We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dinn Ri Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Tullow St., Carlow, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Dinn Ri Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Carlow
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Caroline201084
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    36
    8
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
4
5
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just stayed at the Dinn Ri for my sisters hen party and I can't recommend it enough. We went the self catering option so we were staying in apartments across the road, the apartments were very spacious and clean, the hotel itself was lovely and the staff couldn't do more for you. They made my sisters hen so special... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Caroline, It's great that you all had such a good time at your sister's hen party. Thank you so much for the 5 stars and for recommending Dinn Rí for a great hen party experience! Your positive review is very much appreciated. Hope you and the girls will drop by some time again, in the not too distant future.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to Din Ri last weekend for few drinks and food in the afternoon. The place was hoping with confirmation parties , the Ireland game was on and the place was just packed . Great atmosphere , great food and the service was second to none . One of the managers Warren looks after us and had great customer service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review

Hi, thanks for the great review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to read that you rated the food, atmosphere and service so highly. Feedback like yours is so encouraging and we sincerely thank you for taking the time to share it online. See you again soon hopefully :) From the team @ Dinn Rí More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

hi just back from a night in the dinn ri great place , rooms spotless perfect for a short stay , the bar was great food lovely had a really great time thanks , the hote is in a perfect location , we walked to it from the train in 10 mins

Was this review helpful? Yes
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thanks for your great review. It's nice that you could come to Carlow by train and have a relaxing stay. Many thanks for posting your positive feedback. The team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Hope you'll visit us again soon. All the best from all at Dinn Rí More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Room was fine, but very noisy until about 4am due to nightclub downstairs. Breakfast menu was minimal and food was poor. Location is very good, but I could not recommend this hotel unless you were on a hen or stag party. Staff on reception were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ciaran, Glad you found the location to be good and our staff to be very helpful. On the other hand we are obviously sorry that you could hear noise from the nightclub. We are very conscious that there may be a noise factor on club nights and we do make every effort to make people aware in advance if... More 

Clare
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the dinn ri hotel carlow Friday 8th may for hen party.the staff were so helpful,food was amazing and the location was perfect,right in the centre of everything.would highly recommend this hotel for hen party,girlie wkd.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Delighted to hear that you had a great stay thanks for all the really nice feedback. We really appreciate you recommending us so highly on TripAdvisor. Many thanks and we hope you'll be back to visit us again soon! From all at Dinn Rí More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Hotel is nice and clean .friendly staff, but the noise from the club is at a totally unacceptable level even while wearing ear plugs. Goes on through the night all you can hear is the bass banging.And I'm only in my early 30s. If you want a sleepless night and banging head and ringing ears when it finally stops. Then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nick, Glad you liked the hotel and found the staff to be friendly but obviously sorry to hear that you had a sleepless night. We are conscious of possible noise on club nights and we do try to highlight this to guests in advance, but regardless it sounds like this was an exceptionally busy night and we are sorry... More 

cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

You can't go wrong with this hotel in fairness,staff friendly food nice and not overpriced,power shower in the rooms are a big bonus.....can't wait for my next visit.....beautiful breakfast also.....10/10...

Was this review helpful? Yes
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review

5 stars...10/10...thanks indeed! The Kitchen and staff will be very pleased :) We look forward to your return visit and we thank you most sincerely for your wonderful review. All @ Dinn Rí More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I spent my hen weekend in this hotel with 23 friends & family! The staff could not have been more accommodating! We had such a weekend to remember, the entertainment & food were superb and the package price was suited to our budget! Will definitely visit again maybe for a hen reunion party haha!! Very happy hen!!😘 Laura Palmer x

Was this review helpful? Yes
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Laura, We are thrilled with the 5 stars....and even more so that (a) your party of 23 ladies had such a memorable experience and (b) that you left as 'one happy hen' :) Enjoy the big day and we will look forward to seeing you all again in the future. From all @ Dinn Rí More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

I was at a christening in dinn ri on Sunday 1st of March and I have to say if I was planning a party it's where I'd head. The food was lovely the staff were friendly and helpful . And while the snow and wind blew outside the have a fantastic and heated smoking area to cater for all. I'd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and of course for the 5 stars! We remember your group and the blustery day that it was. Our staff are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your celebration so much. Thanks for recommending Dinn Rí and the heated Terrace. Hope to see you again soon, The team... More 

County Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

Very comfortable and nice rooms, Bar and restaurant was excellent menu was huge with alot of chargrill options Service was great and the location of this hotel couldn't be closer to the center of Carlow town.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DinnRi_Response, Guest Relations Manager at Dinn Ri Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tony, What nice compliments - thank you so much! Your feedback will be welcomed by all of our staff who endeavour to deliver a great experience for our customers each day. Reviews like yours are so encouraging and rewarding. Many thanks, From all @ Dinn Rí More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay