We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Hillsboro Beach hotels

Seabonay Beach Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1159 Hillsboro Mile (A-1-A), Hillsboro Beach, FL 33062
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seabonay Beach Resort to your Saves list
Seabonay Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Hillsboro Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
GODMANI MIAMI
  • Reviews (141)
  • Photos (92)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

141 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    32
    15
    14
    24
See reviews for
47
50
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed in a suite queen size bed ocean view with a balcony it was awesome the ocean was very nice the pool was 5feet,6feet then 8feet very small pool , if you do decide to stay there i recommend you stay in a suite, the standard rooms are very small no microwave or mini fridge just standard two beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Godmani, It was our pleasure to have you stay at Seabonay Beach Resort. We appreciate your detailed review and hope that you visit again soon. Management More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

You can't get any closer to the beach, no streets to cross, just go downstairs and enjoy your pristine and clear blue private ocean. Staff is courteous and very professional. Patricia and Garlene at the desk and Laura at the breakfast room will treat you very nice. (Laura even tells you she can make grilled cheese or waffles for you).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Henry, Thank you for your kind review on your most recent stay. We truly appreciate your comments and mentions of our staff members, we will gladly share your review with them. We hope to see you again in the very near future. Management More

Miami, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the pool was partly closed. as is - it is way too small. but with 1/4 of it closed, you can't even go in. even my 9 yr did not complain when I told him he couldn't use it. it was a dump. it looked like things were falling from the roof into the pool. part of the stairs was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, We would like to apologize for your recent stay and it not being up to standards. At Seabonay Beach Resort our goal is to provide the best customer service possible and to ensure a great stay. Your input and the feedback from your stay is very important to us and we always want guests expectations to be met... More

Travelers are raving about these Hillsboro Beach hotels

Decatur, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived late at night on July 2 and checked out less than 10 hours later. There were so many issues with this hotel. There is no way that this place should cost more than $49 a night or even hourly rates, if you get my point. It's a complete and utter dump. So many maintenance and upkeep issues: Couch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Lynn, We would like to apologize for your review and experience at Seabonay Beach Resort. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. All of your concerns during your stay are being reviewed and will be corrected immediately as we would not... More

cintiac
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I pay about the hundred $165 for the Fourth of July weekend all the hotels were completely booked except this is one, I have to tell you that I was pretty disappointed with the up keep of the building, checking was long and rhe reception needs a serious remodeling the bathroom was outdated I almost got burned with the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, We would like to apologize for your recent experience with Seabonay Beach Resort. All of your concerns will be addressed immediately and rectified as needed. We truly hope that you give Seabonay Beach Resort a second chance and visit again soon. Regards, Management More

Coral Springs, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I just spent a three day weekend and had a great experience. Property is well kept and neat. Part of pool closed off for routine maintanence to the building. Staff was very very friendly and accomodating. Beach was beautiful and beach chairs were always out on the beach by the time we got downt there in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Tander-Jr, We truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us and future guests of Seabonay Beach Resort. We are glad to hear that your stay was great and you enjoyed the private beach. Please visit us again. Management More

Austin, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I loved the hotel! The staff was very friendly, nice, outgoing, and accommodating. The hotel had a homey atmosphere. Breakfast choices were great. It was nice that an employee was always in the breakfast room to keep it well stocked and clean and was available to cook waffles or grilled cheese sandwiches upon request. The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

DDUS, Thank you for your review and tips for future guests of Seabonay Beach Resort. Your time and review is truly valued and we hope to see you and your husband in the near future. Management More

New Rochelle, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, my aunt and I had a wonderful peaceful and very enjoyable stay in the hotel. The ocean view was breath taking and it allowed my 86 yr old aunt and I to enjoy moments I will cherish for ever. Thank you for the hospitality, the room was beautiful and well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

NJB702, Your review is priceless. We are beyond joyful that you were able to share wonderful moments with your aunt at Seabonay Beach Resort. We look forward to seeing you both again. Visit us soon! Management More

Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A friend and I stayed here for 1 night after a very long road trip. We got a 5th floor room with a view of the ocean but the best deal is the quick access to a very nice, clean beach. We had a nice swim in the warm ocean under warm rain. The hotel is about 12 miles to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Indy2009, We truly appreciate your detailed feedback on your recent stay with Seabonay Beach Resort. Sorry to hear that you missed one of the breakfast, perhaps on your next visit you can enjoy it again. If your next road trip brings you through South Florida, please stop by and visit. Management More

Davenport, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We spent 3 nights at Seabonay and had a great peaceful time. A great location on a beautiful beach. The staff was very friendly especially the Front desk and Lora the breakfast hostess. The bed was comfortable and a cozy room. Got the deal through living social, and wish I had bought two. Enjoyed the pool and the sitting area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Seabonay, Manager at Seabonay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review on your recent stay. We are glad that you were able to enjoy all that Seabonay Beach Resort has to offer including a great deal. We hope to see you again soon. Management More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Seabonay Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Seabonay Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabonay Beach Resort

Address: 1159 Hillsboro Mile (A-1-A), Hillsboro Beach, FL 33062
Location: United States > Florida > Hillsboro Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Seabonay Beach Resort 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelWorld and Venere so you can book your Seabonay Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seabonay Beach Hotel Hillsboro Beach

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape your cares and enjoy the South Florida lifestyle at Seabonay Beach Resort in Hillsboro Beach. Newly decorated we offer 77 condo style accommodations which include standard rooms, junior suites and one bedroom suites. Our suites are condo style with a full working kitchen, living room and a balcony. Tucked within an affluent area, Hillsboro Beach boasts easy access to Fort Launderdale and its suburbs, with Boca Raton three miles north and Deerfield Beach a mile west. Perched on the Atlantic Ocean waterfront, Seabonay Beach Resort will feel like your very own private island, your home away from home and the only place you will enjoy staying at in South Florida. For those looking to drop a line, the nearby Pier at Deerfield Beach offers an excellent fishing hole. During your stay with us you can relax by the heated outdoor swimming pool, enjoy the outdoor casual living room with a large screen television or go for a stroll on the private beach with some of the most breathtaking views in Florida. All guest rooms/suites offer complimentary Wi-Fi, premium cotton linens, complimentary local calling with a direct dial phone, private bathroom with a shower-tub combination, complimentary toiletries, premium 24 TV channels, central air and heat, coin operated laundry room & laundry service, front desk safety deposit box, private parking, meeting room, daily housekeeping, friendly staff and complimentary continental breakfast for two per room. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
77

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer