We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen

's Gravenhof 6, 7201 DN Zutphen, The Netherlands
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen
Add Photo Write a Review

213 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    63
    72
    44
    14
See reviews for
16
136
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (213)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our room was one of the newly and tastefully renovated rooms in the front of the hotel looking out onto the cafe/bar area. Our booking request for a quiet room had been overlooked. Our room had no air conditioning and although a fan was provided, the room was very hot despite having the window open all night. This meant that... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel dates from 1564 with charm, town has lots of little streets and a huge church, parts of town walls over a canal with openings, nice, clean hotel, good price, and a great breakfast, walking distance close to restaurants

Was this review helpful? Yes
Zutphen, The Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great bathroom, but with cracked paint, dirty and rotting? woodwork, calcium deposits, yellowing plastics. Free tea and coffee in room, after asked for just a water boiler, but with the provided stirring spoons were unwashed and dirty. French balcony, that opened to walled in smoker area and a noisy electronic (airco?) unit. Sort of negates the smoke free rooms policy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

I was comfortable staying at Hampshire Hotel. The room was very clean, and the outside view was also very nice. I enjoyed the breakfast very much. Also, the location is very good at shopping, eating and downtown sight.

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HampshireZutphen, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for you positive feedback, We hope to welcome you once again More 

Doorn, Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Friends and I had booked and asked about the rooms that we were to be assigned. The friends had stayed in standard rooms at this hotel. However, great was our disappointment when it appeared that single rooms had been rented out as double rooms! For a single person the bed would have been adequate, and perhaps also for a couple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HampshireZutphen, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen, responded to this review

Dear Fred, Thank you for your comment about your reservation in our hotel. The reserved rooms are the Economy rooms (small double rooms) bed 140x200 and bathroom with toilet and shower. On our internet site you can find the size and facilities of the room. We hope to receive you a next time as a guest in one of our... More 

Travelers are raving about these Zutphen hotels

Utrecht
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Hotel is clean, rooms are OK. However the internet is very slow, a thing that in this era is way behind standards. Furthermore the restaurant is good however do not choose the steak, it was full of tendons and the waiter told me that that was typical for that type of cows. Furthermore the bed lamps where broken.

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HampshireZutphen, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your time and effort to post a comment after visiting our hotel. What a pity to read that you are not happy about the steak in the restaurant, this we will communicate with the relevant sections. As for the WI-FI we are only switched on another network, unfortunately it some more... More 

Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Ideally located in centre of this historic town, 12 of us walkers from Cork, Ireland, enjoyed a memorable 3 days in April 2014. This is a 17th century hotel, and we still fondly remember our stay here. We organised a guided tour of this town, then hired bikes from hotel for exciting tour, and we walked by the canal. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HampshireZutphen, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your time and effort to post a comment after visiting our hotel. What good to read that you has kept good memories of your visit to Zutphen. Of course we hope to welcome you as a guest again. More 

Violes, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Well situated, nice personal, good service, nice breakfast, free WiFi, but the room really need renovation : furniture, soil, wall, curtain... A heating in the bathroom would be appreciated. The Brasserie is a little expensive.

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HampshireZutphen, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte heer, bedankt voor uw review op deze site, we kunnen hier zeker ons voordeel mee doen. In 2015 is... More 

Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Hotel staff were very hospitable and friendly. Food in the (evidently very popular) bistro was tasty. The room/meal package offered was a good value. Guestroom very basic, but no problems. Would certainly stay here again if returning to Zutphen.

Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
HampshireZutphen, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte heer/mevrouw, graag willen we u hartelijk danken voor uw tijd en moeite om deze positieve reactie te plaatsen op... More 

Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

The hotel is in the center of Zutphen, good location. It is a 4 star hotel but does not have air condition. When the weather is warm, the rooms are warm too because of the old building the hotel is in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HampshireZutphen, Front Office Manager at Hampshire Hotel - 's Gravenhof Zutphen, responded to this review
Google Translation

Geachte gast, graag willen we u danken voor uw bezoek aan ons hotel en dank dat u de tijd en... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zutphen
1.4 mi away
Inntel Hotels Resort Zutphen
4.2 mi away
Kasteel Engelenburg
Kasteel Engelenburg
#1 of 2 in Brummen
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
4.8 mi away
De Hoofdige Boer
De Hoofdige Boer
#2 of 2 in Almen
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
De Gravin van Vorden
De Gravin van Vorden
#1 of 2 in Vorden
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
5.7 mi away
Bakker in Vorden
Bakker in Vorden
#2 of 2 in Vorden
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Landgoed Ehzerwold
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay