We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seabonay Beach Resort

1159 Hillsboro Mile (A-1-A), Hillsboro Beach, FL 33062
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seabonay Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seabonay Beach Resort
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    41
    24
    22
    30
See reviews for
59
64
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (183)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Deerfield Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You really get a lot for your money at Seabonay Beach Resort. We had a full kitchen, refrigerator, stove, microwave, and sink. If you plan on heating something in the oven you might want too bring a pan however they do supply silverware. Our stay was exactly what we needed. The staff was excellent and Patricia at the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My bestfriend and I stayed at this resort last month for 4 days, I found it on expedia for a great price and read that it had a provate beach so went for it. Was not let down when we arrived. Greeted by very friendly staff at check in, room and hotel was spotless clean, was very quiet hote, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I didn't believe all the negative reviews and regretted it. This facility deserves all the negative reviews. Cons: Dirty & old property. Filthy Kitchen and appliances-Microwave had body part hair in it-Fridge/Freezer soiled throughout-Pots dirty-Bed linens stained-Mattresses uncomfortable, soft, lumpy, old (mattress pad had something black and gross stuck to it-Floors not cleaned our entire 7 day stay-Bathtub enamel worn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

nassauisle, We are so sad to hear about your experience at Seabonay Beach Resort. All of your concerns are being forwarded to the appropriate departments. Thank you for bringing to our attention these issues. We will work very hard to address them. Management More 

Travelers are raving about these Hillsboro Beach hotels

4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Looked for a hotel room for the weekend which was apparently not that easy so ended up here. Hotel is a bit dated. They seriously need to address housekeeping: encountered two roaches in both our rooms and told reception the next morning. Despite being apologetic and sending someone to take care of this we saw them again the next night.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I once knew a travel agent and the one thing she stressed the most was...NEVER read the reviews. I read the reviews anyway so I have an idea what I'm getting into... I'm glad I read about Seaboney, though the worst reviews are probably from competing resorts in and around the area. Most of the negative things I read were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

278naimn, Thank you for your detailed review and remarks. We will consider all of your suggestions and implement them as soon as possible. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. Management More 

Kenmore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Everything is broken and old. I am on the 5th floor and am afraid to take the elevator. It might break down. They charge you $20 deposit for your beach towels. I paid $230 to stay one night in this dump. Fyi..my beat up golf clubs are in better condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seabonay, Owner at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

DDH9883, We are sorry to hear about your experience at Seabonay Beach Resort. We would like to clarify that we do not charge $20 for beach towels, It is a refundable deposit of $10. We are actively maintaining the building on a daily basis and hope that at a later time you will visit again. Thank you for sharing your... More 

Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

Stayed two night, the hotel is old, clean ,but need some improve the kitchen doesn't work properly, nothing for wash the dishes, no paper towel ,no facial tissues if you need a hair dryer or a pool towel has to go to the front desk and pay for that, the dishwasher was out of order too, no safe and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seabonay, Owner at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Maria, We are very sorry that your experience at Seabonay Beach Resort was unsatisfactory. Although your suite's kitchen wasn't working properly and you had a few other issues, we would like to invite you to visit again and allow us a second chance to impress you. Regards, Management More 

Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

enjoyed spent 3 days with my wife and a simple hotel but pretty, clean, large coffee facilities hearty morning and spacious garage, and the best is near the beach, wich is very clean. the price is cheap and very good of each apartment for 4-5 people has loose until balcony finally, to walk around, anyone who wants a simple hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Positives: right on the beach, pleasant and smiling staff, decent breakfast. Negatives: old, run-down building and facilities. 1980-vintage furnitures. Windows and doors need to be replaced, rusty and very dirty. Floors are not properly cleaned, hair and dirt in corners. Couch and chairs so dirty, needed to cover them to sit on them. Kitchen inadequately equipped in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Somerville, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We spent four nights at the Seabonay and I must admit I had trepidation after reading some of the reviews. We stayed in room 626D. It had two double beds and was small but enough room for the two of us. The room was clean and renovated. Some of the doors to other rooms looked a bit beat up. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay