We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suite Novotel Geneve

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Avenue Louis Casai 30, Cointrin 1216 , Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suite Novotel Geneve
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suite Novotel Geneve
Share an Experience

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    181
    59
    14
    8
See reviews for
170
51
30
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (391)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easily accessible by bus no 10 to and from the airport. The bus stop is right across the hotel near the mall when coming from the airport. This bus also takes u to downtown. We were just there for a night in transit so it was very convenient. Rooms are spacious and front desk is really helpful. Room had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HOVE
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying in downtown Geneva means either staying in high end hotels at high end prices or risking some of the more dubious places near the main railway station. An alternative is the Suite Novotel, a 15 minute bus ride from the Lake, but providing good, value for money accommodation. Check in was easy, and the staff friendly and efficient. I've... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountain View, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent one night at this hotel after a ski trip and found it to be a very comfortable and hassle-free stay. The room was spacious, and the bed very, very comfortable. It was also great to have a full bathroom and separate toilet - not something you experience very often in hotels. The hotel is located very close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay at Suite Novotel every time I am in Geneva. There is nothing pretensions about the rooms; they are very functional and clean. I love their beds and I enjoy that there is a big desk that I can sit at to work. The staff are nice and the breakfast is good. It is located near the airport and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the Suite Novotel, Geneva, on our way home from a skiing trip in February 2015. The Hotel is good in the fact that it is near the airport, but besides that it is in a terrible area. As a Family of 4 ( 2 adults and 2 children) we had booked a family room and on first impression... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc F, Directeur général at Suite Novotel Geneve, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel. We have taken note of your comments and we are very sorry. After investigating it appears in fact that the room had a problem due to an incident. This room would not be rented to avoid your displeasure. . As for the remark... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been here about 5 times. This is a good hotel located near the airport. The staff is friendly, it's clean and I personally love their beds. I would give 3 negative points: 1) the gym is very small - tiny i would say. There is only a bicycle and 2 weight machines. 2) the tv channels in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

We stayed at this hotel the night before flying back to the UK. It is located just a few minutes from the airport, is very easy to find and is situated directly opposite a large shopping centre. We arrived around 0930 following a drive from the Alps and found that Stephanie (On reception) was exceptionally welcoming and couldn't do enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc F, Responsable réception at Suite Novotel Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you for taking the time to write a few words and we are delighted that your stay it is fine. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon. Sincerely. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question