We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suite Novotel Geneve

3.0 of 5 Avenue Louis Casai 30, Cointrin 1216 , Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Hotel website
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Suite Novotel Geneve
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suite Novotel Geneve
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    177
    58
    14
    8
See reviews for
168
49
30
112
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (385)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (130)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the Suite Novotel, Geneva, on our way home from a skiing trip in February 2015. The Hotel is good in the fact that it is near the airport, but besides that it is in a terrible area. As a Family of 4 ( 2 adults and 2 children) we had booked a family room and on first impression... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc F, Directeur général at Suite Novotel Geneve, responded to this review

Dear customer, we thank you for taking the time to write about your stay in our hotel. We have taken note of your comments and we are very sorry. After investigating it appears in fact that the room had a problem due to an incident. This room would not be rented to avoid your displeasure. . As for the remark... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been here about 5 times. This is a good hotel located near the airport. The staff is friendly, it's clean and I personally love their beds. I would give 3 negative points: 1) the gym is very small - tiny i would say. There is only a bicycle and 2 weight machines. 2) the tv channels in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel the night before flying back to the UK. It is located just a few minutes from the airport, is very easy to find and is situated directly opposite a large shopping centre. We arrived around 0930 following a drive from the Alps and found that Stephanie (On reception) was exceptionally welcoming and couldn't do enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc F, Responsable réception at Suite Novotel Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Client, thank you for taking the time to write a few words and we are delighted that your stay it is fine. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to see you again soon. Sincerely. More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check-in was effortless. Staff were very friendly and helpful. (The receptionist gave both my boys a yoyo!) The room was very spacious and clean. We had 1 double and 2 single beds. One of the best family hotel rooms I've stayed in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel offers big rooms with 4 normal size beds, a nice bathroom with both bath and shower, and a separate toilet cubicle. A small kitchen and a table that can be used as a dining table are also welcome extras. The breakfast is decent, and although parking is not complimentary, it does not cost much by Geneva standards. All... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I wish they designed all hotel rooms like this for families. Absolutely PERFECT for 2 adults and 2 kids. LOVE the dividing curtain. Beds are hard, but when you are so tired who really cares? Great black out curtains. Make sure to catch the number 10 bus there as we had a fight with the taxi drivers as it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really it was just one night but was nice to be there in Geneva Our room was clean, tidy&nice view Employees was so nice with their lovely smile speak English will although french is their mother tongue One of them spend about 4 years in Egypt my country chair some of her memories with us she was so nice Just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

Well thought out family room - a double bed, single sofa bed and a 'truckle' bed under the double for the the second child. The desk was on wheels to move for more space and there was a curtain to divide the adult space from the children's so we could have our reading lights on. Microwave/fridge/kettle and small basin in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marc F, Directeur général at Suite Novotel Geneve, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We thank you for taking the time to write a few words about your stay in our hotel.We are pleased that the stay was in line with expectations. We have taken note of your remark about the breakfast, it is always good to have your opinion about that. We hope to see you again on our next visit... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suite Novotel Geneve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Novotel Geneve

Address: Avenue Louis Casai 30, Cointrin 1216 , Switzerland (Formerly Suitehotel Geneve)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Cointrin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Novotel Geneve 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suite Novotel Geneve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Geneve Hotel Cointrin
Suitehotel Hotel Geneve
Suitehotel Hotel Cointrin
Suite Novotel Geneve Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay