are transported into an exotic ,tranquil + tropical environment. Old fashioned service, delicious meals and a comfortable cottage overlooking a calm + beautiful bay. Kimono/Yukata to lounge in as you watch the sunrise over the sea. Pure bliss....

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ascot
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights at Kims and loved it. Great food, fabulous accommodation, all evocative of a style of hospitality that has been proven to succeed over time. The weather was poor but it didn't matter at all. Well done Kim's. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

This place is our favourite place in the world. We have been back twice now and will continue going there. The service is amazing, friendly staff and the food is exquisite. There is a real tropical feel to this place, you could be anywhere in the world, the gardens are just beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

We are beautiful review and we are very pleased that our place is also your favourite place in the world. Thank you for highly recommended us and enjoying the total experience provided. Look forward to welcoming you many more times too. More 

Sydney
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We were last at Kim's 4 years ago, and two children and many sleepless nights later, we returned. We really enjoyed ourselves the last time we were here, and once again we had a lovely time. Before I go on about the pluses, I have to take a minute to write about the downsides. Bear in mind, though, that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

We are pleased that you had a lovely time again this visit and enjoyed your stay in Seashells and found the food tasty and excellent. I am glad that the good things about your stay will ensure that you will return in a heartbeat. We appreciate your comments on our beach style décor and we will certainly review the bed... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

We were 2 couples that went for the weekend. The suites on the beach were spectacular,great views and very clean and spacious. For the cost per night we expected the meals to have some culinary quality and a silver service but all that was available, was a small buffet which was very limited and if it wasn't for the oysters... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed their stay in our spectacular Beachfront Villas. We are disappointed that you did not like the buffet selection as apart from oysters and prawns there are at least five other main dishes and four vegetarian dishes on each evening. We have always been very proactive... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

My husband took me here for a romantic interlude. We enjoyed the room. Meals were a different story. My husband loved the prawns and oysters. I loved the small cheese buffet. Staff in the dining room were inexperienced and it showed. My husband's drink order was mixed up and I said I'd like time to think about whether I wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

We are pleased that you enjoyed the room and that your husband was delighted with the dinner buffet including loving the prawns and oysters and yourself the cheese board selection. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your overnight stay and we apologise that the staff did not seem efficient. We offer a variety of different butter choices each... More 

Chipping Norton, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Wanted somewhere to just relax for a couple of days - found it!!! Staff lead you to your bungalow, and from there are only seen if you need them. Food was plentiful, fresh and fantastic. Some really old favourites (pavlova dessert, and Lambs Fry with Onion and Bacon gravy for breakfast!!!) Of course, only if you wanted it. Cabins were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

It is always very nice to read that you felt relaxed and recharged after you visit. Pleased that you enjoyed the fresh abundance of fantastic food. We appreciate your comments on our bungalows and staff. We are delighted that you will be back and we look forward to your return. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

What a wonderful surprise to pick Kim's from a random selection of 50%-off weekend deals. Ended up trying to stay longer but was told "we're booked solid for the next 5 months". Not surprised it's so popular: Right on the beach, beautifully appointed cabins, peaceful location, snug bar and excellent restaurant... Cannot fault it, except to warn: If you're signed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

We are delighted that you found Kims and that it was a wonderful surprise stay. Very pleased that you enjoyed the beach location, cocktail bar and found the restaurant to be excellent a diners feast. We look forward to welcoming you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kims Beach Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kims Beach Hideaway

Address: 16 Charlton St | PO Box 1, Toowoon Bay, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Toowoon Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Kims Beach Hideaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kims Beach Hideaway Hotel Toowoon Bay
Kims Beach Hideaway Wyong

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay