We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Woden

Corner of Melrose Dr. and Launceston St., Phillip, Woden Valley 2606, Australia
Hotel amenities
Quality Hotel Woden
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Phillip
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
TravHopper Euless, Texas
Add Your Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    45
    18
    10
    4
See reviews for
29
13
6
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Euless, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Here for a wedding which actually wasn't as close to the event as I thought. Anyway, this was an easy stay, large room, clean bathrooms. I didn't use any of the dining or breakfast places. It was a good stay. Not much around it except businesses...but easy to get to the museums and central Canberra exhibits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (TravHopper), Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback whether bad or good to help improve and better our service and standards. We are glad that on this occasion you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Polly More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would have given a much higher rating for this good value hotel with huge comfortable rooms which had all the facilities we needed except for the free wi-fi advertised on the Quality Inn website. It is always disappointing when mis-leading advertising lets you down. WiFi cost about $6 an hour, direct internet about $12. We had planned to search... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Bramble42), First of all, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Our property has been offering Free Wi-Fi for almost a year now and prior to this, there was a charge. I apologise if you thought there was a charge and due to this, you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Please... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A last minute trip to Canberra, it was slim pickings during the school holidays. I knew we were in trouble when the meeting event advertised in foyer was the local budgie fanciers group (I am not kidding). Reception staff looked like they wanted to be elsewhere. We were given passes to the swimming pool across the road, but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (SoulContender), First of all, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good to continuously help better and improve our standards and services to our customers. Your feedback regarding the noise from the road has been noted and we apologise that you had a noisy experience. We... More 

Travelers are raving about these Phillip hotels

dapto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

From booking through to check in this hotel we would thoroughly recommend to anyone especially with a young family. The facilities are easy to use. Nothing is ever an issue. We stayed there for a family wedding. My parents stayed with us as they looked after our 3 month old while we were at the wedding. They had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (sjroost), Thank you for your positive feedback which we will ensure is passed on to all staff. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience and stay with us and it gives us great pleasure to hear back from our customers. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future! Kind Regards, More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We enjoyed our stay, comfortable bed, big room, good room service and nice and close to everything. There was some construction across the Rd that started at 6am but if you shut the door, you could just sleep through. We would def stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (scholtzee), First of all, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good to continuously help better and improve our standards and services to our customers. Your feedback regarding the noise from the contruction across the road has been noted and we are please to advise that... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Comfortable 3-4 star close to government offices and shopping mall. Rooms have a/c or can have screen door to verandah. Breakfast was buffet and had most motel type food available. Go elsewhere for coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good to continuously help better and improve our services to our customers. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience... More 

Devonport, Australia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
50 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in February 2015 having booked well in advance. We got a discounted price, and when I booked, sent an email requesting a room with two beds as this option could not be selected when booking. Was advised they would try their best. A week before, I wrote again to see if my request would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (fairywings2507), Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good to continuously help better and improve our services to our customers. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Excellent motel situated in the heart of canberras inner South. Close to shopping, clubs, and many of canberras finest restaurants. has a fully licences club attached to motel, which offers dining and full club facilities. The rooms are spacious and quiet

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Kezza2065), Thank you for your positive feedback which we will ensure is passed on to all staff. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience and stay with us and it gives us great pleasure to hear back from our customers. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future! Kind Regards, More 

Dulwich Hill
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed at the hotel for Christmas. Pleasant, efficient staff on checkin. Very nice, big rooms with dining table and a spacious bathroom. Having a balcony gave the room a little bit more room which just added to the the comfort feeling. Definitely will stay here on the next visit to Canberra

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Otherlan99), Thank you for your positive feedback which we will ensure is passed on to all staff. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience and stay with us and it gives us great pleasure to hear back from our customers. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future! Kind Regards, More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

We found the accommodation to be clean and functional and was excellent value for money. The friendly service at reception was wonderful. Foxtel and a slightly better fridge would be good but that's just a wish. The Tradies club is also well located on the same premises. The food and service was exceptional. Overall we were pleasantly surprised.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Nigel, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good to continuously help better and improve our services to our customers. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question