We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad

Dorfplatz 1, Leukerbad 3954, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad
Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad
Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad
Review This Hotel

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    123
    107
    71
    29
See reviews for
67
210
24
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (80)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Innsbruck, Austria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We arrived to the hotel at around 22, appeared no valet parking service was available anymore, no food could be served, and no one was there to take our bags up the room. Furthermore, to drive to the parking lot, one has to drive around nearly whole town. We were informed that we have to stay in another (not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferney-Voltaire, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Lindner hotel disappointing hospitality standards” 3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 NEW We have been to this so called 4 stars hotel in a 1st class double room. The room furniture & amenities were very simple of a 2 stars hotel level only although it was a clean room. The restaurant was the biggest disappointment, very slow &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review

Dear guest, We kindly thank you for having taken the time to evaluate your recent stay at the HELIOPARK Hotels. It is our aim to satisfy all of our clients and we appreciate your constructive comments as well since they allow us to continuously improve our services. With pleasure we inform you that renovation works are already scheduled for this... More 

Basel, Minusio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had lovely memories of an impeccable, clean, and friendly place from our last trips here, admittedly a few years ago. Unfortunately not much of that was left this time - the wall of the room still bears the mark of the animal we crashed against it, the corridor smells of chlorine, the breakfast buffet has fewer fresh fruits and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We kindly thank you for having taken the time to evaluate your recent stay at the HELIOPARK Hotels. It is our aim to satisfy all of our clients and we appreciate your constructive comments as well since they allow us to continuously improve our services. With pleasure we inform you that renovation works are already scheduled for this... More 

Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very well located near the center of the village. The Staff was helpfull and pleasant. Breakfast is very rich and varied. Very nice indoor and outdoor thermal bath The room was big but a bit dated

Was this review helpful? Yes
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

very nice people..great baths! I really enjoyed the all stay... AT the reception, a very nice and efficient Portuguese lady ( Mrs. Coelho), was very helpful as my german grammar its very poor!! The breakfast wonderful, and variety of the ... congratulations The thermal bath very good for the skin

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review

Dear Francisco R, We kindly thank you for having taken the time to evaluate your recent stay at the Lindner Hotels. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Leukerbad and we kindly thank you for your feedback. We would be delighted to welcome you soon again in Leukerbad. Kind regards, The team of the Lindner... More 

Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The in-house thermal pools and wellness facility are really nice. The three thermal water pools are the only reason why we return to this hotel year after year. The porter, who has been in the hotel several years, has been as friendly and helpful as always. He drove us to the lift station and picked up our car. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lyon, France
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Price much too high for non renovated small rooms. Avoid as much as possible asking questions to the reception staff: they are inefficient and incompetent. Same thing for the staff at the bar. No wifi was available for a room we paid 272 CHF a night... Having said that, the breakfast is the only enjoyable part of your stay. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review

We kindly thank you for having taken the time to evaluate your recent stay at the Lindner Hotels. It is our aim to satisfy all of our clients and we appreciate your constructive comments as well since they allow us to continuously improve our services. With pleasure we inform you that renovation works are already scheduled in order for our... More 

Upper Bavaria, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I stayed at the Lindner Hotel during a business trip. The hotel is conveniently located and has direct access to the Walliser Alpentherme. The big reception area is modern and inviting and offers free wi-fi. If you want wi-fi in your room, you wiil have to purchase it. The rooms are big but really dated. They urgently need a renovation.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Leukerbad and we kindly thank you for your feedback. With pleasure we inform you that renovation works are already scheduled in order for our product to entirely meet our clients´ expectations in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again in Leukerbad. Kind... More 

Paris
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2015

We have visited the Lindner / Maison Blanche periodically over many years, and I regret that the hotel has been in sharp decline the past few years. In particular the staff are just terrible - uniformly incompetent and unhelpful. The front desk staff also have a nasty habit of double charging on the bill - so if you stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We kindly thank you for having taken the time to evaluate your recent stay at the Lindner Hotels. It is our aim to satisfy all of our clients and we appreciate your constructive comments as well since they allow us to continuously improve our services. We would be delighted to welcome you soon again in Leukerbad. Kind regards,... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

Me, my friends and my family have been staying in the hotel almost every year since 1998!!! During my last visit I was charged a service I did not use and found out after paying it. I claimed it at the reception and was told that there is nothing they can do about it. Tried to insist on solution, been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lindner Hotels ... L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Lindner Hotels Alpentherme Leukerbad, responded to this review
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Pospisil, Vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine umfangreiche Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes in Leukerbad genommen... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question