We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandown Regency

477 Princes Highway, Noble Park, Victoria 3174, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandown Regency
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sandown Regency
Add Photo

13 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    4
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3 night at this property with my family and it was a memorable stay. The check in process was fast, took less than 5 minutes, and we were showed the way to our room. The front house staff were polite and cheerful. The room was good for the price we were charged. The receptionist even asked us to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandown r, Manager at Sandown Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thanks for your review. We are delighted to have provided with the comfortable stay. We aim to provide guest with affordable and memorable stay. We feel happy we were able to provide the same to you. Also please kindly note that we have recently opened a in house cafe to provide better dining options to guest. We... More 

Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was filthy. I don't want to think about what the stains were. The shower just dribbled & there was no bath plug, so I ended up just having a pommy shower. It took the staff about 40 minutes to figure out how to check us in & the cleaning still wasn't finished at 4.30pm in the afternoon. Once... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandown r, Manager at Sandown Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thanks for your review. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay during Queens Birthday Long Weekend. Please find our response to your highlighted issues as below: 1. Shower Plug : The reception was never notified about this issue, have we been notified about the same, we would have logged maintenance... More 

Travelers are raving about these Noble Park hotels

Hamilton, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

Booked non-smoking room, unfortunately the odour of stale smoke was evident. There were dust covered cob webs hanging from the ceiling. The tiling grout around the bath/shower was very mouldy, the hair dryer did not work and the small exhaust fan was noisy and only operated intermittently. The under blanket was blood stained and needed soaking in 'nappy whitener' for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandown r, Manager at Sandown Regency, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Please kindly accept our apology for your not so satisfying stay at our hotel. We have already taken all the necessary action for the things you have highlighted. We always welcome constructive criticism as it help us to dedicate more attention to guest satisfaction. We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you and provide you with... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Wow .well worth of Money. ..good hospitality. .beautiful breakfast and delicious south asian and Australia dinner menus. Friday we had beautiful buffet with live music at restaurant. Nice venue. .and close to Dandinong and freeways.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandown r, Manager at Sandown Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest We are delighted with your review. We host buffet dinner on Friday nights for public as well as hotel guest to provide them quality food and service. There is also discount available for hotel guests. We are also opening the cafe soon to give better lunch and dinner options to guests. We look forward to welcome you... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I stayed one night at the motel and it was amazing.had a nice pool beside the motel. Literally the service was excellent in every ways we expected. Recommend everyone to coming in and have a great stay. Will be back soon. Cheers Gayan

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandown r, Manager at Sandown Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks you for your generous review. We feel delighted to have provided memorable and comfortable stay to your family. We feel delightful that our effort to provide guest with value added benefit is paying off. We look forward to welcome you and provide you with memorable and comfortable stay in near future. Regards Smarika / Pradip Managers More 

Greater Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Recently i stayed in sand down regency with my 14 months old infant and my wife.It was great service.we stayed couple of days but the stay just no long enough.we will be back soon.Excellent staff,beautiful rooms clean and relaxing . Overalll it is great. Suraj

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandown r, Manager at Sandown Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your review, we feel proud to have provided you with memorable stay. We feel proud to have been able to provide you and your family with memorable stay at our places. Since we have spacious room, outdoor swimming pool and are ideally located from various sports venue, we welcome lot of families at our hotel... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

We recently spent 2 nights at the Sandown hotel and were very happy with our stay. Staff are helpful & friendly. Rooms & facilities were clean & well maintained.We would stay again and recomend to our friends,very affordable prices and value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sandown r, Manager at Sandown Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted with your review. We feel satisfied to have provided you with memorable stay at our hotel. As management has recently changed we are implementing lot of changes in hotel to improve hotel facilities and provide value added services to the guests. We look forward to welcome your family and provided you with memorable stay... More 

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

We stayed here recently for a family celebration, we are moteliers and were a little nervous because of some bad reviews. Check-in was efficient, the blonde lady at Reception had a big smile, was extremely helpful and friendly, she gave us a free upgrade to a very nice room when we asked for a quiet room, and explained car-parking for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sandown r, Manager at Sandown Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks you for your review. We feel happy that we were able to provide you with satisfied stay at our hotel. As a new management, we thrive to give guest maximum satisfaction while they stay at our hotel. The management has changed recently and we are doing lot of changed in hotel to give better value to... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Recently I was at Melbourne for my Business Trip and I stayed at this hotel. the stay was very comfortable. The staff were friendly,helpful and relaxed. The room overlooked garden and swimming pool which was really stress buster after long day meeting. The breakfast was delivered to room which was good for the price. They also had a room service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sandown r, Manager at Sandown Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your generous review. We feel satisfied to have provided you with memorable stay at our hotel. As management has recently changed, we are implementing lot of changes to provide guest with more value added service. We look forward to welcome you and provide you with memorable stay again. Sincerely Smarika / Pradip Managers More 

Port Kennedy, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

Our 2 night stay in this motel was terrible ...... I suggest for management to look into the issues experienced & pointed below and to conduct at least the BASIC CUSTOMER SERVICE TRAINING to all their staffs and managers (esp the Managers who are on duty till late night) Day 1: 1. Upon arrival the reception was unmanned! We saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
sandown r, Manager at Sandown Regency, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Please be assured that we put our best effort to make every customer happy and satisfied, while doing it at our best, sometimes we do lack behind at some front. we hope you understand them as have mentioned that you work in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay