We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Du Parc

#3 of 9 Hotels in Baden
Certificate of Excellence
Roemerstrasse 24, Baden 5401, Switzerland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Du Parc
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Finally a REAL 4☆ hotel in Swiss!! Very warm welcome by cheching in(with an expected offer drink!). Nice and clear reception desk, very good impression. Room is WAAAY bigger then an average 4☆ hotel in Zurich for exemple. Large, confortable and very clean room. Breakfast, very nice buffet, waaay enough to fill you up, no matter who you are. At... More 

Helpful?
Thank Philippe B
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review

Dear Philippe B, I can’t begin to tell you how happy it made me to read about your experience at our hotel. The team here strives to make each guest experience as close to perfect as humanly possible. When we accomplish that goal we’ve done our job. I am so honored that you choose the Hotel Du Parc while you... More 

Gosau, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

The hotel has a good location and within 5 minutes one is at the centre of the lovely town of Baden. The staff is very friendly and the rooms, though a little dated, are perfectly fine. Unfortunately for any person not earning in Swiss Francs, Switzerland in general has become very expensive. Although we had booked a special rate for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa-Maria11
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review

Dear Lisa-Maria11, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. It is absolutely great to hear that you had a nice stay. We are aware of the higher subsistence costs for our foreign guests because of the strong Swiss franc. Our hotel stands in the Swiss price segment rather in the lower range. Anyway,... More 

Baden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

I booked a room in this hotel trough my company travell agency (Carlson Wagonlit Travell) and had a receipt with the confirmation of the reservation. When I arrived to the hotel, they confirmed to me the hotel was fully booked and no room for me. Although I showed the lady in the reception my reservation she explained there is an... More 

Helpful?
Thank jocopelayo
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Collado, we'd like to thank you for the time you have taken to rate us. We have checked the matter and unfortunately there has been a mistake in our system and no room was available for Mr. Collados on December 08, 2015. For this date we were already fully booked. After we saw the mistake by check-in we... More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Pleasant stay located short distance from town which made it quiet but not so far you couldn't walk in for the bars and restaurants, room was comfortable and well maintained hotel staff were professional and competent from the reception to restaurant staff all were polite and friendly. Would stay again

Helpful?
1 Thank Earmas
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for your nice rating. It is so great to hear that you had an incredible stay here at Baden. We will forward your compliments to our whole team! It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Du Parc Team. More 

Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

You know if you go into a room and the thermostat is already set to zero and the room is too hot that things are not well...... So it was - room far too warm and only way to cool it down was by opening a window. It worked, but not a "green" approach as it was four degrees outside.... More 

Helpful?
Thank AONE5
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. We regret that you were not satisfied with your shower as well with the temperature in your room. We will check your points and make adaption if necessary. Anyway, we hope to welcome you soon again! Best regards, your Hotel Du Parc Team. More 

Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2015

Hotel quite comfortable, located in the center of Baden. Rooms are clean and staff always very kind and helpful. Good restaurant. Parking available and accessible directly from the lobby (cost not included in the room rate).

Helpful?
Thank Dario T
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review

Dear Dario, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are so delighted to hear that you could enjoy your stay at the Hotel Du Parc in baden and also visited our Restaurant Elements. We look forward to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Du Parc Team. More 

Zurich
Level Contributor
114 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here overnight after a cycle day. The room was nothing special at all. The matrass was a bit to soft again. Quiet area and lovely dark room at night. The highlight was the dinner in the restaurant Elements. The service was friendly, open and sharp. The food is mainly made from swiss ingredients, good selection of Swiss wines,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tinyhunter
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for your detailed feedback. We are so happy to hear that you also visited our restaurant Elements and enjoy your Swiss Dinner. We check your point regarding the matrass - of course, this is always a taste of matter. Anyway, we hope to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Du Parc... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

Very calm place in Baden. I had very good sleep without any disturbance. Walking distance to Baden Railway Station, Grand Casino & Baden river too. No swimming pool and very low outdoor garden facility.

Helpful?
Thank Janitha J
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review

Dear Janitha, we'd like to thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. We are happy to heat that you could enjoy your sleep in our hotel. Unfortunately we do not have a swimming pool - we recommand you to visit the river Limmat in Baden. Anyway, we hope to welcome you soon again! Kind... More 

Richmond
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2015

I stayed here for a few weeks on business recently. The hotel has much of the same charm it has had for years but it is beginning to get a little "worn around the edges". The staff is outstanding, the rooms are tidy and accommodating, and the food is very good. The Du Parc has by far, the best breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank RoamingGoat
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you so much for the time you have taken to rate us. It is so great to read that you could enjoy your stay at Baden so much! We look forward to welcome you soon again! Best regards, your Hotel Du Parc Team. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
396 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Comfortable and exceptionally clean room in a hotel that is otherwise very forgettable. I had a good night sleep which is what I needed. I suspect this is a good place if you are here on business but a little less so of you are on pleasure. Free wifi makes up for extremely slow check in and check out process.

Helpful?
Thank whiterabbitjb
welcomehotelsCH, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Du Parc, responded to this review

Dear guest, we thank you for the time you have taken to rate. We regret that you were not fully satisfied with your stay. We will check and discuss your inputs in our next meeting. It would be a pleasure to welcome you soon again! Kind regards, your Hotel Du Parc Team. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

135 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (77)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (57)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Baden
0.2 mi away
Limmathof Baden Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel Blume
Atrium Hotel Blume
#2 of 9 in Baden
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue City Hotel
Blue City Hotel
#4 of 9 in Baden
4.0 of 5 stars 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Trafo Hotel
Trafo Hotel
#5 of 9 in Baden
3.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Linde
Hotel Linde
#6 of 9 in Baden
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
3.3 mi away
Landhotel Linde
Landhotel Linde
#1 of 1 in Fislisbach
4.0 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay