We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Glattbrugg hotels

Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8, Glattbrugg 8152, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport to your Saves list
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
79%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Glattbrugg
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
SummerSuzie Sydney
  • Overview
  • Reviews (529)
  • Photos (138)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (61)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

529 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    233
    79
    24
    12
See reviews for
107
149
57
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night on our way trhough Zurich. The hotel is fine but not great. It seems to be mostly a group meeting hotel and when they all meet togther in the lobby it is quite busy. The rooms are clean and basic, there is tea and coffee making and an iron which is good. The little things are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear SummerSuzie thank you so much for your review! We really appreciate your feedback. Of course we regret that we could not convince you completely. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We hope to have the chance to convince you during your next stay in... More

Arlington, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the hotel because we had an early flight the next day. When we checked in we were offered a drink and free ice cream coupons for the kids which they loved! The very helpful person at the front desk told us the train and tram stops are next to each other and that the train only takes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear kfreitas Thank you very much for your wonderful remarks, which we have already shared with our staff. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you have felt welcome, because to be a warm and attentive host is our most important matter of concern. Your comment is a strong motivation for... More

montreal
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was reluctant to book this hotel after some of the reviews but i needed only a night stopover so i went ahead. I needn't have worried. This is a really nice hotel! The shuttle was easy to get and in was a breeze. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. I had dinner at the restaurant which was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear lesliec17 Thank you very much for your stay at the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport and your comment on tripadvisor. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Of course we are happy that you will recommend our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you during your next stay in Zurich. Warm regards, J.Eling Sales Coordinator More

Brentwood, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel one night prior to our Rhine River cruise with Avalon Waterways. It was good to fly in early to recover from the jet lag before beginning our cruise. The shuttle picked us up at the airport and our room was ready even though it was in the morning. We had a very nice room, simple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear LisaRicky Firstly, we would like to thank you for your visit to the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. We also appreciate the time you took to give us feedback about your stay with us. It is nice to read that you were content with our room quality and our staff. Referring your comment about the price; our prices are very competitive... More

Washington DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked in late Tuesday night for an early Wednesday flight we were flabbergasted to be told we had to get an extra room (we were traveling with our 3 children, one of whom is an infant.) We checked in at 11 pm and had to leave at 4 am. We all slept in one room (2 queen beds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear KLBWashingtonDC Thank you for having taken the time to share your impression about your stay at our Hotel. We are very sorry to hear, that you maybe have not been able to fully enjoy your stay with us. We fully understand that you were frustrated to pay for two rooms but because of safety reasons it is not permitted... More

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our group stayed in this hotel for one night during our journey to Innsbruck. Very basic hotel near airport. Breakfast room is very small and was crowded with Asian travellers. Staff was very friendly and try to be helpful. English was a problem. Quality of food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Arjdhru Many thanks for your review. We are pleased that you are satisfied with our staff. Of course we regret that we did not meet your expectation regarding the breakfast but we hope to welcome you again to the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport and to convince you of our service during your next stay. With kind regards, J. Eling Sales... More

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Regrettably not the best. Hotel room very business orientated but clean and soundproof (Bearing in mind the locality). Very disappointing restaurant, quality of food was only 3 star. We had been looking forward to post cruise fine dining which is the impression you get from the website. Unfortunately the two speciality restaurants appear to close when co-inciding with Swiss school... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear ramon158 Many thanks for your review. Referring your comment about your experience in our restaurant; please apologize that we did not meet your expectations and that you were not comfortable with the food quality. We take your input very serious and I have forwarded your comment already to our F&B Manager. We would be more than happy to welcome... More

Canberra, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ignore the (lack of) architectural merit that is depressingly evident on approach. The hotel is efficient, comfortable, and well-adapted to the short stays of airport transients. The bar service was efficient and friendly. The main downside was the too-small crowded and poorly laid-out breakfast room, creating food hazards form inevitable collisions. Do not pack fully before breakfast in case you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mike H First of all I hope that you had a pleasant trip back home. It is nice that you have chosen the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport. We are pleased that you were satisfied with our room quality and the service in the bar. Of course we regret your experience during the busy breakfast time. We take your input very... More

New York City, USA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
64 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had all of twelve hours to experience Swiss efficiency, and can't say I was disappointed. Although our shuttle bus arrived packed with weary travelers, I was in my room just ten minutes later thanks to the able staff. Checkout took all of thirty seconds! My room was large and comfortable, with plenty of desk space and electric outlets, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Juliana E, Manager at Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, responded to this review

Dear gridskipper thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you were satisfied with our room quality. Of course we regret that the shuttle bus was not on time. That does not comply with our standard. We apologize for any inconvenience. While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport

Address: Walter Mittelholzerstrasse 8, Glattbrugg 8152, Switzerland
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Glattbrugg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport Canton Of Zurich/Glattbrugg
Moevenpick Hotel Glattbrugg

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Glattbrugg with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first-class Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport is the perfect hotel to stay at during your trip to Zurich, whether it’s for business or leisure. The accommodation has 333 modern bedrooms to choose from and a variety of fine restaurants. Our fully equipped conference rooms with top notch facilities make our hotel the ideal venue to hold your meetings and conferences for up to 400 participants. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus to and from the airport, which is only minutes away. Quick connections to both the airport and the city centre make the Mövenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport the perfect choice for exploring the city of Zurich and its surroundings. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
333

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Moevenpick Hotel Zurich-Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer