We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1 Salisbury Rd (Corner Windsor Rd), Castle Hill, The Hills Shire, New South Wales 2154, Australia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Rate this Hotel

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    154
    32
    4
    5
See reviews for
74
130
37
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (339)
  • Mar-May only
    (92)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (84)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (98)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This has gone down as one of the best hotels I have ever stayed! The staff we absolutely amazing, friendly, and greeted us with a smile every time. We were here for my sisters wedding which the venue was just down the road from the hotel. We arrived Friday night and left on Sunday. Friday night was just us hens... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was impressed by this hotel's size being in the suburbs in Sydney, it had a nice feel to the place. The staff were very friendly and helpful and although I didn't eat at the restaurant it looked nice. The room was well laid out and spacious with a couch and coffee table. Only issue I had was the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Jason - thank you for the positive review. Yes I agree our lovely energy efficient lights do take a while to heat up. I am in the process of changing them all to LED lights which is quite expensive so are rolling this out in stages - we hope to have this complete in coming months. Thanks for noticing... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Guests and bridal party alike booked the hills lodge for the weekend. Perfect staff who catered to our every need, no matter how big or small! Can commend every staff member we encountered for kindness and helping us with everything. Beautiful venue, and pristine rooms! Not a bad thing about this hotel!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for the amazing review and comments. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager More 

Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked in recently with some friends. All the staff were friendly & helpful, the ambience of the rooms and the restaurants and public areas was understated elegance, with beautiful gardens and a zen type pool which was really nice to swim in, and the food was good too. Just about ticks everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Susan - thank you for the great review and comments, glad you enjoyed the pool. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A short notice booking resulted in a large room with a king size bed for $160 - excellent value. The hotel has a country house look about it with an ambience to match. We had a meal in the restaurant where one of the staff, Clinton, had excellent knowledge of the wines and added to our enjoyment by recommending Hewitson... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for the positive review and for acknowledging Clinton. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was big and had an iPhone docking station as well as a desk which meant I could do my work in comfort. The bathroom was very big with a well sized vanity basin. The bed was comfortable and there were plenty of pillow options. Every staff member in the hotel was very friendly and treated me like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Julian - thank you for the great review. Happy you felt like the PM for the day. We hope to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a quick trip to Sydney to visit family and stayed for just one night. Nice garden and spacious and quite room. A bit disappointed that although I am an Accor Silver member did not have free access to the internet nor the usual welcome drink I get in all the other Accor places I regularly stay. But having said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Graziagoong - thank you for the positive review, but apologise we did not deliver on all fronts. We have just made internet free at standard speed only 2 weeks ago so that wont be a problem in the future. I apologise you did not receive your complimentary drinks as Silver members as that is part of our normal process.... More 

Melbourne
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
26 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here while on a business trip to Sydneys west. Lovely hotel - beautiful ambience about the place. Spacious rooms with lovely toiletries. There is a spa here for pampering and also a nice pool. Although I didn't travel with my family on this occasion I'd definitely stay here again as the compendium in the room listed HEAPS of nearby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Bridget - thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for your positive comments. I apologise about some noise issues during your stay and hope to welcome you again with your family. Kid regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager More 

Inverloch, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Airy and spacious rooms although looking a bit tired. All the usual range of up-market toiliteries are provided, however, robes, slippers expected from accommodations of this standard were missing. Some cleaning/maintenance issues were promptly rectified once brought to the attention of the reception desk. Inclusion of an in room minibar list was overlooked and prices for items available from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joe - thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologise you had these incidents with your stay, but happy we were able to rectify them quickly. Whilst we have just moved to complimentary wifi at standard speed I will be able to increase that speed when we have a faster ISP which will be live... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had our wedding at this fabulous venue on the 8th March 2014 and just stayed again on the 7th March 2015 for our 1 year anniversary . I would like to thank Christine (our wedding organiser) and the fabulous staff at The Hills lodge for making our special day , a day to certainly remember ! The day went... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MMGM9680, General Manager at Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Steve - thank you for acknowledging Kristine and for returning on your anniversary. We hope to welcome you for many years to come. Kind regards Malcolm Mathie - General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question