We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allamanda Retreat

44 Kitchener Street, Long Jetty, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Allamanda Retreat
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Allamanda Retreat
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    8
    11
    7
See reviews for
22
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a weekender and it was just lovely! We stayed in apartment 31 upstairs which has just been updated and were pleasantly surprised how clean and fresh it looked. Nice and friendly communication with the owner for our keys etc and left us some easter eggs to boot! Definitely recommend as there are some great beaches and coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I agree with all the above , we are now here and regretting coming here.Such a bad experience and the most horrible customer service ever. Got last night the experience of not finding he keys for two hours! Then dirty stinky room.we tried taking with real estate, Lauran and Simone,but they were so rude and aggressive and hang up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vtheentrance, Manager at Allamanda Retreat, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. You booked your accommodation through Last Minute for 2 adults and unfortunately turned up with 5. Under instructions from Last Minute you were asked to leave the premises or upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment at your cost. Unfortunately you cant put as many people as you want into a hotel room. To avoid delays in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Long Jetty hotels

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We werent very happy with the service wasn't not inform that there was not a rececption area after driving 2 1/2 hours just f to find out that was had to drive into The Entrance to pick up a key just to find they were close not impressed, we had to leave a message and 20 minutes late got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I have to agree with some of the other comments and bracing myself for managements response. My partner & I stayed here 2 years ago when the whole complex was managed on-site and the way it is now owned with absentee investors and off-site management has really affected the quality and amenity provisions. I agree with a lot of comments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

If you want to save yourself spending $400 per night for a waterfront hotel this is a great option. The hotel isnin a quiet location about 4 mins drive from the waterfront. The rooms are dated but perfectly clean. The beds and linen are high quality. The kitchen is well appointed with everything yoy need. It would be a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Away from the hustle and bustle of The Entrance but close enough to enjoy beaches and scenery the Central Coast is famous for. Spacious, clean room with ensuite bathroom and big kitchenette along the wall in lounge. Pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

I'm so glad we took the advice of friends and booked to stay at Allamanda Retreat. We chose unit 31 because it has been updated. There was plenty of room for our 2 children. The large TV and Foxtel was great plus the added DVD player (next time we will bring some DVD's for the kids to watch).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gosford, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

My partner and I booked Allamanda Retreat and were pleased with this quiet resort. Beautiful tropical gardens, in-ground pool and BBQ facilities. Plenty of outdoor furniture and easy drive to The Entrance. Our room was 31 upstairs overlooking the gardens and away from the noise of the pool. New furniture, comfortable queen bed and new appliances. This room has updated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Stayed here recently for a Saturday night. The decor is a little dated however our room was spotlessly clean. The room was quite big with a kitchenette, mini lounge room etc. All the mod cons you need for a weeks stay. It was very quiet too. Didn't go in the pool but it looked like a lovely area with tables... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We chose to stay at the Allamanda Retreat as it was the most affordable in the Entrance area during our stay. We stayed in a second floor room which had a separate bedroom with en suite and kitchen/lounge area. The balcony looked out over the well-presented pool area and overall the room was nice if not VERY dated. The place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question