We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel Woden

Corner of Melrose Dr. and Launceston St., Phillip, Woden Valley 2606, Australia
Hotel amenities
Quality Hotel Woden
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Phillip
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Freewheeler214 Sydney, Australia
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    46
    18
    10
    5
See reviews for
29
15
6
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

$100 bond and a 24 hour cancellation sting is a bit much these days. Service is poor. Beware. There are better value places to stay even in Canberra.......try Abode. No bond rate is better and the rooms are far better!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The accommodation is of the highest standard. Very comfortable and bright and clean. The Quality Hotel Woden is really convenient if you're doing the motor vehicle thing. The address is really Phillip, and if you're headed to it from the centre it is easy to slip in from Melrose Drive. We got the last room, so the place is doing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel for business a number of times last year and March this year and have booked 4 rooms each time, all of which were a good size and well appointed. The staff are very helpful, both before we arrived and whilst there. The hotel is connected to the Tradies and breakfast is served in the club.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear FreyaMac, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Kind... More 

Canberra, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This newly renovated hotel is connected to and owned by the Tradies. Its fittings are of good quality and the rooms and bathrooms are well designed, eg are wheelchair friendly. The staff are helpful eg to those who have special needs. The barber in-building is cheap and very good. Small discount for seniors or hospital visitors.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (williamblake469), Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good, to continuously help better and improve our standards and services to our customers. We are pleased that on this occasion we have managed to meet your expectations and we hope to see you again. Kind Regards, Polly More 

Euless, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Here for a wedding which actually wasn't as close to the event as I thought. Anyway, this was an easy stay, large room, clean bathrooms. I didn't use any of the dining or breakfast places. It was a good stay. Not much around it except businesses...but easy to get to the museums and central Canberra exhibits.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (TravHopper), Thank you for your feedback during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all feedback whether bad or good to help improve and better our service and standards. We are glad that on this occasion you were satisfied with your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Polly More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I would have given a much higher rating for this good value hotel with huge comfortable rooms which had all the facilities we needed except for the free wi-fi advertised on the Quality Inn website. It is always disappointing when mis-leading advertising lets you down. WiFi cost about $6 an hour, direct internet about $12. We had planned to search... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (Bramble42), First of all, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. Our property has been offering Free Wi-Fi for almost a year now and prior to this, there was a charge. I apologise if you thought there was a charge and due to this, you did not have a pleasant stay with us. Please... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

A last minute trip to Canberra, it was slim pickings during the school holidays. I knew we were in trouble when the meeting event advertised in foyer was the local budgie fanciers group (I am not kidding). Reception staff looked like they wanted to be elsewhere. We were given passes to the swimming pool across the road, but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (SoulContender), First of all, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good to continuously help better and improve our standards and services to our customers. Your feedback regarding the noise from the road has been noted and we apologise that you had a noisy experience. We... More 

dapto
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

From booking through to check in this hotel we would thoroughly recommend to anyone especially with a young family. The facilities are easy to use. Nothing is ever an issue. We stayed there for a family wedding. My parents stayed with us as they looked after our 3 month old while we were at the wedding. They had a great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (sjroost), Thank you for your positive feedback which we will ensure is passed on to all staff. We are glad you had an enjoyable experience and stay with us and it gives us great pleasure to hear back from our customers. Thank you again and we hope to see you in the near future! Kind Regards, More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We enjoyed our stay, comfortable bed, big room, good room service and nice and close to everything. There was some construction across the Rd that started at 6am but if you shut the door, you could just sleep through. We would def stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Guest (scholtzee), First of all, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good to continuously help better and improve our standards and services to our customers. Your feedback regarding the noise from the contruction across the road has been noted and we are please to advise that... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Comfortable 3-4 star close to government offices and shopping mall. Rooms have a/c or can have screen door to verandah. Breakfast was buffet and had most motel type food available. Go elsewhere for coffee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Polly W, Rooms Division Manager at Quality Hotel Woden, responded to this review

Dear Martin, Thank you for your feedback from your recent stay with us. We appreciate our guests’ feedback whether bad or good to continuously help better and improve our services to our customers. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question