We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seabonay Beach Resort

1159 Hillsboro Mile (A-1-A), Hillsboro Beach, FL 33062
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Seabonay Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seabonay Beach Resort
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    40
    23
    21
    29
See reviews for
58
61
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (31)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Kenmore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything is broken and old. I am on the 5th floor and am afraid to take the elevator. It might break down. They charge you $20 deposit for your beach towels. I paid $230 to stay one night in this dump. Fyi..my beat up golf clubs are in better condition.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seabonay, Owner at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

DDH9883, We are sorry to hear about your experience at Seabonay Beach Resort. We would like to clarify that we do not charge $20 for beach towels, It is a refundable deposit of $10. We are actively maintaining the building on a daily basis and hope that at a later time you will visit again. Thank you for sharing your... More 

Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed two night, the hotel is old, clean ,but need some improve the kitchen doesn't work properly, nothing for wash the dishes, no paper towel ,no facial tissues if you need a hair dryer or a pool towel has to go to the front desk and pay for that, the dishwasher was out of order too, no safe and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seabonay, Owner at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Maria, We are very sorry that your experience at Seabonay Beach Resort was unsatisfactory. Although your suite's kitchen wasn't working properly and you had a few other issues, we would like to invite you to visit again and allow us a second chance to impress you. Regards, Management More 

Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

enjoyed spent 3 days with my wife and a simple hotel but pretty, clean, large coffee facilities hearty morning and spacious garage, and the best is near the beach, wich is very clean. the price is cheap and very good of each apartment for 4-5 people has loose until balcony finally, to walk around, anyone who wants a simple hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. Positives: right on the beach, pleasant and smiling staff, decent breakfast. Negatives: old, run-down building and facilities. 1980-vintage furnitures. Windows and doors need to be replaced, rusty and very dirty. Floors are not properly cleaned, hair and dirt in corners. Couch and chairs so dirty, needed to cover them to sit on them. Kitchen inadequately equipped in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Hillsboro Beach hotels

Somerville, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

We spent four nights at the Seabonay and I must admit I had trepidation after reading some of the reviews. We stayed in room 626D. It had two double beds and was small but enough room for the two of us. The room was clean and renovated. Some of the doors to other rooms looked a bit beat up. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brook Park, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We chose the Seabonay because it was reasonably close to where our daughter wanted her March 3 beach wedding, and because the groom's family had chosen to stay there. First, I must say that in all the years I have been staying at hotels in the Pompano Beach area, NEVER have we been told we MUST pay our hotel bill... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ortonville, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Let me just start off by saying at least the room was clean. Stayed one night in a standard room not on the ocean $255 for one night outrageous. Paid for four people to be in the room they only let two people eat for breakfast and then They want to charge the other two 9.00 dollars each, not worth... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This is by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Not worth $30 a night, let alone $190. I originally booked an ocean view room on orbitz. Upon arrival, we received a key to a room the size of a prison cell, complete with 1970s decor. After speaking with the manager for a refund, she reluctantly upgrades us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gordonville
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

Our trip to this "resort" was not at all what we expected. They advertise they are a resort, but they are anything but a resort. Mattresses are extremely hard and it is not pleasant to try and get someone to assist you when you complain. The walls are so thin, it seems like you are sharing a room with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seabonay, Owner at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Martindl, We would like to apologize for your experience at Seabonay Beach Resort. We are working to have the hotel improved for all guest and their experience. Please consider visiting again. Thank you, Management More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

When I booked our room at Seabonay I was looking for a clean affordable hotel for my family on the beach...and that's what I got! The Seabonay is indeed an OLD beach hotel but It was well kept! The Seabonay has a cute boutique feel to it. Upon arriving we had an issue with our first room but the manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

104 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question