We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Essendon hotels

BEST WESTERN Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments

980 Mt Alexander Road, Essendon, Moonee Valley, Victoria 3040, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com Orbitz.com
and 3 more sites!
41%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Essendon
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Trudie R Albion Park Rail, Australia
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    20
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
14
15
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here over the Easter weekend. Had a 2 bedroom apartment. When we arrived we were told there are permanent residents and we had to keep the noise down at night, this didn't apply to the permanent residents as loud music and shouting on the Saturday night from them. We complained to the reception and were told the manager couldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexanderMotorInn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra C. Thanks for your feedback. Contents of your dissatisfaction have been considered and discussed. It appears that noise complaints by the apartment adjoining you were investigated immediately by the duty manager however nothing was evident. For that we apologize if during the night noise levels increased which is beyond our control. It is interesting that concerns regarding cleanliness... More

Albion Park Rail, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel offers quality accommodation at reasonable rates and the staff are very friendly and efficient. The rooms are well appointed, beds comfortable and the breakfast good. The location is handy and close to city with good public transport close by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had stayed at this place before, so knew what to expect. It is situated on a busy road, so we asked for a room towards the back. They have a resto here and we were given a couple of drinks vouchers on arrival, which was a nice touch. It is a simple, unpretentious, reasonably priced motel. It's close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Asked for family room on ground floor.. None on ground floor.. OK not a major concern, however the room was directly above the function Centre and there is going to be a function there tonight so it may be noisy. .. we needed this accommodation as we arrived that, tired and did not have time to book anything else. Well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have stayed in Best Western motels before and this is perhaps the worst one yet..Stayed here with my wife and 2 small kids and reserved a family room (number 40). The receptionist was courteous but did not know much about the rooms and their facilities. My room did not have a remote for the AC and when I pointed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Finley, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Arrived at the motel to find the booking had not been made. Was then directed to a dump of a motel where the bed smelt of cigarette smoke and my friend got bitten by bugs. Would never use this service again.

Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

I spent 2 midweek nights here on a business trip. I chose this place on price & the ff points were 9/1 at the time. For under $100/night for a basic room it's hard to beat for value. The decor is a little dated but it was clean & roomy enough for just myself. The large bathroom had a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I've got to say I might be falling in love with Best Western. I've stayed in a lot better places (more stars, more expensive) but there is something reliable and cosy about Best Western, including this place. Of course you want the basics, clean, comfortable, helpful staff, which this place did, but its good to have a place that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edithvale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

One night midweek stay for early morning meeting nearby. Old style motel, simple, clean, electric blanket, comfortable bed, hot shower with good water pressure. Courtesy phone call to confirm check in time, nice reception staff. Booked via wotif.com, easy, paid online. Good price. Happy to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My partner & I stayed at this establishment for 4 nights in august 2013 it was a last minute booking as we were staying in an absolute dump in South Melbourne which had been booked & paid for. We found this establishment to be centrally located with all facilities provided within a short proximity. Upon arrival ( we were a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to BEST WESTERN Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments

Also Known As:
Best Western Melbourne
Address: 980 Mt Alexander Road, Essendon, Moonee Valley, Victoria 3040, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Moonee Valley > Essendon
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Essendon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Alexander Motor Inn & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.