We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Allamanda Retreat

44 Kitchener Street, Long Jetty, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Allamanda Retreat
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    15
    10
    11
    8
See reviews for
23
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2015

This is just average. It has pool & play area for kids which has a sandpit - our 3 year old thought it was great. Accommodation was adequate for the purpose. 5 minute drive to the entrance. Building needs some TLC - could be a mixture of permanent residency & tourists Close to Towoon Bay

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015 via mobile

Found it really hard to find someone on the phone. Phone most of the time went to an answering machine. Rooms really dusty and everything is really old and run down. Not quit a train Wreck but close enough. Was good for a cheap getaway but I'm not sure I would go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Lucky we only booked this hotel for one night. Apartment 22 is in original condition with threadbare carpet, furniture and no attempt made to update anything. Toilet leaks and the shower was full of mould. The real estate agents managing this should be embarrassed accepting money for this. We paid over $200 for an apartment that is just feral. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Long Jetty hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

I stayed here for a night with a friend. It was lovely, probably a little bit old fashion and out dated, but the staff was friendly and we could use sauna and the hot pool outside, even so the weather was not so good in that period. The apartment is a little bit far from the city centre, but if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AllamandaRetreat, Manager at Allamanda Retreat, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. Allamanda Retreat is walking distance to Long Jetty and about 2-3 minutes by car to The Entrance. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay including the heated spa and sauna. Sorry the weather was not more pleasant. Some rooms are updated including #31 this is a top-floor 1brm apartment. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Stayed here for a weekender and it was just lovely! We stayed in apartment 31 upstairs which has just been updated and were pleasantly surprised how clean and fresh it looked. Nice and friendly communication with the owner for our keys etc and left us some easter eggs to boot! Definitely recommend as there are some great beaches and coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AllamandaRetreat, Owner at Allamanda Retreat, responded to this review

Thankyou for choosing to stay at Allamanda Retreat and taking the time to share your experience. Room 31 upstairs is the most recently refurbished room in the block. We would love to have you stay again. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

I agree with all the above , we are now here and regretting coming here.Such a bad experience and the most horrible customer service ever. Got last night the experience of not finding he keys for two hours! Then dirty stinky room.we tried taking with real estate, Lauran and Simone,but they were so rude and aggressive and hang up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vtheentrance, Manager at Allamanda Retreat, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review. You booked your accommodation through Last Minute for 2 adults and unfortunately turned up with 5. Under instructions from Last Minute you were asked to leave the premises or upgrade to a 2 bedroom apartment at your cost. Unfortunately you cant put as many people as you want into a hotel room. To avoid delays in... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We werent very happy with the service wasn't not inform that there was not a rececption area after driving 2 1/2 hours just f to find out that was had to drive into The Entrance to pick up a key just to find they were close not impressed, we had to leave a message and 20 minutes late got a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

I have to agree with some of the other comments and bracing myself for managements response. My partner & I stayed here 2 years ago when the whole complex was managed on-site and the way it is now owned with absentee investors and off-site management has really affected the quality and amenity provisions. I agree with a lot of comments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

If you want to save yourself spending $400 per night for a waterfront hotel this is a great option. The hotel isnin a quiet location about 4 mins drive from the waterfront. The rooms are dated but perfectly clean. The beds and linen are high quality. The kitchen is well appointed with everything yoy need. It would be a comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

Away from the hustle and bustle of The Entrance but close enough to enjoy beaches and scenery the Central Coast is famous for. Spacious, clean room with ensuite bathroom and big kitchenette along the wall in lounge. Pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Jetty
0.6 mi away
Kims Beach Hideaway
Kims Beach Hideaway
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
4.5 of 5 stars 183 reviews
12.4 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#4 of 8 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 41 reviews
6.6 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
0.2 mi away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 8 in The Entrance
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay