We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

4.0 of 5 Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8, Glattbrugg 8152, Switzerland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    275
    86
    27
    13
See reviews for
122
175
62
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (608)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (192)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (139)
All months
New York City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

Our family overnighted here. Very close to the airport - but note that the shuttle is a van, and if there is a large group (>14 people) waiting, you will have to wait for the next one. The line to get in the van wasn't respected as well - had we not had one parent put luggage in the back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear rtwtripper1 thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Regarding your comment about the shuttle bus; during rush hour times there are often many guests who use the bus. Please be assure that we always do our best to transfer our guests from and to the airport as soon as possible.It would be very nice... More 

Interested in Glattbrugg?
Get deals, advice and ideas on what to do.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has an amazing location with a beautiful garden and lawn. The rooms are amazing and comfortable as well. The restaurant serves mouth watering food. And the ice cream at the parlour is delicious. Will definitely stay here on my mext visit to zurich.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Akshít Thank you very much for such a positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon to our hotel. Best regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator More 

Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Of course, it is noisy (it stands between a railway and a highway). It is affordable, the staff does it's utmost to make you feel good, transport to airport is free, short and very precisely on time. But if you need to have a good sleep, go elsewhere. Room has a strange filthy feeling, outdated equipment and this sleek vibe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jan_Pospisil_12 Thank you for your comment. We are sorry that you were not satisfied with our room quality. Please apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Nevertheless we are happy that you were pleased with our staff. This is nice to hear. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again to convince you at another time.... More 

Bhubaneswar, India
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located hardly 10 minutes from the airport, this is one fine option if you wish to stay near airport. It has all sort of flight information displayed in the lobby, provides free shuttle service to & fro airport throughout the day. It will take 20 mins and about 50 Euros to reach the city centre in a taxi. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Pawan Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were satisfied with our services. It would be very nice to welcome you again during your next stay in Zurich. Kind regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel about 10mins to Zurich airport.. There is a shopping mall next door close at 8pm.. Lobby have online flight information.. Free hourly shuttle service commute between hotel and airport.. if u take taxi from airport to hotel will cost you €20.. Big room, equipped with long table and lots of electric plug points available.. Unfortunately no free wifi..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear wsleong Thank you for your comment. We are happy that you were satisfied with our room quality and shuttle bus. Please be informed that we provide free wifi for all our guests. We are sorry that you did not know this. We would appreciate to welcome you back soon to the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. Kind regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator More 

Dehradun, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel during 9th March – 11th March 2014, during our study tour to Europe. We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel, the location is very near to airport. It wasn't in the city but since we had a coach to to take us around it did not matter.The staff is courteous and helpful. Everything was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear gsanklecha Many thanks for your feedback. It is nice to read that you were satisfied with our services. We would appreciate to welcome you back soon to the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. Kind regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator More 

Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
412 reviews 412 reviews
107 hotel reviews
164 helpful votes 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

as in all Moevenpick properties .. your met with a clean comfortable room and very friendly helpful staff. The location is not good for pedestrian ventures but the train stops just in front of the hotel and offers an easy ride into town, tickets can be bought at the reception as well. there are plenty of amenities at this hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear B787skipper Thank you very much for your comment. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to your next visit. Best regards J.Eling Sales Coordinator More 

miami
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed here on the last day of a tour. We didn't know it wasn't in the city, but found it easy to take the train from the airport to the city. The rooms are slightly dated, but clean with everything you need. Breakfast was great with a lot of variety. Wifi is very expensive, but computers in the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Oliza Many thanks for your comment and your visit. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our variety of breakfast. Please be informed that Wlan is free of charge for all our hotel guests. We are looking forward to welcoming you again during your next stay in Zurich. Kind regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015 via mobile

we arrived her with a group of 32 other travelled. Although we had missed our tour bus as we landed after 15:00 there was a shuttle bus from the hotel that took yes the hotel. On check in I asked if they had a smoking room which was arranged immediately with no fuss. The staff are friendly, the toons are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rosemary First of all we hope that you had a pleasant trip back home. It is nice that you have chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. We are very happy to read that you will visit us again because you were satisfied with our services. We are looking for your next visit. Best regards from Zurich J.Eling Sales Coordinator More 

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
106 hotel reviews
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

Not much to look at from the outside but ok inside. Rooms are a decent size and comfortable and clean. Lots of English TV channels, always a bonus when you don't have transport to go anywhere else. The bar looked very busy too. Only 1 restaurant open at the moment and although it is a bit pricey the food is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear awayagainBen Thank you for your feedback. Please be informed that from January 19th 2015 all our restaurants are available again. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our staff. It would be very nice to welcome you again during your next stay in Zurich. With warm regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Address: Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8, Glattbrugg 8152, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Glattbrugg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 333
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport Canton Of Zurich/Glattbrugg
Moevenpick Hotel Glattbrugg

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (140)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay