We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Glattbrugg hotels

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lindbergh-Platz 1, Glattbrugg 8152, Switzerland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 30%
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Zurich Airport Messe to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Glattbrugg
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
schamane Schwyz, Switzerland
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    284
    109
    35
    23
See reviews for
186
98
82
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (568)
  • Mar-May only
    (102)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (191)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (145)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Schwyz, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

@I was participating at a congress at the Novotel and asked at the Front-Desk for the WLAN password. It was given to me immediately and although I am technically quite versed, I couldn't get it to work. Unasked another Front-Desk person helped me through a WLAN-setting on my tablet, which I didn't know before. Great Service, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the Indian summers to Suiz alps it was a brilliant break. But what really made our stay wonderfull was the facilities and the warm rooms. Been here in May 2014, nice place decent propery hopp off from the tram .. must say that this place is well connected by tram and train. Provides decent Breakfast. Rooms were big and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
XChanrion, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear customers, I would like to thank you a lot for the nice comments you sent us. I shared them with the team, it was really appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon. Best regards Xavier CHANRION General Manager More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I with my wife n children stayed for 3 days, hotel charged 250chf for deep cleaning of room to remove some diapers and wrappers which we kept in dustbin n there house keeping staff thrown out of dustbin.clicked those photos n locked the room n forced us to stay out in night forcibly we were made to pay 250chf.we feel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
XChanrion, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Please refer to my first answer. Xavier CHANRION General Manager More

Nashville, TN USA
Top Contributor
234 reviews 234 reviews
170 hotel reviews
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is close by the airport, but unlike most airport hotels, you must take a tram from airport to hotel. It cost 4.20 CHF each way. The hardest part was understanding where to find the tram and how to purchase tickets. Once I overcame this, I found the tram easy and fast. Hotel maybe should post "How To" on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
XChanrion, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear customers, I thank you a lot for your comments, following your stay in our hotel, I shared them with the team. I hope hat we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon here in Zurich. Best regards Xavier CHANRION General Manager More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

. WE WERE HARRASSED AND TAKEN A FINE OF 250 CHF, WITHOUT ANY PRIOR INFORMATION FOR THE SAME:      on the first day, our kids threw some DRYwaste on the floor of the room, the room was not cleaned by the hotel staff all three days.      on the eve of our return (the night prior to our return), our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
XChanrion, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear Sir, According to the conditions in which your left your room as from the first day of your stay, your statement doesn't appear to be relevant at all. Best regards Xavier CHANRION General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We started our Swiss,Austria,Italy tour with Zurich in June'14. Novotel was a great experience.Very well located near the airport.Very calm and serene surrounding.Tram line just near.Hotel is very well maintained,clean.Housekeeping staff very quick to provide additional towels etc.Breakfast was simply superb.Best among all other hotels we stayed during our tour.Staff in dining area very quick and smiling.In all a great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
XChanrion, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear customers, I would like to thank you a lot for the exctremely nice comment you sent us. You may rest assured that I shared it with the team with a lot of pleasure. it is always appreciated. I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. Best regards Xavier CHANRION... More

Norwalk, Connecticut
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice hotel near the airport. I liked the hotel in general and a very convenient parking lot across the hotel where we left our car overnight. Pricey but it is Switzerland after all. One thing to watch for is checking time. Their web site said it was noon (this is why we got this place) but when we arrived we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
XChanrion, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear customers, I would like to thank you a lot for the nice comment you sent. I shared it with the team with a lot of pleasure. With regards to the check in time, I would like to inform you that it was recently changed to 2.00 PM. this is probably the explanation to the confusion you faced. Check in... More

Surat, India
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst hotel I hv ever visited,...staff was very unfriendly and rude..never ever go to this hotel..If u r looking for a nightmare go to this hotel. .room was not cleaned during our 3 days stay..nd our bathroom had some problem so water leaked form it to room carpet..and they charged 250 chf for cleaning of the carpet..The worst dirty hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
XChanrion, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear customer, Following your comment, I would like to clarify the following point: In no circumstance there was a leak in your room. The reason of the overflow is due to a misuse of the shower, despite the visible indications in the bathroom. As a consequence, the carpet was damaged, and this is the reason of the additional charge. Thank... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in Novotel Zurich Airport Messe for one night. The hotel is located in a very easy to reach spot, very close to public transport and ease of access to and from Zurich airport. Accommodation is very spacious and very clean and the staff at reception has been very helpful and professional. Our stay has been very pleasant and comfortable.... More

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
XChanrion, General Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear guests, I would like to thank you a lot for your nice comments, following your stay in the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. I passed them over the staff, who was delighted . I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in the Novotel Zurich Airport Messe. Best regards Xavier CHANRION General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Novotel Zurich Airport Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

Address: Lindbergh-Platz 1, Glattbrugg 8152, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Glattbrugg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Zurich Airport Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA, ACCOR and Tingo so you can book your Novotel Zurich Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Hotel Glattbrugg
Novotel Hotel Glattbrugg
Novotel Glattbrugg
Glattbrugg Novotel
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Canton Of Zurich/Glattbrugg

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay