We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kims Beach Hideaway

Certificate of Excellence
16 Charlton St | PO Box 1, Toowoon Bay, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kims Beach Hideaway
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kims Beach Hideaway
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    47
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
5
145
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A quick weekend away for a celebration and this exceeded our expectations. The welcome and service from the moment we stepped in meant instant relaxation there are little touches that make you feel special and lovely ........ The room, spacious and quiet we had the hot tub room a warm tub of fun for a cold night. :) The food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to read that your weekend away exceeded your expectations and that we made you feel special and relaxed. We are pleased that you enjoyed the hot tub/jacuzzi on your balcony, the spacious room and abundance of tasty and beautifully cooked food. The log fire and music in the Cocktail lounge are... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 1 night here recently and would love to return in summer. After major storms the ground keepers had done a great job of tidying up. The accommodation was bigger than expected and exceptionally clean. We loved the jacuzzi on the deck. I knew when I booked that dinner was a buffet, which I'm not usually keen on, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

We are delighted that you would return to visit again and we appreciate the comments on the great job our ground keepers did in returning Kims to its own natural beauty after the recent major storms. We are pleased that you found the accommodation exceptionally clean and loved the Jacuzzi/Hot Tub on the deck. Thank you also for your comments... More 

Berkeley Vale, New South Wales, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

What an amazing place, from the time you check to the time you unfortunately have to go home, this place leave nothing but the best memories. Toowoon Bay Beach at your door, top line restaurant in the resort or you can visit a number of great eateries in Toowoon bay or The Entrance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us, Toowoon Bay and The Entrance. We are very pleased that you have taken with you the best memories and found Kims to be an amazing place. We look forward to you visiting again soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

From the moment you arrive, through the bamboo forest and past the 100 year old pine trees, to the moment you regretfully depart you are questioning whether you have travelled to an exotic island rather than the Central Coast. Fresh seafood, sashimi, curries, crispy pork belly, cold meats and salads, hot vegetarian meals, homemade jams and ice creams and mouth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and very kind words on Kims. We are delighted that your stay left you feeling refreshed and relaxed . Your description of your experience is perfectly conveyed and it is this type of memory that we hope all of our guests leave with. We are pleased that you enjoyed our food delicacies and found them... More 

Robertson, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

my husband and i had stayed at this property afew years ago and just loved it recently we decided to have another short getaway so naturally we chose kims beach again , this place can not be faulted the staff are amazing the food is fantastic i could go on and on but this place is the ultimate getaway.I would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you visited Kims for another short getaway and that yet again you loved it. We are pleased that the staff, food and Kims could not be faulted and that it was fantastic on this visit too. We appreciate your recommendations as this being the ultimate getaway and we look forward... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Our first time, probably not our last. Kims has a reputation for an excellent restaurant & as a secluded, private/quiet getaway for couples (we had heard, incorrectly that children < 12 were not permitted - but they are!). We stayed in a beachfront cabin which I'm glad we chose as the view was spectacular & the privacy & quality were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your experience and will return to visit again. Kims is for adults but we do allow young adults from eleven to also enjoy our beachside home. We are pleased that you enjoyed the spectacular ocean views from your Beachfront Bungalow and found them to be private and of... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

Would like to thank staff at kims for a wonderful two days stay in the beachfront bungalows. Celebrated my 60th birthday wiyh my beautiful daughter and sisters and cannot praise staff enough . Beautiful food and loved having the ocean outside my door. Thankyou also for the bottle of champagne to celebrate the occasion .Was a lovely surprise Hope to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we are delighted that you enjoyed a wonderful two days stay with your daughter and sisters to celebrate your very special birthday. We appreciate the comments on the staff they are always so accommodating and polite which adds to a guest experience. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful food and your... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

I am really in a state of shock at the dining experience offered for the high cost of the accommodation and food package. This is my first review ever, and I just felt compelled to comment so that others are not lured into the offer, to be left empty from both the experience and via their wallet. I really don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The booking you made was for an overnight Saturday stay in a beautiful Two Storey Beachfront Villa. Our Saturday evening packages start from $620.00 per couple with all meals included, free WiFi, car-parking and complimentary DVD library. The Two Storey Beachfront Villa has amazing uninterrupted ocean views and when you walk... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Having just returned home following another highly enjoyable stay at Kims we feel compelled, in light of some recent adverse comments, to express our support for this wonderful establishment. Some people just don't get it and fail to recognise the uniqueness of Kims, whether it be the food, villas, the facilities, the setting and its outlook, along with its direct... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you highly enjoyed your stay. We appreciate that you took the time to post your review and we are delighted that you wished to express your support of our wonderful beach home. It was most pleasing that you were able to enjoy the unique experience we offer our guests from... More 

Cranebrook, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

However, despite the rain, we made it up to Toowoon Bay. Difficult to find and then an endless amount of stairs only to be given a map to where the actual car park was. No help was offered with luggage etc. The cabin was ordinary but clean and the spa a little on the old side but workable. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ManagementKims, General Manager at Kims Beach Hideaway, responded to this review

We appreciate reviews from our guests as they assist with improving areas of our business. Thank you for your review. Our Terrace Spa Bungalows all features private heated outdoor Jacuzzi which are deep, wide and with plenty of room for two people. These Jacuzzi/Hot Tubs are something I am sure that every home would enjoy on their balconies. These room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay