We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel

433 Princes Highway, Noble Park, Victoria 3174, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We usually stay Best Western because they have great accreditation. Just found the exception!! Very poor wifi, kept dropping out. Went to run a spa at 9.30pm to find there was no hot water. Decided against contacting reception due to the late hour. Still no hot water for shower next morning. My husband went over to reception to be told,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy N
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Doesn't look like the photo Does have microwave and toaster and clean towels and bathroom . Perfect for what we needed we were there to go to basketball in Dandenong so it was close for that . Good clean room good for the price.has a pool if you have kids who like to swim .

Helpful?
Thank jinx i
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this room at the last minute for my wife and I to stay at for a weekend away. Normally I check reviews before booking anything, but I figured Best Western was a safe bet. I come from the US and Best Western is one of the better rooms you can book for a night. I booked a room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nickels_D
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your and your wife's review regarding your recent stay at our property. I feel so sorry about what was happened last weekend. We will check with the housekeeping and technician to solve these issues and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a... More 

Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2015 via mobile

Staff were polite and more than happy to help. Price was reasonable and the room standard and cleanliness was higher than most other hotels. Location was good - only a short drive to shops on Douglas street. My only problem was the breakfast room service being half an hour late - but it was made to a good standard. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank guestdude
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for... More 

Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Basic motel accommodation - although neat & clean inside, had average facilities and could use an update. Located next to busy highway (noisy) and although bright night lighting in car park was good security, the room requires better/improved curtaining to block-out the lighting to enable occupants to sleep. Heater/cooler filter needs good clean. Room contained basic facilities ie: TV, barfridge,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GT0049
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can... More 

NSW, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

From booking in to pre booked requirements, no hot water for the spa. Late room preparations due to 'being busy' the previous day. No WIFI, limited room heating and an out right disgusting service. Especially when the Chinese ethnic staff could communicate well until I made a complaint then they 'did not understand' any-more...funny that. Worst Hotel / Motel seriously... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Erika - Black W... A
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. I will talk with the staff to find out what's happened. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at . Sincerely, 97310 Property BEST WESTERN... More 

Travelers are raving about these Noble Park hotels

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Clean and comfortable has a pool and well priced good service well worth a stop over if your tired down the road from the pub and the racecourse and around 10min from Dandelong easy accessible and well signed they do have breakfast but needs too be ordered ie room service

Helpful?
Thank woody724
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for your stay with our motel and thank you for your review, we hope to see you next time:)~ More 

Sale, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2015

A clean and comfortable motel that served a excellent breakfast. Very good value for money. We needed to stay a night to attend a function at Monash University. The location of this motel was just right and added to the quality of our experience.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Walter S
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. More 

melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Great place to stay, close to shops and restaurant, easy access to road, clean room, friendly staff. Peaceful area. Great for short or long stay. Highly recommend for any one wanting to stay in the local area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria S
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

A bit noisy with the highway at the front door, but I slept fine. The access to the highway and the area is why I was there so it wasn't an issue. 15 minute (early morning) drive to the Dandenong South industrial areas so very handy to businesses. Plenty of take-away places close by, a good pub a couple of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank djm67
Suxia C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandown Heritage Motel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your review and thank you for staying with us and hope to see you next time at the Best Western Sandown Heritage Motel - Noble Park More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noble Park
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
Ibis Budget Dandenong
#2 of 5 in Dandenong
3.0 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
BEST WESTERN Atlantis Hotel
#102 of 157 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 stars 1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay