We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Dorfplatz 1, Leukerbad 3954, Switzerland
Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #20 of 27 Hotels in Leukerbad
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Elaine M Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    124
    109
    72
    29
See reviews for
68
216
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (403)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last visited this hotel three years ago. Wondered if I would be disappointed now that it has been taken over by another company. Delighted to find everything was as good as ever. The staff were friendly, helpful and patient with a typical Scot with very little German or French! The famous breakfast is as wonderful, wholesome and varied as ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lausanne, Switzerland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

The hotel is composed of 2 buildings (Linder and Hotel de France); be sure you are in the main building (Linder) else the rooms are not nice and very old! I have to say that it is a real labyrinth to access the baths area or the breakfast and I do not even talk how to get to the parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Innsbruck, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

We arrived to the hotel at around 22, appeared no valet parking service was available anymore, no food could be served, and no one was there to take our bags up the room. Furthermore, to drive to the parking lot, one has to drive around nearly whole town. We were informed that we have to stay in another (not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Leukerbad hotels

Ferney-Voltaire, France
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Lindner hotel disappointing hospitality standards” 3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 NEW We have been to this so called 4 stars hotel in a 1st class double room. The room furniture & amenities were very simple of a 2 stars hotel level only although it was a clean room. The restaurant was the biggest disappointment, very slow &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review

Dear guest, We kindly thank you for having taken the time to evaluate your recent stay at the HELIOPARK Hotels. It is our aim to satisfy all of our clients and we appreciate your constructive comments as well since they allow us to continuously improve our services. With pleasure we inform you that renovation works are already scheduled for this... More 

Basel, Minusio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015 via mobile

We had lovely memories of an impeccable, clean, and friendly place from our last trips here, admittedly a few years ago. Unfortunately not much of that was left this time - the wall of the room still bears the mark of the animal we crashed against it, the corridor smells of chlorine, the breakfast buffet has fewer fresh fruits and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We kindly thank you for having taken the time to evaluate your recent stay at the HELIOPARK Hotels. It is our aim to satisfy all of our clients and we appreciate your constructive comments as well since they allow us to continuously improve our services. With pleasure we inform you that renovation works are already scheduled for this... More 

Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

The hotel is very well located near the center of the village. The Staff was helpfull and pleasant. Breakfast is very rich and varied. Very nice indoor and outdoor thermal bath The room was big but a bit dated

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

very nice people..great baths! I really enjoyed the all stay... AT the reception, a very nice and efficient Portuguese lady ( Mrs. Coelho), was very helpful as my german grammar its very poor!! The breakfast wonderful, and variety of the ... congratulations The thermal bath very good for the skin

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review

Dear Francisco R, We kindly thank you for having taken the time to evaluate your recent stay at the Lindner Hotels. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Leukerbad and we kindly thank you for your feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you soon again in Leukerbad. Kind regards, The team of the Lindner... More 

Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The in-house thermal pools and wellness facility are really nice. The three thermal water pools are the only reason why we return to this hotel year after year. The porter, who has been in the hotel several years, has been as friendly and helpful as always. He drove us to the lift station and picked up our car. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Price much too high for non renovated small rooms. Avoid as much as possible asking questions to the reception staff: they are inefficient and incompetent. Same thing for the staff at the bar. No wifi was available for a room we paid 272 CHF a night... Having said that, the breakfast is the only enjoyable part of your stay. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review

We kindly thank you for having taken the time to evaluate your recent stay at the Lindner Hotels. It is our aim to satisfy all of our clients and we appreciate your constructive comments as well since they allow us to continuously improve our services. With pleasure we inform you that renovation works are already scheduled in order for our... More 

Upper Bavaria, Germany
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I stayed at the Lindner Hotel during a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located and has direct access to the Walliser Alpentherme. The big reception area is modern and inviting and offers free wi-fi. If you want wi-fi in your room, you wiil have to purchase it. The rooms are big but really dated. They urgently need a renovation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Leukerbad and we kindly thank you for your feedback. With pleasure we inform you that renovation works are already scheduled in order for our product to entirely meet our clients´ expectations in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Leukerbad. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

156 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Other (47)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities