We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1 Salisbury Rd (Corner Windsor Rd), Castle Hill, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2154, Australia
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

363 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    153
    163
    37
    5
    5
See reviews for
79
132
40
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (363)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel was really nice with lovely modern rooms. Bed was really comfortable. Lots of parking and you can get free wifi in lobby area. Check in and out was easy. The breakfast however was not the best. Not a lot of options, and when some of the food had gone, it wasn't replenished until new guests came in, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In need of renovation. Cleanliness again was questionable, although thankfully this time not as bad as my last stay. Was promised I would be looked after following my last visit, there was no special treatment. Restaurant staff are now having to wear buzzers to collect serves - all patrons were laughing at this and it gives the restaurant a cafe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a few minor problems on earlier stays Malcolm and the team have gone above and beyond. New system for Platinum members is great and location is perfect if you are in Western Sydney. Large rooms and free parking which is always a bonus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Platinum Member - thank you for the positive comments. Out of something bad can come something good - we listened to you and reacted and believe whilst we are not fully there our higher level LeClub members will benefit ongoing. Thank you for the wake up call a few weeks ago and for giving us another chance to redeem... More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 weeks while in Castle Hill for business and would not recommend it but unfortunately there isn't much selection in this area. Check in was fine and front desk is very helpful. The rooms are old and some of them smell. I actually asked to be moved once as the smell was too funky for me (room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chubbs - thank you for taking the time to write regarding your experience at our hotel, I apologise that we have not met your expectations on your recent stays. We did have trouble identifying your complaint as we confused about the 4 week stay, however you had 3 short stays over a 4 week period. I have personally just... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Mid week one night stay booked via Qantas Hotels. The room was excellent and bed was superb; very good sleep quality. The hotel itself is adjacent to a business park so suitable for business folk visiting there. However not much if anything within walking distance to dine; had to drive. I knew that though when I booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Warren - thank you for the positive comments and very happy to hear you enjoyed our new beds. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Modern decor and generous size rooms greet the guests at this hotel. Sprawling grounds landscaped with gardens and an outdoor swimming pool, lots of parking. Plenty of friendly, competent staff made our stay memorable, they were smiling and helpful. Food was very good, breakfast menu offered variety of choices for a healthy and hearty start for the day. Room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kallen - thank you for the very positive review and feedback, we hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Amazing. Gorgeous. Great breakfast. One of the best places I have ever stayed. Clean. Great architecture! Loved the pillows and very comfy bed. I would definitely recommend this place. Didn't get out to do anything as I was here on work, so can't comment on location. But everything else ticked every box for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Kat - very happy you were impressed and that we ticked the boxes. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2015

A well appointed hotel with good facilities. Rooms are larger than average and well kept, with a good size desk for business travellers. . Although on a fairly busy road, there was no traffic noise. Good restaurant with attentive staff. Very handy to Norwest Business Park for anyone with business in that area..

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Stewie - thank you for the positive review and comments. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
92 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

The quiet and comfortable Hotel has been a very well updated property for many years. I have stayed here for almost 25 years and the owners continue to reinvest in high quality furnishings . The underground secure carpark, the fantastic restaurant and the very friendly staff are just part of the attraction. Hello Josie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for the ongoing support and positive review. Thank you also for acknowledging our ongoing reinvestment in the property. We have just commissioned our interior designer yet again and will continue to ensure our quality is of the highest standard. Our recent bedding upgrades have definitely been well received. We look forward to welcoming you again.... More 

australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

The rooms are big and clean, well appointed, room service and food is excellent, cleaning and staff are great, reception staff very nice. Good value for money, safe for single women travellers, I am going back

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Starstar - thank you for the positive review and your ongoing support. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

532 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (489)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Lodge Suite (100)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (71)
Viewed
Superior Room (106)
Viewed
Superior Room with Bath and Balcony (87)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)
Viewed
Twin Room (70)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Hill
0.2 mi away
Novotel Sydney Norwest
Novotel Sydney Norwest
#2 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
Hotel Ibis Thornleigh
#1 of 1 in Thornleigh
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Parramatta
8.1 mi away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
4.5 of 5 stars 706 reviews
6.0 mi away
PARKROYAL Parramatta
PARKROYAL Parramatta
#2 of 10 in Parramatta
4.5 of 5 stars 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay