We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Woden

Corner of Melrose Dr. and Launceston St., Phillip, Woden Valley 2606, Australia
Hotel amenities
Quality Hotel Woden
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Phillip
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jacqueline J Eden, Australia
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    47
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
30
16
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Eden, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel in Woden as I had an early morning medical appointment in the Woden area (I live on the Coast three and a half hours drive from Canberra), as the location was so convenient and it appeared to have some good reviews. We were not disappointment. From the time we arrived, we were impressed on a number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights, the room was spacious and clean, the staff were friendly and accommodating. Having the "Tradies Club" attached to the hotel made it very convenient for meals as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

$100 bond and a 24 hour cancellation sting is a bit much these days. Service is poor. Beware. There are better value places to stay even in Canberra.......try Abode. No bond rate is better and the rooms are far better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (nainerak), Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good to continuously help better and improve our services to our customers. In regards to your comment about a bond/deposit and our 24hr cancellation policy, please be advised that this is standard procedure in most hotels. The deposit... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The accommodation is of the highest standard. Very comfortable and bright and clean. The Quality Hotel Woden is really convenient if you're doing the motor vehicle thing. The address is really Phillip, and if you're headed to it from the centre it is easy to slip in from Melrose Drive. We got the last room, so the place is doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Freewheeler214), First of all, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are pleased that we have met and exceeded your expectations on your recent visit and I will pass your feedback onto all of our staff. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope to be of service to you again... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Have stayed at this hotel for business a number of times last year and March this year and have booked 4 rooms each time, all of which were a good size and well appointed. The staff are very helpful, both before we arrived and whilst there. The hotel is connected to the Tradies and breakfast is served in the club.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear FreyaMac, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Kind... More 

Braidwood, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

This newly renovated hotel is connected to and owned by the Tradies. Its fittings are of good quality and the rooms and bathrooms are well designed, eg are wheelchair friendly. The staff are helpful eg to those who have special needs. The barber in-building is cheap and very good. Small discount for seniors or hospital visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (williamblake469), Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good, to continuously help better and improve our standards and services to our customers. We are pleased that on this occasion we have managed to meet your expectations and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Polly More 

Euless, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Here for a wedding which actually wasn't as close to the event as I thought. Anyway, this was an easy stay, large room, clean bathrooms. I didn't use any of the dining or breakfast places. It was a good stay. Not much around it except businesses...but easy to get to the museums and central Canberra exhibits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (TravHopper), Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback whether bad or good to help improve and better our service and standards. We are glad that on this occasion you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Polly More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I would have given a much higher rating for this good value hotel with huge comfortable rooms which had all the facilities we needed except for the free wi-fi advertised on the Quality Inn website. It is always disappointing when mis-leading advertising lets you down. WiFi cost about $6 an hour, direct internet about $12. We had planned to search... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Bramble42), First of all, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Our property has been offering Free Wi-Fi for almost a year now and prior to this, there was a charge. I apologise if you thought there was a charge and due to this, you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Please... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

A last minute trip to Canberra, it was slim pickings during the school holidays. I knew we were in trouble when the meeting event advertised in foyer was the local budgie fanciers group (I am not kidding). Reception staff looked like they wanted to be elsewhere. We were given passes to the swimming pool across the road, but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (SoulContender), First of all, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good to continuously help better and improve our standards and services to our customers. Your feedback regarding the noise from the road has been noted and we apologise that you had a noisy experience. We... More 

dapto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

From booking through to check in this hotel we would thoroughly recommend to anyone especially with a young family. The facilities are easy to use. Nothing is ever an issue. We stayed there for a family wedding. My parents stayed with us as they looked after our 3 month old while we were at the wedding. They had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (sjroost), Thank you for your positive feedback which we will ensure is passed on to all staff. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience and stay with us and it gives us great pleasure to hear back from our customers. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future! Kind Regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay