We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Belconnen hotels

Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cnr Belconnen Way and Springvale Drive | Hawker, Belconnen ACT 2614, Australia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments to your Saves list
Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
27%
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Belconnen
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    8
    8
    14
See reviews for
13
5
3
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narooma, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I picked this motel almost 'at random' and drove in 'off the street' after I found my original choice seemed to have closed. The girl on reception was cheerful and helpful (come back if you need more milk, more towels, etc.) The room was clean, comfortable, reasonably spacious, quiet. It's located adjacent to a Woolworths supermarket and a small shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing fancy about this place - but it is comfortable, clean and good value for money. We stayed here as it was close to friends nearby. It has Hawker shops out the back which is convenient and a drive through bottle shop in the complex. The hotel is dated with its decor but if that does not bother you it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a premium room for $175. It is a very satisfactory room with good space, well equipped kitchen, but nothing extraordinary. Good room lighting but no bed lamp, no shower cap supplied, good towels but no spares supplied. Presumably we could have asked for more but didn't bother. The standard room we looked at where friends were staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a standard room. Room rate was $143/night which included WiFi which worked well. The hotel is on a corner street in Hawker, Belconnen, sitting with the local soccer club so inexpensive meals are close by. There is parking on site which appears to be shared with the club patrons. The hotel dates to the early 1970s... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Victor Harbor, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Clean modern and comfortable and conveniently located. Free parking. Friendly and accommodating staff. Free wifi in the foyer and nicely appointed self service facilities kitchenette etc. Great stay for the budget, practical or the just good value seeking Nice busy vibe in the motel and surrounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We went to Canberra to stay for a couple of days and stayed at the Belconnen Hotel. The service was pretty good and because we went with our pet we had for us a big apartment. It was spacious and beds comfortable. When we arrive was clean but through our stay it was not clear if the house keeping (vacuum... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

I saw there are some average to negative reviews and was nervous about our booking so I was a bit surprised that our room was large, clean and tidy and so I wanted to at least provide some balance.. OK its not the Hyatt but then it doesn't charge Hyatt prices. We had our wee dog with us and so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pokolbin, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We chose the venue only for the location close to family members we were visiting. Were allocated the older outdated decored rooms with three beds - queen and 2 singles. Very small but adequate for the three of us for 2 nights only. It was clean but no milk in fridge. Corridors upstairs were very dark. Thought the cost was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The staff are friendly and accommodated our needs travelling with a trailer. Rooms were spacious enough, clean with comfortable beds and had all the facilities needed, we stayed in interconnecting rooms with my teenager and we were all very happy to have our own TV. The hall decor with the antique furniture was beautiful like staying in a manor. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Penrith
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Wow, just way. Sperm covered cushions, sticky stuff all over the place, what looked like blood stains on the lounge. Cigarette burns in the carpet... list goes on! Not to mention they dont even turn on the lights in the way too dark (rather creepy axe-murderer) hallway. Want to die a horrible and gruesome death then stay here the night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fiona M, Front Office Manager at Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

We were disappointed to receive your written and online review. Unfortunately, you have not left us a name, address or even let us know what room you were in during your unsatisfactory stay, so we were unable to respond to your written review as soon as we received it. As such we have had a thorough inspection through all the... More

Been to Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments

Address: Cnr Belconnen Way and Springvale Drive | Hawker, Belconnen ACT 2614, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Greater Canberra > Belconnen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Belconnen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belconnen Hotel/Motel and Serviced Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.